Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

KEVIN G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very nice
Ponds and beach
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell
Reviewed April 14, 2012

QUEENIE N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
yes i like the servise
the fool,and sea site
more accomodation for the parties and more practice for the staff incase of parieties accomodation for the step by step servings for the clients.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Karen P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Service
Swimming pool and the ambiance
The place was cozy and relaxing because of the nature drawn ambiance of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was awesome, my kids love it since they cater all kinds of breakfast items. The service given by the restaurant was great, they catered to our needs fast and effecient. My family wanted to extend our stay there longer but i have work to do in other countries. We were very delighted with our stay and hopefully be back by August. Thanks Agoda and Maribago white sands.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Carlos, N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good hotel if for a limited budget
value for money
Good hotel if budget is limited. One major flaw was that their generator is not powerful enough to support airconditioning in the rooms during power outages. No electric fans were on standby in case power outage went on for hours. Overall, service was great but only one restaurant in the entire resort.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Alfie R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good hotel, service good.
Like the white sand, private pool, food, and friendly restaurant staff. Very good service.
We were married there two years ago. Left them a message if there was anything they could do to make our anniversary better, not that we expected much, just something small would have been wonderful. So we were dissapointed. A cupcake with a candle and just saying Happy Anniversary would have been nice. But they did nothing and said that they did not read the request comments left on the Agoda. We were a little upset as we were married there. And feel that they do not care about there customers.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Jerson M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Love the pool area and the food are awesome!!
im very impress about the service. love how i made reservation for the romantic package through e-mail and they're so quick to reply and took the opportunity to do their best to get what i like in particular. love that i got an upgade. in the future, without a doubt, i would choose to stay here again.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Suzanne H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
An acceptable hotel for Escape
a relatively small hotel without too much visitors and busy businessman
I love the environment of the hotel. However, the facilities provided are not inefficient, there were no hair dryer and drying rack provided in room. Staff were polite and helpful, my father lost his watch after we swam, as we were checking out on the same day, I left my contact on the front desk, and they replied my in the afternoon saying the watch was being found. Though it named as white sands, the very little beach in the hotel is actually covered with rocks...which made me disappointed.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

nate P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
beautiful grounds
service was exceptional
small but clean beach, good food but a little pricey
Reviewed April 05, 2012

robert J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Hotel
Very beauiful reosrt
The resort is very beautiful and the staff is great.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Blair C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Ok rooms and friendly staff
2 pools, close to airport, friendly staff
Room was not bad and staff were friendly, beach was very small. Free wifi in lobby, overall met my needs as a transfer hotel for one night before travelling elsewhere.
Reviewed April 02, 2012