or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Ronnie P. Couples Sweden, July 20, 2011
Nice place

good swimingspools there
6.7
I was a good hotel with verry good room but the beach was verry littel food was ok but not more breakfurst was realy good but sometimes they not fill up was missed.Coffe was realy ok and people was work in restaurant was verry verry good.
Maurrey S. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2011
Cebu White Sands - simple and relaxing

I would recommend their SPA
8
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel offers simple and yet relaxing place to stay during vacations. Suggest to stay at least 4 days to maximize your stay.
Ryan Y. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2011
nice ambiance

swimming pool
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here nice ambiance, nice rooms, nice pools and nice food. the breakfast was perfect yummy food...the staff are very attentive...
Dana J. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2011
Relaxing place

Nice swimming pools & beach, spacious rooms w/ cable TV, delicious food
7.3
Good hotel with great crews. Loved the pools and relaxing ambiance. The foods are bit pricey but certainly delicious. Public transport are available to take you in the city. We've just encountered a power interruption during the dawn on our last day of stay with only lights on (No cable & air-condition). But all in all, it's a relaxing stay.
Lin W. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Hotel with tranquility

Quiet, well kept and friendly hotel
9.3
The best part is the friendly staff. It is really service with a smile in the true sense of the words. We enjoyed the slow pace and the beautiful water.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the Philippines rotating brownout and blackout occurred frequently. Keep the window slightly ajar so that the room is cool when you encounter a power cut situation.
Marilyn A. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2011
Great service, clean rooms

breakfast, swimming pool
9
we stayed at maribago white sands hotel and it was lovely. the rooms were clean and spacious, and service was prompt and friendly. we traveled with our kids, and they loved the pool. there's also a pool for adults only (kids under 12 not allowed). the kids were disappointed they couldn't go there (since it was shallow), but otherwise had an enjoyable experience. would book again next time we're in the philippines.
Sin K. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious room

The hotel area is with tropical feeling
7.3
The room itself is rather simple, only provide you with the very basic stuff. No hair-dryer is the only thing that I dont like about it. However, it is rather spacious and the view of my room is facing the pool, which is quite nice. It gives me the feeling that I could access the pool from my room directly =). Very helpful staff, and the hotel security is even better than Bluewater (which I could walk in easily without being asked!!) Recommend to others.
Vivian H. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2011
Will stay again

Loved the deluxe room, swimming pool is large and my child loved it, food was excellent but expensive.
9
my little boy and i loved our stay at cebu white sands. we loved the swimming pool and the food although expensive (if you love seafood try their "seafood fiesta" platter its good for two people..yummy!!). we mostly just relaxed. that's all you could mostly do at white sands. unless if you want to take advantage with their tour packages which are not included to your room bookings. staff are nice, friendly and helpful. the beach is too small you cant swim on it. but i took my little guy and checked some live little creatures (crabs, star fish, jelly fish..etc) when low tide. watch out for people at the beach selling services such as seado rentals and island hoppings. overall, we enjoyed it and we'll stay again at white sands!!
Travel tip: The nearest shopping is Grand Mall. pesos taxi ride and while youre there eat at "Inasal" Place they have good food. A combo plate is less that pesos a lot cheaper than White Sands.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
nice swimming pool but poor hotel

friendly staff and good swimming pool
6.7
the swimming pool is nice and big. however, the beach is out of my expectation. there was loads of seaweed during low tide. the room is ok.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called Maribago Grill. The food is surperb.
Jan P. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2011
Good Value for Money

inexpensive, excellent service, large room, lovely pool, beautiful koi ponds, superb spa
7.3
cebu white sands does not quite match up to the standards of five-star luxury island resorts and feels somewhat dated, but it was exactly what we were expecting from the advertising and price. the drawbacks: a noisy air conditioner, very sweet food (they seem to put sugar in every dish at the resort's two restaurants), and a small and unromantic private beach. however, the hotel was fairly close to mactan international airport, the service was excellent, the two pools were lovely, and the spa's tropical facial was up to international standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the type of resort you go to for two to three days just to swim, read, and lie in the sun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04