or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2758 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2758)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2011
excellent buffets, staff and pools

beautiful area to walk, swim and photo taking
7
this is a good choice for those with family or traveling with company but, polices about guests not being allowed really kills the chance to meet other singles and party. costly restaurant,small sized portions but the buffets are excellent as is the staff. the best feature is the entertainment i.e. the cultural show and acoustic band.
Hotel Feature Tip: The in room snacks are triple priced.
Dionardo F. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2011
great hotel with less beach facilities

rooms and the pool
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at cebu white sand hotel.i will definitely come back.
Travel tip: pre-book your accomodation to avoid inconvenience.
A E. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very nice gardens and pools
8.3
really enjoyed staying at whitesands, very relaxing except loud music on weekends due to parties but i was told it's normal in phillipenes. overall good stay. rooms are big and clean, staff are very helpfull and friendly.
Maiko N. Groups Japan, May 19, 2011
Highly recommended

Comfort, Excellent service, Overall beauty
9.7
there are many resort in mactan island, philippines, and we have tried many. this resort was what we have been looking for. it was worth every centabo i spent. if you are tired of the hotel menu, try maribago grill chicken, which is a walking distance. the resort owns 3 islands and you can hop around if you like. unlike other resorts nearby, they dont play loud music and it is suitable for older couples as well. we felt like a king and a queen there :)
Anna G. Couples Sweden, May 18, 2011
Great hotel area

fresh,clean,great
8
It is a huge area with 2 pools and the beach is really near. a small beach but enough!
Maiko N. Couples Japan, May 18, 2011
our favorite hotel in cebu

best atmosphere, best service, best food!
10
we love this resort. we visited there with my parents who are in their late 60s and everyone enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurant, and the spacious, beautiful, and clean rooms. unlike some old hotel resorts in the area, white sands is well kept inside and outside.
Restaurant Tip: We love the restaurant. Affordable, delicious, and good service. If you go to a diving tour using Blue Coral within the premise, this restaurant prepares your lunch. You will not be disappointed!
Zenita O. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2011
refreshing and balmy place

cool, native look
7.3
Over all, our stay was memorable.The service was good and the staff were polite.The gardens were wonderful though the beach wasn't nice at low tide but it was beautiful the following morning because of the high tide
James M. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2011
Good location but out dated accommodation

Beach and friendly staff
7
Everything was lovely but the rooms and bathrooms need major renovations
Nightlife Tip: Watch out for shady transportation personnel
Ermilda F. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2011
Cozy rooms and great service

Location, Nice pool
8
The hotel is reasonably priced considering the location. Beach front is small but private. We enjoyed the pool. They picked us up at the hotel on time and the travel was hassle-free. They had cultural shows with dinner buffet. There is a Korean grocery just outside. The Korean restaurants serve good food too. I will come back to this resort again.
Lea L. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2011
Isolated place to relax

clean, hospitable staff, big rooms, good food
7.3
great place to relax and unwind!! room is big, clean. peaceful place but try to pick weekdays instead of weekends because they hold some events or parties on weekends. beach not advisable for swimming, very little stuff to do other than swimming, relax, and walk around the area. good food, great ambiance, very friendly staff. locals on the shore in their little boats are annoying selling island tours etc. otherwise, a great place to just relax and hangout in your room with your date!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: far from other attractions and from cebu city. cab is very costly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04