Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Venus L.
Philippines
November 03, 2011
good place to unwind
white sand, jacuzzi and swimming pools, polite crew
if you say ‘you want to relax’ then you will not hesitate to go to cebu white sands. you will be greeted at the front desk with welcome drinks and front desk personnel are friendly and polite. surroundings are well-kept… at the center of the courtyard rooms is the koi fish pond where plenty of different koi fishes are waiting to be fed (though fish feeding is no longer allowed as of that time). the beach is sort of disappointing (as it was low-tide) hence the pool is more preferred by the guests. there is a main pool which is close by the beach and an adult pool near the courtyard rooms. i got stuffed from their complimentary breakfast buffet with rolls, buns, pancakes and omelettes. when you are seated in a good spot in the restaurant, you’ll have a good view of the pool area and beach front. although it’s a bit pricey, you’ll get the comfort and sight you’ve paid for.

Min H.
Singapore
November 02, 2011
Great service
Big rooms, friendly service staff, good location
the rooms are big though a little dated. toilet requires more toiletries and they should provide a thicker blanket. breakfast was limited but delicious nonetheless. staff was helpful and polite. beautiful resort.

Anna L.
Philippines
November 01, 2011
nice hotel
swimming pool and ocean view and Garden
my comment about the place its nice.price of food is reasonable, and great test of food and nice room to. so far and the worker who work is quit friendly.not so bad place to stay. thank you

Tam T.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2011
Wonderful stay!
Delicious food, wonderful spa treatment
an very enjoyable stay at cebu white sands. rooms are so spacious with a king size double bed. there are 2 wonderful swimming pools & a nice private beach. the food is so delicious. a resort that you can relax for a few days without leaving out. they have a very good spa too. don't miss it.

Safia R.
Singapore
October 31, 2011
Beautiful setting but un-swimmable water
Friendly staff
this is a great place to stay at with the family or as a couple. the service is great and the rooms are nice and comfortable. our only surprise and gripe was that although it has a beach, the waters directly infront of it are littered with plenty of fishing boats and in fact one cannot swim in the water. this pretty much defeated the purpose of having a beach at our hotel. we ended up using the pool and paying for a day use at the beaches of shangri-la hotel. so if having a beach and swimming in its waters at your resort are important features for you, you've been warned. also, there was a very sickly thin cat, all skin and bones. we wanted to feed her but apparently this was "not allowed" by the owners. we later saw she had two tiny kittens. it was really sad to see such cold-heartedness towards a little animal.

Marianne V.
Philippines
October 31, 2011
a solemn stay.
not overcrowded, the courtyard rooms are best for those who want to relax.
check in was very convenient, special requests were granted with not much questions. especially our request involved a flying lantern, we thought the hotel would have issues on fire and safety. but instead insisted on assisting us. the courtyard rooms were very serene. exactly what we needed to be away from the busy noise of the city. i just wished there were wifi connections on those rooms. to check on important emails.

John R.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2011
Quiet and peaceful
Amazing Pool area
Check in was fast, but the hotel seem to adhere to the 1400 hours room allocation. We arrived 40 mins early and had to wait until 1400 unti we were allowed to our rooms. It was not a problem for us, we just had lunch, but it could have been difficult if we had arrived really early. Our hotel room (Courtyard) was big/spacious. It had everything I could possibly want including a bath and a shower. Very clean and modern. The breakfast was very nice, but the only comment I would make, and its unfair to complaint, but the friendly staff were slow at replacing the empty trays. The croissants rarely got replaced at all, once gone, gone.. I attended the 1 hour free yoga class between 0730/0830, so after 0830 hours when I went to breakfast my choices were limited. The hotel seemed always quiet - Great! Most of the guests seemed to go on oranised day trips, so each day my family had the entire pool area to ourselves - Amazing..... A very nice place that I would return to again.

Geoff J.
Australia
October 28, 2011
Well set out resort with great staff
Everything you need is here!
This resort has everything you need for a holiday, so luckily you don't need to go out of the resort. There is very little to do or look at on Mactan island.

Ali A.
Saudi Arabia
October 27, 2011
Great Location and Nice Rooms
Sea and swiming pool
The hotel and the staff of really doing their best to provide the best services of the customers. Nice view sea and pool.

Lourdes B.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
Romantic place and nice room
idyllic location
This resort hotel has an idyllic location and romantic environs. The room are well-kept. The staff is well-trained and those assigned to the restaurant go out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable and well-served. However, the beach, which is the primary reason for our stay, needs improvement. Also, treatment of the swimming pool may be done in the evening so that it is available for our use in the early morning.