Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Lin W. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Hotel with tranquility

Quiet, well kept and friendly hotel
9.3
The best part is the friendly staff. It is really service with a smile in the true sense of the words. We enjoyed the slow pace and the beautiful water.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the Philippines rotating brownout and blackout occurred frequently. Keep the window slightly ajar so that the room is cool when you encounter a power cut situation.
Report this review
Marilyn A. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2011
Great service, clean rooms

breakfast, swimming pool
9
we stayed at maribago white sands hotel and it was lovely. the rooms were clean and spacious, and service was prompt and friendly. we traveled with our kids, and they loved the pool. there's also a pool for adults only (kids under 12 not allowed). the kids were disappointed they couldn't go there (since it was shallow), but otherwise had an enjoyable experience. would book again next time we're in the philippines.
Report this review
Sin K. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious room

The hotel area is with tropical feeling
7.3
The room itself is rather simple, only provide you with the very basic stuff. No hair-dryer is the only thing that I dont like about it. However, it is rather spacious and the view of my room is facing the pool, which is quite nice. It gives me the feeling that I could access the pool from my room directly =). Very helpful staff, and the hotel security is even better than Bluewater (which I could walk in easily without being asked!!) Recommend to others.
Report this review
Vivian H. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2011
Will stay again

Loved the deluxe room, swimming pool is large and my child loved it, food was excellent but expensive.
9
my little boy and i loved our stay at cebu white sands. we loved the swimming pool and the food although expensive (if you love seafood try their "seafood fiesta" platter its good for two people..yummy!!). we mostly just relaxed. that's all you could mostly do at white sands. unless if you want to take advantage with their tour packages which are not included to your room bookings. staff are nice, friendly and helpful. the beach is too small you cant swim on it. but i took my little guy and checked some live little creatures (crabs, star fish, jelly fish..etc) when low tide. watch out for people at the beach selling services such as seado rentals and island hoppings. overall, we enjoyed it and we'll stay again at white sands!!
Travel tip: The nearest shopping is Grand Mall. pesos taxi ride and while youre there eat at "Inasal" Place they have good food. A combo plate is less that pesos a lot cheaper than White Sands.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
nice swimming pool but poor hotel

friendly staff and good swimming pool
6.7
the swimming pool is nice and big. however, the beach is out of my expectation. there was loads of seaweed during low tide. the room is ok.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called Maribago Grill. The food is surperb.
Report this review
Jan P. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2011
Good Value for Money

inexpensive, excellent service, large room, lovely pool, beautiful koi ponds, superb spa
7.3
cebu white sands does not quite match up to the standards of five-star luxury island resorts and feels somewhat dated, but it was exactly what we were expecting from the advertising and price. the drawbacks: a noisy air conditioner, very sweet food (they seem to put sugar in every dish at the resort's two restaurants), and a small and unromantic private beach. however, the hotel was fairly close to mactan international airport, the service was excellent, the two pools were lovely, and the spa's tropical facial was up to international standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the type of resort you go to for two to three days just to swim, read, and lie in the sun.
Report this review
Abelardo B. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2011
nice hotel great service

very large pool and room
9.3
excellent for a family vacation very relaxing with pleasant and smiling staff. kids enjoyed the pool plus ponds full of koi.
Report this review
Terje K. Couples Norway, July 9, 2011
Wounderfull place to stay

Room, pool,staff
2.7
Was a wounderfull place to stay, staff was great and food was really good, beach was a disapointment, so durty in the sea..but over all a place i will return to again
Report this review
Jamie R. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2011
Nice hotel but UGLY beach.

nice swimming pool, courteous staff and good food
7
Booked a room here because they had the cheapest rate among the nicest hotel in Mactan. Next time, I wouldn't sacrifice quality for the price. PRO: 1. All employees are very courteous. Even the gardeners will greet you. 2. They have nice pools. 3. They have a buffet dinner with a program every Friday night. 4. Good food. 5. They have lifeguards.
Report this review
Noemi T. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2011
Good resort to keep coming back to

Excellent service, quiet,
9
this is the second time we've stayed at white sands. as usual, they were very service oriented. they accommodated our request to have the same room. the kitchen served singaporean chili crab upon request, even though they had removed it from the menu since we were there last. would not mind going back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03