Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Gary W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel descent service but no internet in room
Nice pools, friendly restraunt staff, friendly front desk.
The hotel is fairly nice, the pools are great. Staff is willing to assist if you ask. Cons are no internet in the rooms, and if you want to bring guests they charge pesos, and they are only allowed to visit the lobby, pool, and dining area. I tried to bring a family member and they would not allow them to the room. If you need to use internet you have to bring your laptop out to the lobby which is a seperate building, than the rooms.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

SUMI K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
simple and quiet all we needed
freindly staff and quite rooms
location was not so easy to access, but most taxi drivers would let us in the resort with reasonable price from cebu city (with meters) food and beverages were good also with resonable price pool was good to kill time and generally I spent good time.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Anthony G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
hotel ok but overpriced !
near the beach but no good for swimming
I stayed one night and went to a different place where the beach was nicer , The beach was ok to look at but no good for swimming ! To many rocks and boats and not very clean . The resort is overpriced compared to other hotels which offer real service and quality .
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Michael H. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good value friendly hotel
Very warm, welcoming service
hotel was clean and staff made us feel incredibly welcome. in the evenings the restaurant was good with lively entertainment. beach was okay. not great at low tide and quite a lot of coral (hard for a little child)
Reviewed November 07, 2011

TECK W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Great location
Friendly staff
Average location but nice staff. Native love to charge tourist very expensive. Transport is easy. Breadfast too little variety.Good air con,expensive menu,cloudy beach,nearby nothing much.Nice city tour & seafood. Generally,people are friendly but 99 percant tourists are korean.Airport are near and taxi fare is affordable
Reviewed November 07, 2011

markroberts R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great alround location //friendly staf
it was great place to stay ... every thing was perfect
ive rebooked this hotel to stay on my way back home its a perfect place to spend my last 2 nights with my girl friend
Reviewed November 06, 2011

John A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Terrific Hotel
Ambience was sensational
Best place I have stayed in for a long time. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. I liked the second "adults only" pool where you can relax in a bit of solitude. The food was excellent and reasonably priced for a resort of this nature. Overall a very relaxing and peaceful experience where the staff we're extremely helpful.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

PROSERFINA R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
great hotel amenities with a great service
big room and clean rooms
we stayed for just one night.. we were not able to explore the beach, play ground and other areas of the hotel.. service is also great.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Jose G. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good hotel nice staff.
Nice dinner with great local show.
We just spended one day/night at the hotel.The staff always very nice and we enjoy a lot the local night show with nice songs and local show dance.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Venus L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
good place to unwind
white sand, jacuzzi and swimming pools, polite crew
if you say ‘you want to relax’ then you will not hesitate to go to cebu white sands. you will be greeted at the front desk with welcome drinks and front desk personnel are friendly and polite. surroundings are well-kept… at the center of the courtyard rooms is the koi fish pond where plenty of different koi fishes are waiting to be fed (though fish feeding is no longer allowed as of that time). the beach is sort of disappointing (as it was low-tide) hence the pool is more preferred by the guests. there is a main pool which is close by the beach and an adult pool near the courtyard rooms. i got stuffed from their complimentary breakfast buffet with rolls, buns, pancakes and omelettes. when you are seated in a good spot in the restaurant, you’ll have a good view of the pool area and beach front. although it’s a bit pricey, you’ll get the comfort and sight you’ve paid for.
Reviewed November 03, 2011