or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Junmin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Comfortable stay,pools r nice but not the beach

Spacious rooms and large beds
6.3
it's our first trip to cebu but we really only wanted a quick getaway that was near to the cebu airport. we got upgraded to a bigger room probably because it's low season. generally there's nothing much to see and do in and outside of the resort, but we were satisfied with lounging at the 2 pools and watching cable tv. unfortunately the beach and sea looked rather nasty, to get nicer view and waters, you probably need to go island hopping which is pricey if you booked through the hotel but probably more trustworthy than the ones you book through touts that hang around outside of the hotel gate entrance. if you dare to brave the touts, there's a nearby massage place down the road that charges 600 pesos for an hour's massage (half the price of the hotel's). standard was generally alright, do remember to give a small tip. we ate at the hotel restaurant most of the time, food was pretty nice. there's also a 24 hour korean restaurant and supermart right opposite the hotel if you need a break from hotel fare. some shopping can be done at cebu city, which is about a 30 minute cab ride that costs around 270 pesos. just ask the hotel reception to call a cab in for you.
Francisco M. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2011
Wonderful hotel, top service

friendly wait staff
10
my husband and i had a fantastic stay at white sands for our anniversary. the service staff was very courteous and helpful. we appreciated their smiles and quick attention to our request. the hotel is lovely, though small. the beach is not acceptable for swimming (very dirty with algae) and the water sports are expensive. but the rest of the resort is perfect, the pools pristine, the room comfortable and the food delicious. thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable!
Haydn N. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
fabulous place. great meals. happy staff.

green plants surrounding. tropical paridise.
10
breakfast was brilliant. food was good, staff smiling. 2 pools. relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: great for watersports, or honeymooning.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2011
nice but not again

The Gardens and the Friendly Staff
6.7
we were really looking forward to a great stay on the beach near cebu city. well cebu white sands hotel and spa was not our answer!! the beach was non-existent and it appeared that there was always a low tide thus making swimming and other water activities impossible!! the food was good but costly, the better alternative is to eat just down the street at the maribago grill...some of the best seafood for our entire trip... the white sands breakfast buffet was ok but nothing to "write home about...
Restaurant Tip: The Maribago Grill Restaurant was tops. We even had a real tropic down-pour and immediately the entire staff had umbrella's out to keep us dry!! Very good food and fast and great service
Jun H. Groups South Korea, September 18, 2011
Slightly over-rated resort with a great location

location
5.7
Don't expect too much then you will find it okay. I don't really recommend couples trying this resort. In a nutshell, not bad, but still not good enough with the unresonable room charge in my opinion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to beach so it should be easy to do activities.
Jon S. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2011
far but good

rooms are cool
4.3
nice time in the hotel, good rooms and nice pool but i deal only for a day or 2 stay. activities are a bit expensive . beach is not that good but good place to relax
Warreen C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Relaxing and very quiet

Swimming pools and location
9.7
it was very quiet very large grounds around hotel all inclosed from outside yet close enough to mingle outside with local people.the swimming pools and there are two of them are both exellent and both have life guards on duty all the time and the pools are very well maintained we were after a nice relaxing hotel to recover from our flight and we definately did that.also a very good breakfast and that was included in our hotel rate.the staff were also helpfull and friendly.we plane on going back in january 2012
Hotel Feature Tip: Plane your booking early to get the best room rates
Evelyn D. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
Peaceful and beautiful and service with a smile

beautiful rooms ; accommodating and helpful staff
8
My husband and I spent overnight at this hotel and it was worth it. The hotel is accessible, very serene ; the facilities just right for a couple like us who want to enjoy a stay with less noise . We will surely recommend it to relatives and friends.And we will go back someday.
Kim S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2011
Relaxing Beach Resort

Quiet and relaxing ambiance
8.3
foods here are delicious. the beach is not white anymore but the service was excellent and commendable. nice, quiet, romantic and relaxing place. ideal for couples. the resort is quite far from the city. this resort has a very nice swimming pools.the rooms are big enough and it's very clean.
Christopher K. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2011
Great Rooms Good Service

Rooms were good, nice staff
7.3
The hotel itself is a bit old and has that "old school" Filipino look to it. The pool is great but the beach is not so nice. The rooms were great, very big and spacious, the bathroom also was huge. The breakfast buffet was good, it had a mix of continental and filipino food for everyone to enjoy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Amanha Spa at the hotel, it's amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03