or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Antony J. Couples India, December 11, 2011
Nice location with private beach near to airport

private beach, spacious rooms, two public pools, island hopping packages, underwater adventures available,
8
luckily we got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suite room. the room was so huge with two air conditions, a drawing room, big bathroom with jacuzzi. the employees are very friendly and wishes you every time you see them. you don't have to roam around with cash, as the money can be charged to your room when you spent. there is a private beach for the hotel and also a public beach next to it. the hotel has got lots of underwater and sea adventure packages. the complimentary breakfast was not so good, but adjustable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are private parties nearby who also provides island hopping, underwater adventure packages. You may bargain and get those for a cheaper price, for those willing to take risk.
Pamela I. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
nice hotel, good service

There are a lot of things to do in the hotel, two swimming pools, it's near the beach and the rooms are so lovely.
9.3
I loved the fact that the hotel is really close to the beach and if you don't want to go to the beach, you can stay in the pool which has sunbathing chairs in it. I also loved the rooms which is big and comfortable. Even the comfort rooms are very clean. We even took a relaxing time outside our rooms near the fish ponds. The staff are very nice and accommodating. They tend to your request at once. The only problem is that the food in their restaurant are a little expensive and is not that great although breakfast is really yummy. Other than that, is hotel is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to, there are other restaurants near the vicinity which are excellent in taste and in price.
Lin E. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Average resort but extremely calculative

-
4.3
The facilities of the resort were average, some were run-down and unclean. Rooms were big but floors were sandy and there was only a thin sheet (no blanket!) on the beds. Beach area was extremely small, and you cannot venture onto other parts of the beach as they are 'owned' by other resorts. Limited breakfast spread. Staff were responsive but not knowledgeable of places/restaurants to recommend. The worst part was how they were calculative with everything - charging us for dropping our friends along the way at another resort, charging us for using the lobby phone to call a local number, quoting us additional sums when we requested for late check-outs, and their airport shuttle, van hire, day packages and massage/spa packages cost at least three times as much as what you can easily get outside near the resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for day tours outside the resort, don't go with the resort packages.
Aravindran N. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel and great food

Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Close to the beach and the activities.
7.7
we were a group of 6 friends who stayed at the white sands. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there as the rooms were very large and spacious and the service staff was always polite and friendly. the food at the restaurant was superb. we ate there almost every day during the 5 days that we stayed there. you must try their spicy tuna pasta. it was a dish that we took turns to order everyday and share around the table. the spa at the hotel was also a winner. the treatments were very good and the staff very professional. definitely recommend others to stay here. the location is not fantastic but if you want to get away from the bustle of city life, this is a good escape.
Rudianto B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Resort with small beach

staff
6.3
I was upgraded to a bigger room. Lights and shower were not working initially but staff was very friendly and got them fixed immediately. More of a family oriented resort and if you are a young solo traveler, then this is not a resort for you. The private beach was extremely small.
Cheryl D. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Quite and Simple

Superb staffs
8.7
this is where we stayed for our first leg of our honeymoon. it is simple but clean. the room and toilet looks dated. the air conditioning unit is noisy but the staffs are great. they greet you with a smile which is very rare these days in most of the hotels. by far my husband and i like this resort a lot compare to other ones we stayed.
Ronnie E. Groups Sweden, December 5, 2011
Smashing establishment with goo location

Good staff, good food, excellent facilities in the room.
10
I returned to this place. I chose it deliberately. It is really very good. The staff is always pleasant, the breakfast buffet is delicious, dinner environment is smashing and the access to wifi in the restaurant is very convenient,the service is excellent, the pool is inviting and the comfort rooms are very clean.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel

Koi pond outside my door
8.3
this is a great find...i was so surprised to see koi ponds right out my door,,,i ordered coffee and sat down to relax and enjoy the koi...the staff was so friendly and helpfully, maybe the best i have had on this trip...so far 10 hotels in the last 6 weeks...the food was great, and the view of the ocean...
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit back and in enjoy the koi and also the spa
Carlos K. Couples Spain, December 5, 2011
Excellent service but small beach

Service, pool, ala carte
8.7
We were a bit disappointed at the beach. The resort is more set up for a water-sports vacation than for a beach-side retreat. This was more than off-set however by the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. The pool was also a nice surprise. It had been over-cast and raining off-and-on all day so we were pleasantly surprised to find the water nice and lukewarm rather than cold. The ala carte dinner we ordered was also very good. I would recommend it over the buffet.
Misun K. Groups South Korea, December 4, 2011
Um... cozy... but small

Um... the room was spacious
5.7
however it was not bad.. cause the room was spacious, the swimming pool is not that big though.. also the beach side is not pretty good ... The thing I liked is this resort is small and quiet.. But the beach side is not arranged and good. Anyway, just normal resort.. and not bad..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06