or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Jonathan P. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2011
Nice Place but beach bar closes at 6pm.

Really nice pool
8.7
I liked the place and my parents that were visiting loved it there. My only complaint was that the beach bar closed at 6pm everynight except for Fridays and Saturdays. The pool was great I have never seen one like it and was easy to have my 1 year old daughter in with me because of the way the pool sloped on the sides. The menu had a great variety to choose from which made it nice and I didnt have to go outside the resort much at all. Overall good stay and would recommend the place.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2011
Nice view for the room

near airport
6.7
everything is good.
Qaesar E. Families with young children Kenya, April 18, 2011
Excellent Service made the stay bearable

Koi ponds
7
Unfortunately the beach is a big let down, not only is it very small, but the water is congested with sea craft and beach touts. It gave it a sense of being at a port. As soon as we set foot on the beach we were accosted by touts trying to sell us trips. The rest of the hotel was much better and the staff went out of their way to please.
Sirasit K. Business travelers Thailand, April 17, 2011
Room that OK big room

fair the hotel
7
The overall condition of the hotel is considered good. But during my residency. Many people are content. Not private. Sand plain The otter because it is near the city. Breakfast is better. And check on the water problem. In the morning, the water does not flow. Or very little flow. May be due to the large number of guests. Should be handled better than this because I already took a bath the water stopped flowing. The rooms do not have WIFI. WIFI service at the lobby.
William D. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2011
Very cozy hotel with great, friendly service!

Nice ambience. Quiet. Very friendly hotel workers. Excellent food.
9.3
The hotel is very spacious which results into quietness. It has a very relax, calm feeling to it that adds to the overall ambience. The pools are great. The service there is even better. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Whether is was the receptionist at the front desk or the waiters, everyone were very nice and helpful and often provided great conversation. The breakfast buffet was great mainly because I love pancakes and waffles. But all their dishes were excellent. Their rooms were big and spacious. The only negatives was the TV was very old (CRT type) and sometime the shower water pressure was not strong. Overall I enjoyed my stay and it was worth the money.
Timoteo N. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2011
Nice and peaceful.

Clean and the staff are accomodating
7.3
Great price for a nice hotel
Andre J. Couples Netherlands, April 13, 2011
Simply paradise

i love it all
10
From the day we arrived here it's been like paradise. Clean rooms, fantastic food, great pools and all the staff are so nice and helpful. I sure know where i will go next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when you come here you have to go at least one time on island hopping. a trip to Bohol is also recommendable, there you can see the Chocolate hills, the tarsier (a small monkey), a very nice butterfly garden and to end it you have a lunch or diner at a floating restaurant on the river.
Wayne B. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
great atmoshere...peaceful

Restaurant was great...especially service provided by our waiter (DARRY)
9
We stayed for 4 days upon arrival then traveled to Southern Leyte. Upon return we stayed at the Days Inn which was terrible. We went to Boracay for a week then returned to White Sands. A hint for those who wish to stay at White Sands: Make your reservations On-line as the cost is 50% less that way.
Travel tip: One fault is the cost for diving....it was twice the cost of diving at Boracay. The dve shop is set up to cater to japanese tourist.
Alona D. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2011
Nice and clean hotel but small beds

The advantage of this hotel is their cleanliness
7
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. We will be going back to this hotel soonest.
Timothy N. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2011
Decent hotel, but small and not 'white' sand beach

Nice grounds and pool, decent food in the restaurant.
7.7
We stayed at the White Sands just one night. Upon check in we were told we had been upgraded to a room overlooking the pool. The pool is nice for kids and families. The beach is tiny, rocky, the water there is by no means Tropical as the name might suggest, it's in a very congested area of waterfront, and you will be barraged from both sides from people trying to sell you boat rides. The buffet and food at the hotel were decent, and the service was very good. All in all a nice place,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07