Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Nj T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2012
Big rooms

Big rooms and quite beach
7
very low wifi but great breakfast buffet.. known for its relaxing spas and quite beach and pool. great for honeymooners too. big old fashioned bedrooms and bathrooms. not so good location. the beach is not big and bot good for swimming.
Report this review
Ivan D. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2012
beautiful hotel, room and pool area

close to ocean
9
this extremely beautiful hotel is located directly next to a small but clean and lovely private beach area. it is kept very clean and protected by a security guard for 24 hours, around the clock. the pool area is quite large and modern with towel service and a life guard which made me feel safe for the reason that there was some children swimming and unacompanied by adults. the rooms are very large and roomy and updated, moder and clean.
Report this review
Cherry S. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2012
Nice Ambiance and good food

Good Service
8.3
The Spa is very expensive. Beach front is not good for swimming. The ambiance, room is excellent.Swimming pool is also nice.
Report this review
Riko S. Groups Japan, January 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but bit old

Friendly staff
6.7
lovely resort on maribago beach. most of staff were very friendly. rooms are enough big but facilities were bit old. far from city, but good location for relaxing.
Report this review
Caryl H. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2012
nice room...and service with a smile

breakfast :-)
8.7
two big pool...you can play beach volleyball..if you want to for shopping go to the main city there is lots of shop....sm is a huge shopping center and ayala shopping center and restaurant
Shopping Tip: go to the main city there is big shopping center ...lots of shop to choose for...
Report this review
Annie S. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2012
lovely hotel and and good service with a smile

swimming pools, and fish ponds
8.3
our family love this hotel,we love swimming,playing billiard,volley ball and sun bathing.It was very relaxing stay for the rest of our family. the free breakfast was wonderful with a very nice and friendly chef in front of us which my family likes to find a table next to this chef. we didn't expect that breakfast to be excellent with the amount of money we pay for the hotel. the staff in the reception was very helpful and the highlight of our arrival was greeted with a glass of very nice cool fresh fruit drink that was wonderful!!!! Our family will love to go back there again.
Report this review
Fatima L. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2012
quiet, tranquil location

the beach is not what i expected... its like a dry port
8
the ambiance is perfect for holiday, its a great break away..
Hotel Feature Tip: the SPA is a fantastic experience... bit expensive but its worth it!
Report this review
Aizel M. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2012
Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniv!!

Romantic place with very accomodating staffs..fast service!
8.7
white sands is the perfect place for a romantic vacation....quiet place and not crowded. definitely, we will come back here!!!
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children New Zealand, January 10, 2012
Very poor Front Office service

Good food and good service from the waiters
3.7
I booked my room 3 months before our holiday and specifically asked for 2 beds and have phoned them 2 days before our check-in and yet the reception has given us 1 double-bed for the three of us. I accepted that because the front office promised to transfer us to another room the next day. We have the pool-view which could have been nice but at 11:00 in the evening, we've heard a loud music coming from a different resort. I have reported this to reception and did nothing and so I phoned again and they told me that there were no other rooms available. I told them that we're just going to check-out if they can't find us another room. Eventually after almost an hour of waiting, we got transferred to another room which is right next to the main road, in short we never had a good night sleep that night.
Travel tip: If you want a decent holiday and good sleep, I suggest that you look for another resort that would satisfy your expectation. Not a good place to stay for a very expensive accommodation.
Report this review
M T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
OK hotel with nice pools

Swimming pools
6.3
i arrived in the early hours of the morning but had an easy check-in. room was a nice size but very noisy air conditioner. bathroom could have done with a paint job. room was also quite noisy as i could hear staff and other visitors talking and moving outside. swimming pools were nice but the family pool could have done with some more loungers and sun shades. buffet breakfast selection was average and food overall was not that good. staff were all friendly and helpful. spa was nice.
Restaurant Tip: There are some good Korean restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are reasonably priced.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02