or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Pranav S. Families with young children India, April 25, 2011
Great food, excellnt service and very clean

Food and he saff are simply wonderful
9.3
one o the best trip we have had for a long time, every thing about te htel and sa was simple super duper great food, very courteous staff and a great plac for a perfect holiday.
Miguel Z. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2011
Pitfalls of Judging a Book by its Cover

Fishiponds with 15 year old gold carp in the property
6.7
One can only swim on the soft sandy portion at high tide, 10AM or so, but in the afternoon, the low tide exposes the rest of the swimming area -- rocky mossy and painful to walk on to get to the shallow water. I'm certain other resorts on the same strip got the nicer parts of the swim area and walled them in to keep it all to themselves.
Alestair C. Families with young children United States of America, April 24, 2011
Affordable rooms, everything else is overpriced.

Affordable
5.3
Rooms are afford-ably priced. Be careful. You will get for what you paid for. Employees are courteous and helpful. Please help them by giving them tips. Some of them work for food and don't get paid monetarily. Food was good. Buffet was included in our package. It was clean. Nobody got sick. Ice and drinking water was clean. Service was okay. 6 of 10. Now, for the bad part. Water lacks pressure. It was not enough for shower or flushing the toilet bowl. There was no running hot water. You have to request drinking warm water. If you are a coffee drinker like me, you will end up giving tips every time they refill hot water. There is no shade in the pool. You will end up in bad sun-burn if you are not careful. The beach is narrow. There are no umbrellas by the beach, so in hot day the beach is practically useless. If you like to go Island-hopping, the package is very expensive. Go for the boat rental for a fraction of the price. I always get away with their pricing because I speak the local dialect. We visited other resorts during our stay in White Sands. I would say, go spend your money on a better resort like Crimson Resort. For a little more money you will get more and better quality of service like in-room internet, free shuttle to the city and etc. Have fun and don't forget to tip the poor workers.
Craig L. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
This is a destination resort sytle hotel

Free wifi in the restuarant
5.7
This hotel is located on the water front, well out of town with very little to do around its location. The room was dated and we had problems with the toilet, which was fixed by the maintenance staff. The restuarant food was good. The front desk staff were reluctant to get a taxi for us as they want you to use there cars. Not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will need a taxi to go anywhere. If your a tourist visiting cebu i would stay in the city.
Alona D. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel but old rooms

clean and efficient staff
6
This time we have stayed in deluxe room which is quite old already. But just same with their courtyard room it's very clean. Looking forward to our next vacation on this hotel..
Aaron B. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
Basic hotel - Looked a little dated and not newer

Great staff, friendly and helpful.
6.3
I've stayed in similar resorts like this in Cebu. If the price is right, this hotel is good! It's a little older and I wasn't so much impressed with the rooms. Location is fine. Beaches are fair. Fair breakfast selection.
Shopping Tip: Some great restaurants outside the hotel. There is a really nice Korean restaurant across the street and the cook the food in front of you on a little grill. They are open 24 hours and was a refreshing treat when you are hungry and the hotel is only serving a few items off the late night room service menu.
Catherine F. Families with young children April 23, 2011
Nice Hotel and wonderful service

A good size room, clean and well presented with a bath for the kids. The food at the restaurant was exceptional with service to match - the restaurant staff could not be more helpful.
9.3
We booked our transfer to the hotel from the port which was very reasonably priced and hassle free. The car was clean and the driver was very friendly and helpful - thank you Romeo! The front desk staff were very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick and easy with a last minute request for an extra child bed handled promptly, without any difficulty. Rooms were a good size and having a bath tub for the kids was very handy! The only gripe was that there was no kettle in the room and instead the hotel provided a type of flask. We didn't really manage to find out where you were supposed to get the hot water from? The restaurant was excellent with an extensive international mention. The food was fresh and delicious (the Thai yellow curry was better than any we have had in Thailand itself!) and the waiting staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were here to relax for a few days with the kids before our ongoing journey (not to see the sights) and Cebu White Sands definitely helped with that. The spa treatments looked great & were well priced although we didn't have enough time to book any in. The pools were clean and well maintained but there was a definite shortage of sunbeds with people reserving them with towels, but not actually using them or appearing for hours on end - that is something the hotel could do better with.
Harry U. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

swimming pool, fish ponds
7.7
the aircon in our room is not functioning well, we were expecting a beach resort with water sports...your swimming pools are nice and also the ambiance including the dining area and the foods taste good.
Karla H. Families with older children Canada, April 22, 2011
A lovely little hotel

Nice pool, friendly staff, big, clean rooms
9.7
We stayed at the White Sands for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked our ferry to Bohol for us and arranged for the tickets to be dropped off at the hotel (for a minimal charge). We were upgraded to adjoining Mabuhay room which had a nice view of the ocean and were close enough to the restaurant that we could get free wifi on the balcony of the room. My sons enjoyed playing snooker and took advantage of the 1-hole putting green. The pool was great. The food was decent and reasonably priced. They ran out of food at the buffet breakfast. The beach is virtually non-existent although we did go out walking at low-tide and saw lots of star fish. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere to go and just relax.
Kok Y. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Minimalistic room but lovely hotell overall

Breakfast was good
7.7
The hotel has a nice relaxing feel to it, away from the city buzz. However, the koi pond could do with some good cleaning up We took the courtyard room which was pretty spacious. However, we have to request for hot water, blankets etc. These are only provided for upon request. Its a small hassle compared to the over experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03