or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Average at best

There are better resorts
6.3
like many resorts in the phils, you get nothing if you don't pay.everything costs you money except breakfast.the pools were ok and the fish ponds full of large koi were interesting and the quality of the restaurant food is ok,but be prepared to pay for everything else ;water sports, transport etc. very small beach and very dirty,they had someone there every day constantly cleaning the sand as the tides brought much flotsam and jetsam [sea weed and rubbish] to shore.the staff though were friendly and helpful. stay there again? probably not. would be very expensive in the peak tourist season.
Nicole S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2011
Great Spa but poor beach

The spa is great and the hotel is visually appealing
5
We wanted a hotel on the beach, because we thought this would be convenient and relaxing. We were really disappointed because you couldn't really go swimming at the beach. It had garbage and old coral rocks. It was also surrounded by people on small boats trying to sell you stuff. There are two pools and they are really pretty. The smaller pool by the courtyard was almost like our own private pool. That was really nice. You aren't allowed to swim after 9:00. They have two jacuzzi, but neither of them had warm water in them. They were the same temperature as the pool. The hotel is right next to the slums. You can not cross the street without being hassled by at least 3 people who are trying to sell you island hopping tours, massage, scuba diving, a taxi and the list goes on. We took the island hopping tour with the hotel. It was really nice because we were the only two that signed up. We had a great time. It was a bit expensive, but we thought the hotel would protect us from people trying to sell us a million things. We were wrong. Two guys wearing life guard shirts were allowed to come onto our boat and try to sell us many overpriced things. The same thing happened when we went to the private island. The restaurant and drinks are really overprice. The morning buffet looked like it could have been good. However, every time we went you could see empty plates where there used to be food. We came a different times to see if that made a difference, but it didn't. The made to order eggs were nice though. The spa was amazing. That was the best thing at the hotel. Overall the grounds are very beautiful and well taken care of. This could be a nice relaxing place for two days. I would not recommend staying longer than that.
Restaurant Tip: There aren't many restaurant outside of the hotel. There is one called Maribago grill. If you go the opposite direction there is another restaurant. However, you will more then likely be haggled by adults and begged by children trying to sell you things.
Ronnie P. Couples Sweden, July 20, 2011
Nice place

good swimingspools there
6.7
I was a good hotel with verry good room but the beach was verry littel food was ok but not more breakfurst was realy good but sometimes they not fill up was missed.Coffe was realy ok and people was work in restaurant was verry verry good.
Maurrey S. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2011
Cebu White Sands - simple and relaxing

I would recommend their SPA
8
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel offers simple and yet relaxing place to stay during vacations. Suggest to stay at least 4 days to maximize your stay.
Ryan Y. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2011
nice ambiance

swimming pool
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here nice ambiance, nice rooms, nice pools and nice food. the breakfast was perfect yummy food...the staff are very attentive...
Dana J. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2011
Relaxing place

Nice swimming pools & beach, spacious rooms w/ cable TV, delicious food
7.3
Good hotel with great crews. Loved the pools and relaxing ambiance. The foods are bit pricey but certainly delicious. Public transport are available to take you in the city. We've just encountered a power interruption during the dawn on our last day of stay with only lights on (No cable & air-condition). But all in all, it's a relaxing stay.
Lin W. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Hotel with tranquility

Quiet, well kept and friendly hotel
9.3
The best part is the friendly staff. It is really service with a smile in the true sense of the words. We enjoyed the slow pace and the beautiful water.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the Philippines rotating brownout and blackout occurred frequently. Keep the window slightly ajar so that the room is cool when you encounter a power cut situation.
Marilyn A. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2011
Great service, clean rooms

breakfast, swimming pool
9
we stayed at maribago white sands hotel and it was lovely. the rooms were clean and spacious, and service was prompt and friendly. we traveled with our kids, and they loved the pool. there's also a pool for adults only (kids under 12 not allowed). the kids were disappointed they couldn't go there (since it was shallow), but otherwise had an enjoyable experience. would book again next time we're in the philippines.
Sin K. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious room

The hotel area is with tropical feeling
7.3
The room itself is rather simple, only provide you with the very basic stuff. No hair-dryer is the only thing that I dont like about it. However, it is rather spacious and the view of my room is facing the pool, which is quite nice. It gives me the feeling that I could access the pool from my room directly =). Very helpful staff, and the hotel security is even better than Bluewater (which I could walk in easily without being asked!!) Recommend to others.
Vivian H. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2011
Will stay again

Loved the deluxe room, swimming pool is large and my child loved it, food was excellent but expensive.
9
my little boy and i loved our stay at cebu white sands. we loved the swimming pool and the food although expensive (if you love seafood try their "seafood fiesta" platter its good for two people..yummy!!). we mostly just relaxed. that's all you could mostly do at white sands. unless if you want to take advantage with their tour packages which are not included to your room bookings. staff are nice, friendly and helpful. the beach is too small you cant swim on it. but i took my little guy and checked some live little creatures (crabs, star fish, jelly fish..etc) when low tide. watch out for people at the beach selling services such as seado rentals and island hoppings. overall, we enjoyed it and we'll stay again at white sands!!
Travel tip: The nearest shopping is Grand Mall. pesos taxi ride and while youre there eat at "Inasal" Place they have good food. A combo plate is less that pesos a lot cheaper than White Sands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01