or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Satbir S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
very nice hotel

breakfast was great
8
really enjoy the time in cebu.good wether n very convience to go around
Travel tip: many good restaurest
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, July 31, 2011
Nice place. Nice food. Nice people.

Clean rooms, accommodating staffs, large pools, relaxing place, good food
7.7
Overall stay was great. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel service. Travel was just 15 mins. We were greeted by friendly staffs. The receptionist was accommodating and we had an easy and fast check in. The rooms were clean and relaxing. They have 2 large pools which the kids enjoyed. The food was good too especially the sumptuous buffet breakfast. Good view of the beach though we were not able to swim because of low tide.
Kang T. Groups Canada, July 29, 2011
Great location....relaxing

Bigger room than necessary, great smiles all round
8
Was given a room origqinally with a less than attractive "view" for a resort .... But on phoning to the front desk with the "complaint", I was immediately reassigned to a much better room with a view of the courtyard and the pool!
Travel tip: ask about the room types and features. I was surprised that the better located rooms were not much more expensive than the one I paid for.....and would have made a better stay....
Ng S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services.

Good Location, Nice Swimming Pool, Lovely Koi Pond, Friendly Services.
7
The resort style hotel has good location, even mini van passby, look out for destination sign "so-ong" for cheapest transport option. The swimming pool is nice (but it's quite dark when swimming at night) but the beach is disappointing: you can only see the boats. Koi pond is quite a surprise for us, it's very relaxing to see the lovely koi swim around under the trees. Sometimes the tropical rain comes and go and its add wonder to this little "secret garden" of the hotel. The staffs in the hotel are generally friendly and helpful. The room is comfort and look like the guests prefer to stay outside, near the pool or at the resturant. The food at the hotel resturant is surprisely quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the hotel, there is a 24 hr supermart selling all types of Korean food and drinks, plus two 24 hr Korean resturants worth visiting.
Karsten K. Couples Norway, July 28, 2011
Very polite workers and full service 24/7

Best service ever
9.3
impress of always "good morning sir or madam, or good day, good afternoon" very good breakfast and a nice meny of dishes, but the dinner should been made when you order it and not only been heat up. most of the food taste wonderful. very good security.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill 200 meetres away is a good choice if you get tired of the hotel food.
Scott O. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2011
very nice place 2nd time there would stay again

large rooms good food and great atmosphere
10
we had a pleasant time there the service is great people are very accomadating
Ronald C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Average at best

There are better resorts
6.3
like many resorts in the phils, you get nothing if you don't pay.everything costs you money except breakfast.the pools were ok and the fish ponds full of large koi were interesting and the quality of the restaurant food is ok,but be prepared to pay for everything else ;water sports, transport etc. very small beach and very dirty,they had someone there every day constantly cleaning the sand as the tides brought much flotsam and jetsam [sea weed and rubbish] to shore.the staff though were friendly and helpful. stay there again? probably not. would be very expensive in the peak tourist season.
Nicole S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2011
Great Spa but poor beach

The spa is great and the hotel is visually appealing
5
We wanted a hotel on the beach, because we thought this would be convenient and relaxing. We were really disappointed because you couldn't really go swimming at the beach. It had garbage and old coral rocks. It was also surrounded by people on small boats trying to sell you stuff. There are two pools and they are really pretty. The smaller pool by the courtyard was almost like our own private pool. That was really nice. You aren't allowed to swim after 9:00. They have two jacuzzi, but neither of them had warm water in them. They were the same temperature as the pool. The hotel is right next to the slums. You can not cross the street without being hassled by at least 3 people who are trying to sell you island hopping tours, massage, scuba diving, a taxi and the list goes on. We took the island hopping tour with the hotel. It was really nice because we were the only two that signed up. We had a great time. It was a bit expensive, but we thought the hotel would protect us from people trying to sell us a million things. We were wrong. Two guys wearing life guard shirts were allowed to come onto our boat and try to sell us many overpriced things. The same thing happened when we went to the private island. The restaurant and drinks are really overprice. The morning buffet looked like it could have been good. However, every time we went you could see empty plates where there used to be food. We came a different times to see if that made a difference, but it didn't. The made to order eggs were nice though. The spa was amazing. That was the best thing at the hotel. Overall the grounds are very beautiful and well taken care of. This could be a nice relaxing place for two days. I would not recommend staying longer than that.
Restaurant Tip: There aren't many restaurant outside of the hotel. There is one called Maribago grill. If you go the opposite direction there is another restaurant. However, you will more then likely be haggled by adults and begged by children trying to sell you things.
Ronnie P. Couples Sweden, July 20, 2011
Nice place

good swimingspools there
6.7
I was a good hotel with verry good room but the beach was verry littel food was ok but not more breakfurst was realy good but sometimes they not fill up was missed.Coffe was realy ok and people was work in restaurant was verry verry good.
Maurrey S. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2011
Cebu White Sands - simple and relaxing

I would recommend their SPA
8
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel offers simple and yet relaxing place to stay during vacations. Suggest to stay at least 4 days to maximize your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03