My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Leilanie Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2013
I think it needs upgrade.

Large room, accessibility and nice staff
7
Though I liked the room because it was huge/large, we were at the end corner of the resort. There was a neighboring house where the occupant/s could be heard shouting and would always start the motorcycle on an angry note, meaning very noisy. The room looked like it needed an upgrade to keep up with the modern time. But maybe the resort just wanted to retain their Filipiniana theme. One issue for me with staying in a hotel or anywhere is the john. I always look for a bidet, but there was none in this room. There was not a toothbrush kit too. The food was okay and they had fast room service plus the staff was nice and courteous, but it wouldn't erase the fact that there was something amiss that I couldn't point out what. Location wise, this is located near the road where public transportation is not an issue. Very near the airport and many eateries outside. Did not try the beach or pool so I can not leave a comment on this. And sadly there was no wifi or net in the room. Wifi is available only in the lobby.
David C. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
very relaxing resort to spend a few days

friendly staff , great service, nice pool
6.3
the resort is a very relaxing place to stay, staff are extra friendly and very concious of good customer service . rooms are spacious , but getting a little dated now.there is nothing to do outside the resort unless you go into cebu city. food was good.2 warnings, dont go to mactan for the beaches, and dont get any touts for island hopping , there are no islands worth seeing to hop to, they will just take you across the bay for swimming , and then try and charge you more money as its in a reserve.overall white sands is quite good value for money.
Catherine M. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2013
Great place to relax

Nice place to relax, the staffs are friendly and the best foods ever
8.3
It was great and fun upon experiencing the variety of watersports like parasailing, jetski and banana boat riding
Yoonchan L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2013
good hotel to stay

beach, kindness, view
6.3
it was not so bad. but i recomend to stay in more expensive one for lovers and familly. just for friend or alone, this hotel would be good choice.
James K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Nice and quiet

Nice pool , good Breakfast, and service
7.3
We enjoined this resort Its not the top of the like***** but for the price 89$ a night it was a good deal. Nice pool area and grounds are small so you can go back in forth to your room without taking a 15 min ride in some golf cart. Free Breakfast was good. Room was nice size but could use some updating. We would stay there again. Beach area at low tide is not good for swimming.
Martin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
good relaxing stay

pool area close by to breakfast and lobby clean pool attention lifeguard
6
did not like being told at check that i should have printed my confirmation before arriving !! as i only booked it the day before not possible but reception insisted i forwarded the email to them so they could print before we could check in . other than that nice relaxing place
So H. Couples South Korea, July 9, 2013
Very relaxing, friendly staff, great food

Pool areas are lovely and relaxing, the food was great, and the staff are very friendly and attentive.
9.7
We usually don't stay in larger corporate owned resorts - we prefer small, boutique hotels and resorts - but we were very pleasantly surprised by White Sands. The staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful, the pools are amazing ... we can't say enough good things about this resort! While the food was generally amazing, I would avoid the more typically 'Western' dishes next time. We tried a beef burger and a fish burger that were both somewhat disappointing. However, everything else we ate was simply fantastic!
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
cost cutting hotel with so much more potential

pools, gardens
6
This hotel has so much potential with its nice gardens and swimming pools. Room was a good size but old looking, dull with a very uncomfortable bed and thin hard pillows. It's on the beach which at least gives it a fresh air feeling though it's not big enough or nice enough to swim. The restaurant has a good selection of ok food. Breakfast has a variety but you have to pay extra for good freshly ground coffee - which just really sums the place up! Everything seems to be penny pinching. Not at all what you would expect for a hotel of this price and standard. If you want to take a taxi from the hotel just go for an easy life and offer the driver 50 on top of the meter to save haggling all the way.
Jared S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
nice getaway from the city

price, outdoors, beach
8
although not the most expensive hotel/resort in the area, i enjoyed myself. this is a relatively small hotel/resort with not many rooms avaiable. i believe they were in the proc of renovating while i visited so rooms available were limited to the single story buildings (about 5 rooms per building). im not quite sure how many rooms total were available as i did not tour the entire grounds. there is a nice pool (not very big but adequate) which was right outside my room. about 100 feet away was the ocean. i initially wanted to go here to swim but once i took a look at the water (seaweed, coral ect) i changed my mind. overall though, i had a great time and would recommend this place. the price was very competitive!
Olga G. Couples Spain, July 2, 2013
It was much worse that I was expecting.

The swimming pools, he gardens and the spa
4.3
First of all they don't have an airport transfer service. The reason that we stayed here it was because it was close to the airport but we had to pay for the transfer and was expensive. The beach is not nice at all and surrounded by boats all over. The room was the worst part: Decoration: looked so old and dated. Furniture broken Clean: mold everywhere in the bathroom. I was afraid to have a bath as the tap looked green and something like you will see in a horror movie. Internet: inexistent Tv: I don't even think this tv existed when I was born. So old and small front 80's. Be careful with taxi drivers in cebu they try to rip you off no matter what Go to a hotel in the islands. Don't stay at cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03