or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Evelyn D. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
Peaceful and beautiful and service with a smile

beautiful rooms ; accommodating and helpful staff
8
My husband and I spent overnight at this hotel and it was worth it. The hotel is accessible, very serene ; the facilities just right for a couple like us who want to enjoy a stay with less noise . We will surely recommend it to relatives and friends.And we will go back someday.
Kim S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2011
Relaxing Beach Resort

Quiet and relaxing ambiance
8.3
foods here are delicious. the beach is not white anymore but the service was excellent and commendable. nice, quiet, romantic and relaxing place. ideal for couples. the resort is quite far from the city. this resort has a very nice swimming pools.the rooms are big enough and it's very clean.
Christopher K. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2011
Great Rooms Good Service

Rooms were good, nice staff
7.3
The hotel itself is a bit old and has that "old school" Filipino look to it. The pool is great but the beach is not so nice. The rooms were great, very big and spacious, the bathroom also was huge. The breakfast buffet was good, it had a mix of continental and filipino food for everyone to enjoy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Amanha Spa at the hotel, it's amazing!
Rey C. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
Homey Resort

Staff are courteous, nice scenery
8
We have a comforting stay. The staff were courteous and were able to immediately attend to our requests. The food is nice also but their breakfast buffet have limited courses.
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
5 star ambience for 4 star price

location on beach and grounds
9.7
nice priced hotel on bext side of Mactan, Cebu - right on a (small) but nice sanded beach. Hotel staff very very nice. Buffet breakfast was really great and dinner prices good. Can visit other hotels in the area that are more expensive! Genuinely free Wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: guys near the beach will take you around for a boat ride for about 300pesos (bargain) - $6. Well worth it.
Chong J. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2011
Good security, large rooms, great spa.

Large rooms, great spa.
7
we were given two rooms near the spa, large and spacious. felt very safe as there was a guard post at the end of the corridor. nice, large pool. spa was great. only issue was a slightly noisy air conditioning set, which woke me up at 4 am.
Marcel E. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel but too overpriced for what you get

pool is great
6.3
Staying here is relaxing but it is far from Cebu City ( sm mall is about 300 pesos one way 210 to ayala mall, Airport 110 pesos) This hotel has nice pool,garden en setup rooms around a pond with koy fish.The atmosphere is relaxed but i think for the price you pay for one night this hotel has lack of some things. There is NO wifi in the rooms (only in restaurant or lobby). There is no regular shuttle service to cebu city (only hotel car who will bring you for 700 pesos one way.the rooms are setup with old tv's But what most bothered me was the bed..cheap,hard and bad!! Considering you pay around 5000 pesos for a room you should expect these things. The Beach is not really a beach and you can not swim since its full of boats.Though there is a diving shop and water scooter rental. The pool is nice and large...just a small part is a bit deeper (1.70) There are nice beds around the pool, but too little for all the guests..this is where claiming culture sets in...early birds just throw towels on there and claim a bed for the whole day. In the evening you can not get out since its far from everything.So you are stuck with the restaurant in the hotel which is not too bad. You can not bring food or drinks to your room from outside. Btw ...this hotel has agreement with Korean travel agencies since 95% of the guests during our stay was korean.
Benedicta A. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2011
Nice Hotel, good service, mediocre food

Nice hotel and good service
5.3
The hotel and grounds are nice. Staff are very friendly. However, the location is not very desirable as it is a slum area outside the hotel compound and there is nowhere to eat except the hotel restaurant that serves REAL expensive and mediocre food. The bowl of greasy, lukewarm spaghetti and dried herb chicken was enough to swear us off food for a while. Beach is small and can't really swim in it. They do have a nice pool.
Massimo G. Couples Italy, August 18, 2011
good hotel but no beach

room
6.3
we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. at the arriving we had a problem with our room, since there was no hot water in the shower. we had to wait for an hour before being able to speak with the manager (after insiting very much..). At the end we obtained to change our room into a bigger one. The rooms are nice, so is the grounds of the resort. The problem is the beach, very small and with many boats and the surroundings, not very nice.
David M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great but rooms let it down

great pool and staff
6.7
good resort but the rooms need renovation to bring up to standard
Shopping Tip: Dont travel during their feasta as they close the roads and make a 1/2 trip to shops into 1 hour!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02