or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2681 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2681)
Sort by:
Heikki N. Couples Finland, October 8, 2011
lovely silent place

staff so great and helpfull
8.7
if you like beach this is wrong place but if you like quiet and pools this is right place for you
Nightlife Tip: no nightlife near only what is offering fron hotel. life music every night for free
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 8, 2011
Very friendly staff, excellent service and food.

easy access and close from airport and city center.
10
As usual very good and quiet stay. Transportation service, staff amability, clean room and restaurant, excellent food and spa service.
Travel tip: One of the best value on Mactan Island for travellers and one night stopover, as well as for all other activities, highly recommended.
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Ugly beach and run down hotel

Near to Mactan shrine seafood area
4.7
Ugly black beach.muddy and not able to swim at all. Small beachfront as well. I think the sand not originally there,they are imported from somewhere. We swim at the adult swimming pool, but the pool smell like crap. Possibly the filtration system went wrong as there are koi pond near by the pool. The hotel has no blanket for customer, aircond is the old type and create loud sound. The floor finishes are floor tiles made the hotel look cheap. The only best thing in the hotel is their spa.
Derek B. Couples Ireland, October 6, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a huge smile

where to start, a truly amazing location, great rooms, choice of super pools, very very friendly staff, amazing views, really could not fault this hotel...
10
wow wow wow, what a remarkable place, super rooms, lovely swimming pools, a great one hole putting green, with one putter choice for your golf bag ha... excellent professional scuba instructors, jet skis of a truly very very high standard, great food choice and the food was sensational, live music at night time, not so loud and intrusive, more of a pleasant and relaxing listening experience, the only down side formy wife and i was as non smokers, there was no non smoking area, so you have to choose well with a degree of luck and hope that the surrounding tables are non smokers also, other than that i would definately go back and stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you have a great camera and lots of video space for this great great hotel, you will take and have lots of super super memories with you for the rest of your days.
Jeane D. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2011
fantastic hotel! old but very well-maintained

swimming pool, mabuhay rooms
8.7
we had our family vacation at cebu white sands and our stay was really memorable. the hotel staff were accomodating and the rooms were really clean. the food was okay (breakfast) but it would have been much nicer if they served a variety of foods to choose from. nevertheless, our stay was fantastic. service was really good and the staff were super nice! keep it up! we will surely recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends and will visit anytime soon.
Saito T. Families with young children Japan, October 2, 2011
Very nice stay but the beach was not so pretty

Very nice atomosphere. staff are kind and nice
8.3
Staff were all nice and kind, when our baby's stuffed animal was misplaced with the bed sheets at the housekeeping, they kindly located and delivered it to us.
Jolan M. Families with young children Philippines, October 2, 2011
Great resort and good food

Pool for kids, 2 big pool for adults with jacuzzi, Large room and bed, Affordable and good food
8.7
I had 3 days 2 nights, and it was worth it. The resort is peaceful and quite which is what I expected. Not crowded therefore I can monitor my 5 year old daughter while she is swimming alone on the kiddie pool and jacuzzi. The koi pond was very very peaceful, a nice view and feel while smoking :) The food was great and not too expensive, you can even buy from the 24hr mart right across the street for snacks and drinks, and take it inside the hotel. Although, it was super low tide, reason we haven't tried the beach... but we had a good jet ski experience.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for bar and nightlife, don't go to this hotel. It is a spa hotel, so it is expected to be lite and quiet.
Traje R. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2011
Services With a Great Smile in their Faces

All the Staff and it place
8.3
The place was nice and clean and when we get there, the people were too accommodating. From the manager to the house keeping staff, they're all nice and very approachable.
Traje R. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great Location and good services with a smile

the beach, the pools and the way they handled their guests
8.3
Everything was almost great but we would like a Wi-Fi Zone outside the massage & Spa area. This place is recommended for friends in a wheelchair.
Aznijah A. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2011
Spa was awesome!!

the SPAAAA!!
8.3
the hotel was good and staff were very very friendly and approachable! we were very delighted to be upgraded to the courtyard room instead of the deluxe we booked. the SPA is a must try! the massues were so perfect to every detail, as if there is a SOP or script written!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always remember to take a cab with meter! if they give u a price, meaning u are con because they not only double the price, sometimes they triplex it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07