or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Karla H. Families with older children Canada, April 22, 2011
A lovely little hotel

Nice pool, friendly staff, big, clean rooms
9.7
We stayed at the White Sands for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked our ferry to Bohol for us and arranged for the tickets to be dropped off at the hotel (for a minimal charge). We were upgraded to adjoining Mabuhay room which had a nice view of the ocean and were close enough to the restaurant that we could get free wifi on the balcony of the room. My sons enjoyed playing snooker and took advantage of the 1-hole putting green. The pool was great. The food was decent and reasonably priced. They ran out of food at the buffet breakfast. The beach is virtually non-existent although we did go out walking at low-tide and saw lots of star fish. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere to go and just relax.
Kok Y. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Minimalistic room but lovely hotell overall

Breakfast was good
7.7
The hotel has a nice relaxing feel to it, away from the city buzz. However, the koi pond could do with some good cleaning up We took the courtyard room which was pretty spacious. However, we have to request for hot water, blankets etc. These are only provided for upon request. Its a small hassle compared to the over experience.
Gay B. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2011
Nice place for relaxing

Near the beach, spacious room, sumptuous breakfast, free wifi
8.7
It was a lovely stay in this hotel, staff are very accommodating despite of waiting quite long for the check-in time & eventhough we are not able to have the room intended for us, still we enjoyed our stay. Scenery is exhilarating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Offers island hopping which is more fun to experience during your stay, pool is large enough.
Yvette G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2011
Friendly staff & great seervice

The customer service
9.7
the staff were friendly & the service was great!they welcome the guest warmly and that made our stay worthwhile.
Edgar S. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2011
nice hotel but beach area is not

ambiance
7.3
we were after the beach but was very disappointed how small and dirty the beach was... we ended up in the swimming pool instead. Also, one pool area restricted kids below 12 years old. It was about 4-5 feet only. Restaurant staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Eric G. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2011
Nice place to stay

The restaurant has nice food
5.7
It was a nice place to stay to rest after a long flight.
Shopping Tip: Just walk out the front to a local gas station/food mart and stock up on snacks and drinks even if the hotel TRIES to discourage that.
Jonathan P. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2011
Nice Place but beach bar closes at 6pm.

Really nice pool
8.7
I liked the place and my parents that were visiting loved it there. My only complaint was that the beach bar closed at 6pm everynight except for Fridays and Saturdays. The pool was great I have never seen one like it and was easy to have my 1 year old daughter in with me because of the way the pool sloped on the sides. The menu had a great variety to choose from which made it nice and I didnt have to go outside the resort much at all. Overall good stay and would recommend the place.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2011
Nice view for the room

near airport
6.7
everything is good.
Qaesar E. Families with young children Kenya, April 18, 2011
Excellent Service made the stay bearable

Koi ponds
7
Unfortunately the beach is a big let down, not only is it very small, but the water is congested with sea craft and beach touts. It gave it a sense of being at a port. As soon as we set foot on the beach we were accosted by touts trying to sell us trips. The rest of the hotel was much better and the staff went out of their way to please.
Sirasit K. Business travelers Thailand, April 17, 2011
Room that OK big room

fair the hotel
7
The overall condition of the hotel is considered good. But during my residency. Many people are content. Not private. Sand plain The otter because it is near the city. Breakfast is better. And check on the water problem. In the morning, the water does not flow. Or very little flow. May be due to the large number of guests. Should be handled better than this because I already took a bath the water stopped flowing. The rooms do not have WIFI. WIFI service at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06