or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Traje R. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2011
Services With a Great Smile in their Faces

All the Staff and it place
8.3
The place was nice and clean and when we get there, the people were too accommodating. From the manager to the house keeping staff, they're all nice and very approachable.
Traje R. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great Location and good services with a smile

the beach, the pools and the way they handled their guests
8.3
Everything was almost great but we would like a Wi-Fi Zone outside the massage & Spa area. This place is recommended for friends in a wheelchair.
Aznijah A. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2011
Spa was awesome!!

the SPAAAA!!
8.3
the hotel was good and staff were very very friendly and approachable! we were very delighted to be upgraded to the courtyard room instead of the deluxe we booked. the SPA is a must try! the massues were so perfect to every detail, as if there is a SOP or script written!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always remember to take a cab with meter! if they give u a price, meaning u are con because they not only double the price, sometimes they triplex it.
Sittie M. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Perfect for any-time of the year get-away!

Friendly and efficient service, clean and spacious rooms and lovely grounds for relaxation.
9
it was the place we needed to stay in. we wanted an escape from the hustle and bustle of the big metro and wanted to rest from the daily routine. cebu white sands is located a safe distance away from the city and traffic, just what we needed! and the amenities are complete. the staff were very attentive and all our requests were attended to promptly. it was a perfect vacation! and we loved the vegetable tempura served from their resto!
Miho K. Groups Japan, September 25, 2011
Hotel is ok but beach is bad and far from the city

Room itsself is ok. big shower room
7.3
The hotel is ok but you cant see beautifule beach at all. Pool is small. Cusomers are almost Asian, mostly Korean. Far from the Cebu City. need 20min by taxi.
Junmin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Comfortable stay,pools r nice but not the beach

Spacious rooms and large beds
6.3
it's our first trip to cebu but we really only wanted a quick getaway that was near to the cebu airport. we got upgraded to a bigger room probably because it's low season. generally there's nothing much to see and do in and outside of the resort, but we were satisfied with lounging at the 2 pools and watching cable tv. unfortunately the beach and sea looked rather nasty, to get nicer view and waters, you probably need to go island hopping which is pricey if you booked through the hotel but probably more trustworthy than the ones you book through touts that hang around outside of the hotel gate entrance. if you dare to brave the touts, there's a nearby massage place down the road that charges 600 pesos for an hour's massage (half the price of the hotel's). standard was generally alright, do remember to give a small tip. we ate at the hotel restaurant most of the time, food was pretty nice. there's also a 24 hour korean restaurant and supermart right opposite the hotel if you need a break from hotel fare. some shopping can be done at cebu city, which is about a 30 minute cab ride that costs around 270 pesos. just ask the hotel reception to call a cab in for you.
Francisco M. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2011
Wonderful hotel, top service

friendly wait staff
10
my husband and i had a fantastic stay at white sands for our anniversary. the service staff was very courteous and helpful. we appreciated their smiles and quick attention to our request. the hotel is lovely, though small. the beach is not acceptable for swimming (very dirty with algae) and the water sports are expensive. but the rest of the resort is perfect, the pools pristine, the room comfortable and the food delicious. thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable!
Haydn N. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
fabulous place. great meals. happy staff.

green plants surrounding. tropical paridise.
10
breakfast was brilliant. food was good, staff smiling. 2 pools. relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: great for watersports, or honeymooning.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2011
nice but not again

The Gardens and the Friendly Staff
6.7
we were really looking forward to a great stay on the beach near cebu city. well cebu white sands hotel and spa was not our answer!! the beach was non-existent and it appeared that there was always a low tide thus making swimming and other water activities impossible!! the food was good but costly, the better alternative is to eat just down the street at the maribago grill...some of the best seafood for our entire trip... the white sands breakfast buffet was ok but nothing to "write home about...
Restaurant Tip: The Maribago Grill Restaurant was tops. We even had a real tropic down-pour and immediately the entire staff had umbrella's out to keep us dry!! Very good food and fast and great service
Jun H. Groups South Korea, September 18, 2011
Slightly over-rated resort with a great location

location
5.7
Don't expect too much then you will find it okay. I don't really recommend couples trying this resort. In a nutshell, not bad, but still not good enough with the unresonable room charge in my opinion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to beach so it should be easy to do activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05