or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Hua T. Families with older children China, March 25, 2011
Maybe I'll like the hotel if I had time to stay

I have no idea
6
Well I did not stay there really, didnt even make it to that area. My plan was changed later on but I still had to pay for the hotel even though I called them to ask if they can refund for 1 or 2 nights. Well that was a while ago.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2011
Great Romantic Getaway - 5 Satr Hotel Service

So Much To Do - Beautiful Rooms - Great Staff
10
From The Moment You Arrive, You Will Feel Like A Super Vip. Fast Check Inn - Service With A Smile. Beautiful Room - Great Food - Beautiful Grounds And Super Nice Pool - A Nice Change From Other Hotels In The Area That Have Nice Pictures Then You Arrive With A Un Pleasant Surprise. This Hotel Is Clearly A Beautiful Well Run Hotel. As A Person That Travels 200 Plus Days A Year. I Was Happy To See A Hotel With Such Great Standards And 5 Star Service. It Takes A Lot For Me To Give Any Hotel A 5 Star. Thank You Again For Making My Trip Enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take The Island Hopping Tour. Great Adventure. Professional Staff From Start To Finish.
Franklin S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2011
greatlocation but beach not so good

the sorroundings good nature
6
the place had good ambiance very relaxing but quit disappointed about the beach area .. they should post more realistic on pictures its like a port area for me..
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2011
Lovely and clean rooms, friendly staff

2 big pools,good sunbeds and near beach
8.3
Lovely hotel but the ponds waterfall was a little noisy at night as it was just outside our room. Staff were very attentive and friendly. The ambience was very relaxing where you could just chillout.
Nightlife Tip: Not much night life nearby if your looking for it.
Wenshuo W. Families with young children China, March 21, 2011
ant in the room and on the bed

cleaness is very bad and room is not comfortable
4.3
the room is just so-so and not comfortable, also in the room we spotted ant on the bed and pillow, but they have beach and swimming pool, also good breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: the room is just so-so and not comfortable, also in the room we spotted ant on the bed and pillow, but they have beach and swimming pool, also good breakfast.
Maricor V. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2011
"Nice place to stay for serenity & tranquility"

the sense of calmness & stress free environment
8.7
i like the room...the court yard...it's big & spacious...the best place to relax...i like their pool w/c is really intended for the court yard guests & very exclusive...but they have also big pool for the kids...w/c is nearer to their restuarant...& the price is reasonably lesser....
Anne D. Couples Germany, March 20, 2011
An comfortable place to stay for a couple of days.

Really friendly staff and excellent service.
6.3
nice reception and restaurant area but the beach is tiny and the pool nothing special, so not the place to spend an entire holiday. most guests seemed to be weekenders. our room was spacious. having said that, everything worked!
Travel tip: The area outside the hotel didn't seem very safe (very poor and run down)
Michael C. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2011
a nice name with ugly beach

pond with a lots of big japanese koi
2
very old towels,clog floor drain in toilet,very low water pressure,sometimes no water in shower and faucets,not enough hot water in shower especially in morning.ants inside the bedroom,untrained front desk personne.swimming pools has a lots of dead leaves and you cant walk on the beach by barefoot or swim bec. of lots sharp corals and sea shells.not enough food for the guest,some fruits are over riped.
Travel tip: don't stay here!!!
James G. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2011
Nice Resort with Great Location

Pool
6
The sellers on the edge of the property at the beach were a pain as whenever you went onto the beach all you could hear were them trying to sell trips cheaper than the hotel and they never stopped, made lying on the beach imposssible as you could not relax. The fact the rooms did not have any hot water for coffee/tea was a pain, you had to call room service to bring you hot water, surely in this day and age hot water should be available in all rooms. Meals were ok but the staff never seemed to understand that supplying 2 packets of sugar per table was never enough, therfore had to continually request more sugar every time you wanted another cup of coffee. The staff were friendly and most helpful and the setting is very beautifull and relaxing.
Nightlife Tip: Head into Cebu city
Leandro L. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2011
lovely hotel

staff and food
7.7
our stay at cebu white sands was very pleasant it had all the convenience of a 4star hotel the staff were very cordial although very strict when it comes to guest they have alot of limitations making the place very private they discourage you to bring any guest unless they are check in so forget taging along any of your friends or relatives it will be very costly
Restaurant Tip: the food is very good specially the buffet breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02