My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2641 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2641)
Sort by:
Giuseppe N. Families with young children Australia, May 11, 2011
lovely hotel...nice pool area

Good for relaxation, most staff freindly and accomidating
6.3
make sure you change you money before you get to hotel.....
Restaurant Tip: great breakfast at hotel.
William P. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2011
ok hotel but bad value

there were none
3.7
Hotel was ok. They have very strange rules about you having visitors there?
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay somewhere else that operates in the 21st century!
Charmaine M. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2011
Nice budget hotel

courteous staff
8.7
We stayed for a day in the hotel... The place was nice except for the beach shore... Its too short...No one was able to swim but the swimming pool is great. My daughter and I were able to enjoy the water. The food are great and good for the price. The room was spacious and clean.
Andreas F. Couples Germany, May 09, 2011
nice hotel, fair price (mid standard)

atmosphere, spa, massage, friendly staff
6.3
The pool area is very nice and relaxing. The staff is eager to give some variety (parties, shows, performances) and they are very helpful. Not much to do around the resort! Also no good food there, but that seems to be the case everywhere... Also the advertised beach is really, really crap. Don't come when you're expecting a nice beach stay. The rooms around the pool side are very, very noisy. Make sure to get a room at the main house in the back.
Shopping Tip: Go to Cebu city for shopping and night outs. Check out the hotel spa and get a nice massage.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 08, 2011
very good hotel, friendly staff

very clean, quiet and good value for money
10
Unfortunately just overnight in between 2 transfers and I couldn't enjoy all hotel facilities. But I can recommend the superb massage service, very relaxing !
Tseng-Biao H. Couples Taiwan, May 07, 2011
Cozy Hotel

Occupies large plot of land
7
Nice facility and friendly service oriented staff. I was upgraded to a suit for my stay. My wife liked the jacuzzi in the room. But the room is full of mosquitoes. No internet connection anywhere in the facility except in the lobby.
Eduardo V. Families with young children Philippines, May 06, 2011
Great hotel on brochure only!

helpful staff
7
a beach resort w/o a beach, no wi-fi in rooms, not much selection available in the resto but breakfast buffet is great.
Dominique A. Groups Philippines, May 06, 2011
Good Place to Relax

nice, clean, beautiful room
8.3
the pool for check-in visitors was nice
Daryl F. Couples Canada, May 06, 2011
Great location right on the water.

Hotel was modern, clean, had free internet, good food and had a nice piano bar
9.3
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. We used it as our base for touring around Cebu. We could come back and relax in the evenings.
Travel tip: We walked a 1/2 block down the street a got our own taxi. It was much cheaper than the hotels service and we used the same taxi for several days. He was quite capable of showing us the local history and sights.
Susan C. Groups Hong Kong, May 05, 2011
Friendly staff and beautiful garden

friendly staff, pool, garden and bbq buffet dinner
6
we stayed in this hotel twice while our travel around cebu. first 2 nights, our room was fairly good and clean. the room is quite big with a nice balcony overseeing the pool. however, the staff there were very friendly and nice. the food was quite good too, especially there was a bbq dinner buffet and dance performance on the day when philippine was celebrating the holy week. overall speaking, it seems to be a fairly cheaper resort hotel in that area with the beach close by.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall 15mins by taxi from this hotel called the Grand Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06