Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2958 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2958)
Sort by:
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
Customer Service Was Good Until.....

location, facilities, people
6.7
My stay was perfect until I checked out. Had a great time doing jet ski, swimming in the pools, relaxing by the pool, having a romantic dinner, walking under the moonlit night by the poolside and the gardens. There are three things though which I did not like. First was there was no personal hygiene kit provided in the rooms. They only gave soap and shampoo and conditioner. There was no lotion, toothbrush kit, and cotton buds. Other hotels I stayed in had them. Second, when I asked for a bucket of ice to be delivered to the room, they said that they charge P100. I said why? Im a guest of the hotel and most of the hotels provide free ice cubes to the rooms. Third, I was charged for the consumption of a bottle of mineral water in the mini bar even if I told them I was not the one who consumed it because I had with me a big bottle of water when I checked in and I did not even consume the 2 complimentary bottles of water provided per room. Its not really the P60 charge that I am complaining about but more of the flexibility to the customer and listening to the customer. They were very firm with their decision to charge me even though I was explaining to them profusely that I did not consume anything in the mini bar. To stop this unnecessary argument, I just said that I will pay for the water and I wanted them to show me the bottle that was consumed. When they brought the half consumed bottle to the front desk, I told them that I will never drink in that bottle and i spilled the water in front of them and threw the bottle in the waste can in disgust. But overall, my stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
Victor L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
No Really Nice Hotel...

quiet and nice service
4.3
no wifi in the room.. for relaxing is great... super far to town area... no nice food around... super far... no nite-life...
Ali A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 15, 2011
Great Location and Nice Rooms

Sea and swiming pool
10
The hotel and the staff of really doing their best to provide the best services of the customers. Nice view sea and pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really we spent nice time in the pool and verk kind of the staff. The resort is excellent in everything. I wish to visit Cebu in the same hotel.
Tam T. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2011
Wonderful stay!

Delicious food, wonderful spa treatment
9.3
an very enjoyable stay at cebu white sands. rooms are so spacious with a king size double bed. there are 2 wonderful swimming pools & a nice private beach. the food is so delicious. a resort that you can relax for a few days without leaving out. they have a very good spa too. don't miss it.
Munsoo C. Families with young children South Korea, October 9, 2011
Smile & Happy

clean & Beauty
8.7
This resort is very nice. Very kind of people, good food, beautiful pool are in here. If I will go to Cebu , I will take this resort with my family.
Hotel Feature Tip: Every Friday Evening, There are dining buffe.
Heikki N. Couples Finland, October 8, 2011
lovely silent place

staff so great and helpfull
8.7
if you like beach this is wrong place but if you like quiet and pools this is right place for you
Nightlife Tip: no nightlife near only what is offering fron hotel. life music every night for free
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 8, 2011
Very friendly staff, excellent service and food.

easy access and close from airport and city center.
10
As usual very good and quiet stay. Transportation service, staff amability, clean room and restaurant, excellent food and spa service.
Travel tip: One of the best value on Mactan Island for travellers and one night stopover, as well as for all other activities, highly recommended.
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Ugly beach and run down hotel

Near to Mactan shrine seafood area
4.7
Ugly black beach.muddy and not able to swim at all. Small beachfront as well. I think the sand not originally there,they are imported from somewhere. We swim at the adult swimming pool, but the pool smell like crap. Possibly the filtration system went wrong as there are koi pond near by the pool. The hotel has no blanket for customer, aircond is the old type and create loud sound. The floor finishes are floor tiles made the hotel look cheap. The only best thing in the hotel is their spa.
Derek B. Couples Ireland, October 6, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a huge smile

where to start, a truly amazing location, great rooms, choice of super pools, very very friendly staff, amazing views, really could not fault this hotel...
10
wow wow wow, what a remarkable place, super rooms, lovely swimming pools, a great one hole putting green, with one putter choice for your golf bag ha... excellent professional scuba instructors, jet skis of a truly very very high standard, great food choice and the food was sensational, live music at night time, not so loud and intrusive, more of a pleasant and relaxing listening experience, the only down side formy wife and i was as non smokers, there was no non smoking area, so you have to choose well with a degree of luck and hope that the surrounding tables are non smokers also, other than that i would definately go back and stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you have a great camera and lots of video space for this great great hotel, you will take and have lots of super super memories with you for the rest of your days.
Jeane D. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2011
fantastic hotel! old but very well-maintained

swimming pool, mabuhay rooms
8.7
we had our family vacation at cebu white sands and our stay was really memorable. the hotel staff were accomodating and the rooms were really clean. the food was okay (breakfast) but it would have been much nicer if they served a variety of foods to choose from. nevertheless, our stay was fantastic. service was really good and the staff were super nice! keep it up! we will surely recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends and will visit anytime soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06