Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

M T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
OK hotel with nice pools
Swimming pools
i arrived in the early hours of the morning but had an easy check-in. room was a nice size but very noisy air conditioner. bathroom could have done with a paint job. room was also quite noisy as i could hear staff and other visitors talking and moving outside. swimming pools were nice but the family pool could have done with some more loungers and sun shades. buffet breakfast selection was average and food overall was not that good. staff were all friendly and helpful. spa was nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Aizel M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniv!!
Romantic place with very accomodating staffs..fast service!
white sands is the perfect place for a romantic vacation....quiet place and not crowded. definitely, we will come back here!!!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Anders A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Decent hotel in tourist hostile area
Excellent staff, nice hotel grounds
the cebu white sands at maribago bay hotel was in it self pretty good and staff was very good. the surroundings really weren't. hotel had a small strip of private beach 20m. but the sand was far from white and was very rough. shoes were needed and i wouldn't recommend anyone to swim in the water. the "village" surrounding the hotel felt far from safe and was pretty much a giant tourist trap. salesman following you and screaming after you everywhere. everything food, massage etc were priced at japanese prices it was actually cheaper to eat the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Vivian F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely oasis in the urban sprawl of Mactan
Very attractive garden and pool with excellent spa and great service
This hotel deserves to be better known as it was a rare gem in the otherwise depressing island of Mactan. The beautiful and well tended garden,pool and very exquisite new spa rooms well made up for a small and dull beach. PLeasant tradional furnishings and wonderful pots and artefacts in the public areas. Calm and efficient staff who were more than helpful,food although not gourmet was well presented and a welcome change from the ubiquitous buffet. A well managed and modest sized hotel that we were delighted to relax in, for four days.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Casey L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
No beach and noisy
Rooms were ok
Rooms were decent and clean but nothing special considering the price,. They had bus loads of people showing up tomuse the pool. We couldntneven use any of the facilities there. The beach isnt even really a beach. If youre looking for a quiet getaway, look elsewhere.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Charlene P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Clean and functional hotel
Was upgraded to a supposedly better room
I personally did not like my stay at the hotel. We got there a bit early but couldn't accommodate us until after 2 hours. I was happy that they have upgraded me and my friend to a supposed better room but was disappointed as it wasn't that nice. There's a leak coming from the ceiling (some brown liquid). The hotel is clean overall though. However, it looks old. The resort is not as great for the price that you pay. There were only 2 pools, the other one so much smaller than the other. Food is nothing special. I think the only good thing was the welcome drink which was a mix of lime and cucumber! Their wifi wasn't working the whole time we were there. They didn't allow us for a late check out either even if it is only for an hour.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

QUEK T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice landscape with friendly staff
About 15-20 minutes from airport, friendly staff
Overall a relaxing 2-day stay for us. Room was nice and clean. However, too many flies in restaurantand food was only so-so. Booked an island hopping tour with hotel.Price was relatively more expensive, but enjoyed the bbq lunch pack that came with tour. Was told the hotel spa was good but did not have time to try it out.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Bastiaan D. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Relaxed
Good place to relax
it's not really a beach resort; as several other posters mention, the beach is not nice. however it's a great place to relax with nicely designed gardens, two large pools, very friendly and helpful staff and a laid back atmosphere. it's a bit remote but that can also be an advantage if you're after a quiet break. within walking distance from the hotel you can find some nice restaurants, an aquarium and massage places.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Gregory A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Cannot fault this hotel
Lovely location, excellent amenities, large room with large bathroom and jaccuzzi and pleasant balcony.
from the wonderful greeting and free drink on arrival plus the free upgrade to a semi suite (our honeymoon), the friendliness, courtesy and efficiency of all the staff, the great food and all the available watersports for purchase at reasonable prices. two swimming pools and beautiful grounds and a beach to enjoy, the sea is clean here.we had a wonderful 10 day stay and will certainly recommend this hotel to friends. thank you to all involved in providing a lovely experience.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

HIDEO F. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
good location
location,swimming pool
the room was old and needs renovation but the hotel location is good for the restaurants or activities. the breakfast is boring and has few choices only.
Reviewed January 05, 2012