Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Danicalhin V. Families with older children January 26, 2012
Nice place and service with a smile

the whole place is amazing
10
it was a great experience for me and my family staying here in maribago white sands. the staffs were really nice and very friendly. the place was really amazing and relaxing.i will definitely be back in this place
Report this review
Taishi A. Couples Japan, January 25, 2012
Spacious room but over-priced

Pool was ok
5.3
my wife and i stayed at a deluxe room. the room was very spacious, but lacked fanciness, and furniture looked a little worn out. the room did not even have a safe box, and had to go to the reception to use the safe. i thought the room was a little over-priced. what disappointed me the most was the beach and ocean... the hotel did have its own tiny beach, but the shore was occupied by many boats, and there were a lot of locals soliciting for snorkeling tours, and it was not the type of beach where you can lay down and relax and enjoy swimming or snorkeling. the pool was ok, but there were limited poolside chair and was pretty difficult securing it, unless you go there in the morning or at night. all of the staffs were very friendly and nice.
Report this review
Ron M. Families with young children Israel, January 24, 2012
Lovely resort, great room

the restaurant was very good, very nice swimming pools, the resort is nice
8.3
the beach was desapointing, can not swim, only for activities.
Report this review
Arlene L. Families with older children Canada, January 23, 2012
Good value for your money.

very friendly and attentive staff
7.3
We found this resort ok. It was locate apprx 30min from the seaport. There was very little beach that was used for parking boats rather than swimming. There were 2 pools, a large pool near the beach and eating area then a smaller pool hidden in a more quiet and peacful area. We ended up taking a taxi to the Shangri La for the day ($60 CAD including lunch, use of pools, beaches and towels. $2 CAD taxi ride approx. 5mins). The buffet breakfast was very good (good selection, both American and Filipino, as well as fresh fruit). The staff was very friendly and attentive. We ate our lunches at the Shangri La and dinners off property. The rooms were very clean and large. It was worth the price for our stay at Cebu White Sands.
Travel tip: if you want a massage i highly recommend cebu prana spa. for 1400ph you can get hot stone massage. they will pick you up and drop you back. it is located on a very lush green forest. very very relaxing.
Report this review
Rodney S. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Very nice hotel with very good service

Very friendly staff, nice food, nice pool area
8.3
Very nice hotel on the whole, very well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff. Keeping the guests happy is their priority. Rooms are nice and spacious and clean. Bedding could be improved and position of air con units can be an irritation as positioned to blow on to the bed. Beach is also small and sea not very nice for swimming,
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware of rooms that are next to the wall that separates This hotel from building work next door. Although not the fault Of the hotel it is very noisy with music until 4am, dogs that bark Continuously through the night and alot of motorbike noise all the time.
Report this review
Kenneth P. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2012
Good service

Location & Security
6.7
Since our last stay in October 2011, they now have coffe & tea making facalities in each room. Pool towels still need to be replaced with new ones. Hair dyiers still required. Service is a feature
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hoping organised by White Sands was excellent. Lunch included was exceptional. Would highly recommend. The diving touts wanted 300P for using an underwater Camera the hotel advised not to take any money. Prices asked for shells etc were way overpriced. Be Warned
Report this review
Angela K. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
OK Hotel, very Large room but dark

NIce Pool , Large Room
6.7
this was a nice ish hotel. the room was large which was great but they were very very dark. the balcony we had overlooked the bins and a fence so that wasn't great, but there was plenty of space. there was some building going on so the construction in the day wasn't that nice to sit to pool by. but the pool was lovely and peaceful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. good food and overall a nice stay. there wasn't much to do in the area so were limited for choice on what to do if you werent going on trips etc but okay for quiet 2 days. great massage place very cheap just a couple of doors down that did an amazing food massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Out of hotel and to the right just a few mins down the road is a lovely little spa, really cheap and great massages, well worth a visit every day!
Report this review
James M. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Quiet and relaxing

Spa facilities
6.7
was here for a week and the staff were very good and checked in fast and confirmed all that was included with the room. the breakfast buffet was average and the remaining menu for lunch or dinner was a bit limited but prepared well and had very attentitive service. pools and grounds were well maintained. beach was disappointing for its "swimability" and did not use the beach at all.
Report this review
Mustafa C. Couples Germany, January 19, 2012
Nice hotel with a good pool

swimming pool
7.7
Beautiful hotel environment, quiet and with a very nice and big pool. Swimming at the beach at least for me was not an option as too many boats, fenced etc..
Report this review
Royden M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2012
Lots of smiles at cebu

Great tasting breakfast
9.3
our stay at cebu white sands was great! the food was great. we enjoyed the pool. the location was great, near the airport. the staff and crews was very nice and accommodating. they always carry a smile with them. i wish we can go back to cebu and i'll make sure we'll be staying at cebu white sands again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04