My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Joonsoo K. Couples South Korea, July 7, 2011
Good Location & Food, / Room&Beach Needs improveme

food & service
6.7
1. The rooms we stayed were old and rusty. It could definetely need some renovation. 2. Food was excellent along with the service of the staff. 3. If you are looking for a beach, not a place to recommend. The Hotel is located on a beachfront but not a suitable place to swim. 4. As with most hotels, the recreational and facility charge was somewhat overpriced. If you are looking for somewhere afforadable, I would recommened the place. If you want to enjoy the beach, not the best place. They do have a nice pool though.
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
Great Pool

Pool
7
The pool was great, my kids really enjoyed it. The room was fine, but the food was extremely over-priced. Best to eat at the restaurants close-by to the hotel. The beach was not that great and when I tried to hire a kayak with my son, they did not have any paddles. 450 Pesos for airport transfer, only 10 minutes away, so best to use a local meter taxi for around 200 Pesos. The buffet breakfast was good.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill, which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel is cheap and cheerful. If the hotel is behind you, turn right and continue along the main road.
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2011
great place and ok service

Beach side and away from city
7.3
was a night stay but the hotel was so good in a laid back environment and far away corner of the city. perfect for relaxation and not fit for backpackers and adventurers. staff were ok and not that welcoming. had ants as it was something like a resort but rooms were spacious and beautiful.
Anna P. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2011
people were gracious and air con worked great!

the servers at breakfast were great!
9
the rooms were clean but needed a little work in the bathroom.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2011
Nice landscape Architecture design

The hotel environment is nice, pools are good
7
the room is basic and bit old. hotel have nice landscape architecture design. the breafast is not that much choices. the hotel beach is just ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: booty trip is must go
Arlyn G. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2011
Wonderful ambiance, relaxing experience

The staff were friendly and very hospitable. They were able to give us the information we solicited.
9
The hotel had very accommodating staff. who guided us on our day tour gave helpful information and brought us to the must-see places. The ambiance was relaxing. The beach front was narrow but the well-maintained pools more than made up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa can be a wonderful experience.
Dooho P. Couples South Korea, June 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but..

service
7.7
the room was big(single and double bed) and the pool at night was great! location isnt bad..
Nurbaizurah M. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2011
Spacious room with very friendly and helpful staff

Rooms has ponds outside and swimming pool is nice.
7.3
i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. although there were some facilities missing, the friendly and helpful staff made it all easy for me. during the period of my stay, there were some nights of heavy rains and we could only stay in our room. the wide range of channels on the television kept us out of boredom. all in all, it was good.
Rachelle D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
Our Second Time

Easily accessible, good food and service. Excellent Spa Treatments.
8
Can't say the beach is great but you don't need it when you have the great pool. Treat yourself to a spa treatment at Ashante (I think thats the name) The girls are lovely and leave you feeling special. They start with a foot massage that is divine. Be fussy with your roo. they have some really lovely ones but some older ones too. Good start for a honeymoon!
Seungeun S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 29, 2011
An awesome hotel with the best staff!

Friendly, accommodating and exceptional staff
9.7
I truly had an amazing experience at White Sands. Everything from the moment I stepped onto the property, I felt at complete ease. The hotel is big enough for two pools, a private beach, and two restaurants, but small enough that you get to know the staff within just a couple of days. The food was amazing, the staff was always willing to help in any way, and it was a great place to just relax.
Travel tip: A relaxing trip!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05