or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2708 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2708)
Sort by:
Colin C. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2011
Good service but old rooms

Nice breakfast and swimming pool
7.3
Our room was upgrading to a suite room with a balcony. The room was clean and big but need upgrading a bath tab and a bed (king size). The bed mattress was saggy. Need supplying a branket (only a sheet for bed making). No Wi-Fi. No heir dryer in the room. Their private beach is very small but swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. The change room for swimming pool was a bit smelly. Good sellection of breakfast. Friendly staff.
Vladimir K. Couples Czech Republic, May 3, 2011
Beautiful and relaxing stay with great staff

Great restaurant, massage place and swimming pool
8.3
We enjoyed this stay a lot, coz of beautiful place with really friendly staff. Restaurant and performance of restaurant staffs was perfect. There is a massage place, which is very profesional. Prices are little more expencive in compare of the other parts of Phils, but you paying for really good service overall. Swimming pool is very good. There is very poor entrance to the sea, but same is on nearby hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visit nearby Shangri-la Hotel, which has entrance to sea, but need to pay more
Bruce C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet relaxing

Pool.
7.7
very relaxed, quiet hotel, good pool. small beach water not that clean, but island hopping easy access from hotel to beautiful coral reefs and fish for snorkelling.
Rey P. Groups United States of America, April 28, 2011
Paradise on the water

Beach, privacy, serene
10
this was one of the best resorts i have stayed at so far in the philippines! the access to the beach, open air dining, koi ponds and the two swimming pools made my stay there very memorable! did a private island hopping tour and pretty much had the tour guides and boat to ourselves, taking our party out to some wonderful snorkeling! afterward they made a great feast for us on a private island. very much recommend!
Nightlife Tip: There isn't much to do on Mactan island after 10 pm. If looking for nightlife, go into the city of Cebu .
Arnfinn H. Families with young children Norway, April 27, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service and smile.

exclusive hotel.
9.7
great accomodation hotel with great service from the staffs. excellent job for the staffs who's doing the cleaning jobs around the environment, great job in making up the rooms. we have experience great fun, and also the yoga hut house is excellent for people who wants to have yoga and meditation. thanks to the staff who made our holidays in cebu white sands hotel comportable and memorable.
Tony M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2011
Good Resort and friendly.

Lovely location and views.
8.7
My stay at the resort was a pleasent one good staff made some very good friends with your satff espicall Jun & Rico. Good food loved the evenings with the music which made my evenings pleasent. My only criticism would be that some of the outdoor activity a liitle too expensive. Other than this very enjoyable place to stay.
Pranav S. Families with young children India, April 25, 2011
Great food, excellnt service and very clean

Food and he saff are simply wonderful
9.3
one o the best trip we have had for a long time, every thing about te htel and sa was simple super duper great food, very courteous staff and a great plac for a perfect holiday.
Miguel Z. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2011
Pitfalls of Judging a Book by its Cover

Fishiponds with 15 year old gold carp in the property
6.7
One can only swim on the soft sandy portion at high tide, 10AM or so, but in the afternoon, the low tide exposes the rest of the swimming area -- rocky mossy and painful to walk on to get to the shallow water. I'm certain other resorts on the same strip got the nicer parts of the swim area and walled them in to keep it all to themselves.
Alestair C. Families with young children United States of America, April 24, 2011
Affordable rooms, everything else is overpriced.

Affordable
5.3
Rooms are afford-ably priced. Be careful. You will get for what you paid for. Employees are courteous and helpful. Please help them by giving them tips. Some of them work for food and don't get paid monetarily. Food was good. Buffet was included in our package. It was clean. Nobody got sick. Ice and drinking water was clean. Service was okay. 6 of 10. Now, for the bad part. Water lacks pressure. It was not enough for shower or flushing the toilet bowl. There was no running hot water. You have to request drinking warm water. If you are a coffee drinker like me, you will end up giving tips every time they refill hot water. There is no shade in the pool. You will end up in bad sun-burn if you are not careful. The beach is narrow. There are no umbrellas by the beach, so in hot day the beach is practically useless. If you like to go Island-hopping, the package is very expensive. Go for the boat rental for a fraction of the price. I always get away with their pricing because I speak the local dialect. We visited other resorts during our stay in White Sands. I would say, go spend your money on a better resort like Crimson Resort. For a little more money you will get more and better quality of service like in-room internet, free shuttle to the city and etc. Have fun and don't forget to tip the poor workers.
Craig L. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
This is a destination resort sytle hotel

Free wifi in the restuarant
5.7
This hotel is located on the water front, well out of town with very little to do around its location. The room was dated and we had problems with the toilet, which was fixed by the maintenance staff. The restuarant food was good. The front desk staff were reluctant to get a taxi for us as they want you to use there cars. Not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will need a taxi to go anywhere. If your a tourist visiting cebu i would stay in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06