Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3123 reviews

1493 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3123)
Sort by:
Hwang J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 17, 2015
reasonable resort. ;)

pool, kind staff, location
7.7
old but clean. little bit moisture. poor wifi..
Report this review
Graeme L. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Great Place To Stay

The Staff, The Presentation, Friendly Staff
10
Had A Great Time Excellent Rooms, Good Views From the Bar, Great Food.
Report this review
Kacper W. Couples Poland, March 16, 2015
Average

Nice corner room
8
After arrival we had to wait 30 minutes because the room wasn't ready. The beach is small and there were some suspiciously-looking locals there harassing guests to buy products and services from them. After being rejected they turned quite nasty, I think they should be banned from entering the resort.
Report this review
Alexander D. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
Relaxing time with the family

The staff are very accommodating especially the one which is located near the beach.
6.7
It's good, but i don't like much the room we stayed in (mabuhay). I prefer to stay in country side. It's more quite and exclusive.
Report this review
Sung H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 12, 2015
Air-conditioner

1. Kindness of the empoloyees. 2. Good security. 3. Comfort room & very nice spa.
8.3
The air-conditioner in my room #335 was not so good condition and made strong noizy in the working. So, first night, I couldn't get sleep and realised that heavy rain fallen down noizy, also little hot in day time and evening.
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Canada, March 9, 2015
Good rfesort

Friendly Staff, Realxing, Great Spa
7.7
Although the resort has a beach it is not the best looking one. But the rest is quite good , the pool and the magnificent Spa services were great. We even enjoyed jet skiing for a decent price. The grounds are lovely with ponds filled with Koi fish. All and all nice resort. The only issue I had is with the 8th floor bar staff(and this twice) once they greet you, they do and give your initial drinks or food that you order & then do not check back with you later on to ask if all is Ok and if you need more drinks or food. You almost have to literally go to the bar and get them to get service.
Report this review
Steven N. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2015
Steven

Location , pool area and staff
8.3
We have stayed there 3 times . Enjoyed it each time . They up grade our to a room in the new section and the room was great . The other 2 times we stayed in a courtyard room because we enjoy the courtyard area its very relaxing but the rooms need to be upgrade .
Report this review
Eric S. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2015
Relaxing...

Relaxing Good food Value
8
Report this review
Zhicheng X. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2015
Holidayyyyyy

Service, food, staffs
9
Report this review
Sahmrip K. Couples South Korea, February 28, 2015
Needs seriuous renovation

Location, pool, staff
6.3
Nice, but in need of some renovation in rooms. The bar was nice
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 1493 reviews Next page
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05