Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Halvard O.
Norway
February 28, 2012
Nice hotel and service
nice hotel, good food, great service to and a nice pool and beach
maribago beach is a good area for holiday, easy to find water activitetes here, so if u staying for holiday it a good area to be located. there is some grills and restaurant also with good food to a cheap prize.beaches at som hotel there is ok, but if u want internett acsess ita a bad area, internett was very unstabile in the area.

Jerry M.
Philippines
February 25, 2012
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good
excellent spa
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable

Joseph H.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back
It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing
Hotel was nice but not outstanding; our stay at White Sands was very relaxing. If you want a city tour, it will cost you due too far from City and to airport also almost charged at the same amount to City. Hotel was not allowing taxi into the compound unless you walk out main gate to ask for one and hotel transport to airport was too far high to pay for….

Mark W.
Australia
February 22, 2012
Nice hotel
Large pool
hotel had a nice large pool. would have been nice to have a swim up bar, but we could still order drinks pool side so ok. the spa in the resort was good. service was great too. security at front gate also checked taxis id and wrote down taxi details before we jumped in which i thought was good. only issue i had was a noisy airconditioner, everything else in the rooms was nice

Gilles G.
Switzerland
February 22, 2012
Nice old fashioned hotel
nice pool
We only stayed one night, it was nice, old fashioned. we went on a snorkeling tour by boat from the hotel that was very nice.

ivan D.
United States
February 21, 2012
beautiful hotel, room and pool area
close to ocean
this extremely beautiful hotel is located directly next to a small but clean and lovely private beach area. it is kept very clean and protected by a security guard for 24 hours, around the clock. the pool area is quite large and modern with towel service and a life guard which made me feel safe for the reason that there was some children swimming and unacompanied by adults. the rooms are very large and roomy and updated, moder and clean.

Ming C.
Singapore
February 19, 2012
Nice enviroment
The beach and huts are great
the beach and overall environment is great and relaxing. there are ponds in between the rooms for chilling. the room looks a bit old, however all necessaries are available. maybe they should change the room tag, i spent most of my times picking it up all day. food - nice food and nice in-house restaurant. reasonable price. service - not so good, average only. there is no communication between the normal staffs and duty manager. no proper coordination. i even requested to speak to the manager as i wanted to feedback some issues however till check out i didn't get to see her/him.

Wayne C.
Canada
February 17, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back
Spa was great.
hotel was nice but not outstanding. breakfast is free and it was better than we expected. we were there over a weekend. lots of day-trippers using main pool with lots of kids..better on weekdays with no extra guest. in my books, hotel is 3 1/2 stars and spa is 5 stars. look for a spa deal. food was okay but a bit over priced. cool restaurant just out main gate, turn right, its a 2 minute walk on left side of road.

Rodney S.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2012
Very nice hotel with very good service
Very friendly staff, nice food, nice pool area
Very nice hotel on the whole, very well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff. Keeping the guests happy is their priority. Rooms are nice and spacious and clean. Bedding could be improved and position of air con units can be an irritation as positioned to blow on to the bed. Beach is also small and sea not very nice for swimming,

Aludia P.
Philippines
February 16, 2012
Wonderful hotel, cozy, and quiet
Big open space, with lots of trees.
Our stay at White Sands was very relaxing; food is delicious; staff are very courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed the scenery - coy ponds, bridge, trees that give shade, walk way; everything is nice. I will definitely go back to White Sands in my next stay in Cebu.