or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2930 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2930)
Sort by:
Heng R. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2011
Hotel with good service

good secuity, great helpful staff
6.3
There was no proper blanket given and the bed is not so comfortable. The beach is far too small. Despite all these, the staff there was great and the security was good too!!
Nightlife Tip: Visit the maribago grill!!!great food
Tuan N. Groups Australia, June 26, 2011
Very pleasant and secluded.

Private and secluded.
6.7
The main features I liked about the hotel is that it is private and secluded, which makes for an ideal hotel for couples. Another feature I liked about the hotel was that it has it's own beach front. Even though it's not an ideal beach front to sun bathe, it makes up for some of the water sports the hotel has available such as banana boat.
John H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2011
Scenic and quite.

Beautiful grounds and pool area.
8.3
We just stayed overnight. The hotel is off the street so it is very quite. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. The room are clean except for the tile grout in the bathroom was mold/mildew. Beds were very comfortable. Could use a light blanket or cover as the air-con will freeze you and is hard to adjust the temp. The restaurant was good but overpriced. They try to be a fine dining restaurant but the food was average at best. They had a guy playing piano that was very nice. Was disappointed with both meals. The breakfast buffet was good and free. A very nice staff. 2 pools and beach area were great. 20 minute taxi ride to the airport.
Travel tip: Taxi to the airport should be about 200 peso's.
Ralph M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2011
Photos can be deceiving

Food
6.3
First of all we were very disappointed about the beach because that is the main reason why we stay there. How can we swim if there are many boats there, and how come there are children not guests from the hotel that swim there when I thought it is a "private" beach? Our room is not very private also since it is connected to the other room. The flash and water in the faucet is low. We cannot adjust the shower head since the screws are loose. So technically we took shower very close to the wall. There is also a mosquito inside the room so I assumed it is not properly maintained. We were very dismayed because we came from a 5 star hotel in Cebu city and were very contented and pleased. And I was expecting the same since their price is almost the same. But, in all fairness, the staff are very courteous and friendly; although the room service was bad.
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Lovely place to get away for a ferw days

Super friendly staff, good food, good accommodation
9.3
loved my stay there. it was so relaxing. the satff were so helpful and riendly. the accomoodation was excellent and the food was beautiful!
Roger A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2011
Great stay for relaxation

quiet, great staff, pool
9.3
Outstanding location for relaxation and recharging. Not for those intended to party or hanging out at the beach. Pool was awesome but ocean was dirty.
Salim R. Couples Bangladesh, June 14, 2011
Nice Hotel compound with private beach

Far from the city, quiet place, nice compound with gardens and swimming pools.
7.3
the place is really nice for the families with kids as well as for the couples. breakfast is free and good. but foods, transport and sightseeing tours which the hotel offers are really expensive. the private beach of the hotel is really small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for Island hopping, diving, snorkelling. Try to burgain with the service providers outside the hotel. Take metered Taxi just in front of the hotel.
Noli R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2011
Worth remembering, Thumbs up!

Great service, smiling personnel, great pool & beach, very spacious room!
9.7
the resort has a great pool and beach!we really enjoyed our stay there. there is a warm welcome for us, the guys there are very approachable and always have a smile on their face. the room is spacious & the air-con is great. thumbs up!
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Clean, friendly and nice located hotel

Great friendly staff, clean and efficient.
8.3
a well run and efficient hotel. great staff, who are friendly and well trained. well presented layout with everything you would expect and need from a hotel of this star rating. there was a sufficiently wide selection at breakfast. i would whole heartedly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For eating out, try the Maribago grill across the road from the hotel. Dones be scared to use the little minibuses called "multicabs" they cost just 20-30 PHP and are safe.
Graham B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Beautiful and Tranquil Hotel

Friendly and welcoming staff, lovely hotel rooms and relaxing place
10
My family really enjoyed their stay at White Sands. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and attentive. The rooms are very clean and within high standards. The swimming pools are lovely as well as the beach. Overall, it is the resort we want to keep going back. Stunning and relaxing place yet within reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Amzing fish pond with stunning gardens.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C08