or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice swimming pool
7.3
All hotel staffs with friendy smile and helpful that made us have a wonderful stay. I like the live band during our buffet dinner on Friday night. They had excellent performance. Air condition in our room was too noisy
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to bring your own teeth brush and teeth paste and bathing gel.
Anais T. Couples France, August 6, 2011
Really nice small hotel

Pretty swimming pool
8.3
white sands is a small hotel. as it is not huge, you never feel like it is overcrowded in the restaurant and swimming pool. the service is good and fast. the only cons is the beach, as it is not really inviting for a swim!
Gavin R. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2011
lovely hotel with friendly service

great swimming pool, nice food, great service and very friendly staff
6.3
no gymnasium which was disappointing. bedrooms are very basic and despite to confirm there would be two double beds in the room pre-arrival, the room actually had one double bed and one single bed instead. refrigerator was not working, although it was fixed promptly - but while we were in the room at 8.15am expensive extra cost for one additional guest in the room at 1800 PHP a night no shuttle bus offered to travel locally
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: jetski great fun and good value for one hour. paragliding expensive and offered 50% cheaper direct from beach. island hopping was to an island with almost no coral left. cebu city one hour away by taxi but good for shopping and night life at weekend
Chow C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2011
Best service from staff n lovely hotel

Very helpful staff n always greet with smile
8
Everything is well n good but hotel should provide kettle instead of flask for hot water, toiletteries such as tooth brush, paste, shower gel, shaver, shower cap. I had to purchase some things from supermarket. Security guards are friendly, helpful n concern for guests when going out on their own. As this was the first time i visited Cebu, hotel staff were very helpful on giving advice or suggestions.
Hans V. Couples Germany, August 1, 2011
great hotel

nice and friendly stuff
8
it is a nice place for relaxing. outside the hotel it is not really so nice just one street with some restos and nothing more. outside the massage is save and i can recommend it. the area is dominated be koreans
Dale G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2011
Clean, excellent hotel

Service and lovely pools and restraurant
9.3
I can't believe how nice this hotel was. It was romantic with a lovely restraurant and excellent pools. Very friendly staff always ready to help. My only dissapointments were that the only wi-fi access was in the common areas, not in the rooms and you can't snorkle on the beach because in Cebu they have houses built in the water on stilts near the shore not far from this hotel. If you are an American and want a nice, clean hotel to stay in, this is an excellent choice but just don't plan on going in the water there. They do have trips that can take to you other islands nearby where you can go in the water. Overall, if I am in Cebu again, I would stay here. The other hotels were more than double this rate for this hotel. This was a nice stay. I stayed there 11 days total.
Proserfina D. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2011
Great vacation getaway and excellent warm service

Peaceful, clean, great ambiance, great service, clean rooms, clean surroundings
7.7
Hotel staff were friendly, very clean surroundings, peaceful at night, rooms are spacious, clean and good smelling. they just need to replace the sheets, no comforter and pillows should be replaced with a new one too... softer ones..
Satbir S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
very nice hotel

breakfast was great
8
really enjoy the time in cebu.good wether n very convience to go around
Travel tip: many good restaurest
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, July 31, 2011
Nice place. Nice food. Nice people.

Clean rooms, accommodating staffs, large pools, relaxing place, good food
7.7
Overall stay was great. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel service. Travel was just 15 mins. We were greeted by friendly staffs. The receptionist was accommodating and we had an easy and fast check in. The rooms were clean and relaxing. They have 2 large pools which the kids enjoyed. The food was good too especially the sumptuous buffet breakfast. Good view of the beach though we were not able to swim because of low tide.
Kang T. Groups Canada, July 29, 2011
Great location....relaxing

Bigger room than necessary, great smiles all round
8
Was given a room origqinally with a less than attractive "view" for a resort .... But on phoning to the front desk with the "complaint", I was immediately reassigned to a much better room with a view of the courtyard and the pool!
Travel tip: ask about the room types and features. I was surprised that the better located rooms were not much more expensive than the one I paid for.....and would have made a better stay....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02