Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2708 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2708)
Sort by:
Seungeun S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 29, 2011
An awesome hotel with the best staff!

Friendly, accommodating and exceptional staff
9.7
I truly had an amazing experience at White Sands. Everything from the moment I stepped onto the property, I felt at complete ease. The hotel is big enough for two pools, a private beach, and two restaurants, but small enough that you get to know the staff within just a couple of days. The food was amazing, the staff was always willing to help in any way, and it was a great place to just relax.
Travel tip: A relaxing trip!
Maiko N. Couples Japan, June 28, 2011
Our favorite hotel in Cebu

Best atmosphere, best service, best food!
10
Our favorite place in Cebu. Never questioned about it! And Agoda rate is much cheaper than direct booking.
Michel R. Groups France, June 27, 2011
Excellent

excellent restaurant excellent service
8.3
I can say good things about maribago white sands hotel I specially appreciated the restaurant and the nice breakfast the pool was great too room was perfect and staff very welcoming
Jennifer A. Families with older children Philippines, June 26, 2011
Goog Accommodation, Friendly People

Complete Facilities
8
We reserved for a Delux Room but when we got there, all rooms were occupied and so they gave us an upgraded room and let us have an early check-in. People are very accommodating in giving you the best experience. They also helped us in getting transportation. Our stay at Cebu White Sand is truly worth remembering. Keep up the good work!
Eddie P. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

quiet, very clean and employees was wonderful
10
was great place, employees were so friendly and very effecient. I will stay there again if i return to Cebu.
Heng R. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2011
Hotel with good service

good secuity, great helpful staff
6.3
There was no proper blanket given and the bed is not so comfortable. The beach is far too small. Despite all these, the staff there was great and the security was good too!!
Nightlife Tip: Visit the maribago grill!!!great food
Tuan N. Groups Australia, June 26, 2011
Very pleasant and secluded.

Private and secluded.
6.7
The main features I liked about the hotel is that it is private and secluded, which makes for an ideal hotel for couples. Another feature I liked about the hotel was that it has it's own beach front. Even though it's not an ideal beach front to sun bathe, it makes up for some of the water sports the hotel has available such as banana boat.
John H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2011
Scenic and quite.

Beautiful grounds and pool area.
8.3
We just stayed overnight. The hotel is off the street so it is very quite. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. The room are clean except for the tile grout in the bathroom was mold/mildew. Beds were very comfortable. Could use a light blanket or cover as the air-con will freeze you and is hard to adjust the temp. The restaurant was good but overpriced. They try to be a fine dining restaurant but the food was average at best. They had a guy playing piano that was very nice. Was disappointed with both meals. The breakfast buffet was good and free. A very nice staff. 2 pools and beach area were great. 20 minute taxi ride to the airport.
Travel tip: Taxi to the airport should be about 200 peso's.
Ralph M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2011
Photos can be deceiving

Food
6.3
First of all we were very disappointed about the beach because that is the main reason why we stay there. How can we swim if there are many boats there, and how come there are children not guests from the hotel that swim there when I thought it is a "private" beach? Our room is not very private also since it is connected to the other room. The flash and water in the faucet is low. We cannot adjust the shower head since the screws are loose. So technically we took shower very close to the wall. There is also a mosquito inside the room so I assumed it is not properly maintained. We were very dismayed because we came from a 5 star hotel in Cebu city and were very contented and pleased. And I was expecting the same since their price is almost the same. But, in all fairness, the staff are very courteous and friendly; although the room service was bad.
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Lovely place to get away for a ferw days

Super friendly staff, good food, good accommodation
9.3
loved my stay there. it was so relaxing. the satff were so helpful and riendly. the accomoodation was excellent and the food was beautiful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07