or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Chong J. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2011
Good security, large rooms, great spa.

Large rooms, great spa.
7
we were given two rooms near the spa, large and spacious. felt very safe as there was a guard post at the end of the corridor. nice, large pool. spa was great. only issue was a slightly noisy air conditioning set, which woke me up at 4 am.
Marcel E. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel but too overpriced for what you get

pool is great
6.3
Staying here is relaxing but it is far from Cebu City ( sm mall is about 300 pesos one way 210 to ayala mall, Airport 110 pesos) This hotel has nice pool,garden en setup rooms around a pond with koy fish.The atmosphere is relaxed but i think for the price you pay for one night this hotel has lack of some things. There is NO wifi in the rooms (only in restaurant or lobby). There is no regular shuttle service to cebu city (only hotel car who will bring you for 700 pesos one way.the rooms are setup with old tv's But what most bothered me was the bed..cheap,hard and bad!! Considering you pay around 5000 pesos for a room you should expect these things. The Beach is not really a beach and you can not swim since its full of boats.Though there is a diving shop and water scooter rental. The pool is nice and large...just a small part is a bit deeper (1.70) There are nice beds around the pool, but too little for all the guests..this is where claiming culture sets in...early birds just throw towels on there and claim a bed for the whole day. In the evening you can not get out since its far from everything.So you are stuck with the restaurant in the hotel which is not too bad. You can not bring food or drinks to your room from outside. Btw ...this hotel has agreement with Korean travel agencies since 95% of the guests during our stay was korean.
Benedicta A. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2011
Nice Hotel, good service, mediocre food

Nice hotel and good service
5.3
The hotel and grounds are nice. Staff are very friendly. However, the location is not very desirable as it is a slum area outside the hotel compound and there is nowhere to eat except the hotel restaurant that serves REAL expensive and mediocre food. The bowl of greasy, lukewarm spaghetti and dried herb chicken was enough to swear us off food for a while. Beach is small and can't really swim in it. They do have a nice pool.
Massimo G. Couples Italy, August 18, 2011
good hotel but no beach

room
6.3
we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. at the arriving we had a problem with our room, since there was no hot water in the shower. we had to wait for an hour before being able to speak with the manager (after insiting very much..). At the end we obtained to change our room into a bigger one. The rooms are nice, so is the grounds of the resort. The problem is the beach, very small and with many boats and the surroundings, not very nice.
David M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great but rooms let it down

great pool and staff
6.7
good resort but the rooms need renovation to bring up to standard
Shopping Tip: Dont travel during their feasta as they close the roads and make a 1/2 trip to shops into 1 hour!!!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Go to Thailand instead.

The bed and a rocking chair.
4
The worst thing about this hotel (of which there are many) is the location. We felt like prisoners for the four nights we stayed there. Everytime I left the hotel I was harrassed by the local vendors which ended in them verbally abusing me over the hotel walls by the end of the stay. Everytime we left the hotel they would call me a lier and told me to go to hell. Apparently they thought I wanted to do an island hopping tour with them, but I gave them no indication of this. Even if you want to go onto the beach to relax the vendors will be all around the boundary shouting at you from the water and over the walls. At first we thought they were playing charades, but we were wrong. They would sell their sick mothers for a single Peso. Other than this outrage, the hotel food was not fit to feed a pet pig and the breakfast buffet? What buffet I have seen better selection at a one year olds birthday bash, and they didn't even have chocolate fingers. If you do manage to get out of the hotel without the spying vendors seeing you, you might want to take a trip to Maribago grill, after all it is the only other restaurant within walking distance right. The food here wasn't any better (read restaurant tip) If you want a holiday with nice beaches, good restaurants and a relaxing atmosphere you will not find it in Cebu city or Mactan island. Pay the little bit extra and go to Phuket. If you are Korean they will also try and speak Korean to you as well. So don't think you can escape this. So overall a very mediocore hotel that often gets power cuts (did I mention that little surprise?) set in an area opposite a slum. Sounds like paradise?
Restaurant Tip: I read some reviews about Maribago Grill before we arrived, it sounded great. My plate arrives cracked, the food was cold and the coffee tasted like muddy water.
Michael T. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
room was very large

gardens, fish
4
Food is way too costly for quality, policy of on bringing any food into the hotel is terrible, do they not make enought on the overprices food. Did not like you to walk when leaving hotel, bad policy, if I could not care for myself I would not come to a dangerouse place like the Philippines, it is in a bad and dirty location and fast road
Restaurant Tip: Food is poor quality and overprices, go up the road your right about 1\2 mile on left to the grill , great atmosphere and food plus price is right.
Martin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 7, 2011
Excellent friendly hotel

Location, beach, pool, friendly service
8.3
Managed to get an upgrade to the Mabuhay Room when we checked in with our three young children (5-9 yrs). Stayed for 8 days. The room was basic but functional. Spend most of the time in the pool and on the beach. The beach is not big, although the sand is good. Buffet breakfast everyday was the same and all the waiting staff know your name. Excellent Anahata Spa, which myself and my wife used. Very professional. Easy to get around by taxi, jeepney or tricycle to all the local sights, including imperial palace waterpark, Maribago grill, mactan shrine. Would definitely stay there again.
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice swimming pool
7.3
All hotel staffs with friendy smile and helpful that made us have a wonderful stay. I like the live band during our buffet dinner on Friday night. They had excellent performance. Air condition in our room was too noisy
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to bring your own teeth brush and teeth paste and bathing gel.
Anais T. Couples France, August 6, 2011
Really nice small hotel

Pretty swimming pool
8.3
white sands is a small hotel. as it is not huge, you never feel like it is overcrowded in the restaurant and swimming pool. the service is good and fast. the only cons is the beach, as it is not really inviting for a swim!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03