Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Ralph M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2011
Photos can be deceiving

Food
6.3
First of all we were very disappointed about the beach because that is the main reason why we stay there. How can we swim if there are many boats there, and how come there are children not guests from the hotel that swim there when I thought it is a "private" beach? Our room is not very private also since it is connected to the other room. The flash and water in the faucet is low. We cannot adjust the shower head since the screws are loose. So technically we took shower very close to the wall. There is also a mosquito inside the room so I assumed it is not properly maintained. We were very dismayed because we came from a 5 star hotel in Cebu city and were very contented and pleased. And I was expecting the same since their price is almost the same. But, in all fairness, the staff are very courteous and friendly; although the room service was bad.
Report this review
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Lovely place to get away for a ferw days

Super friendly staff, good food, good accommodation
9.3
loved my stay there. it was so relaxing. the satff were so helpful and riendly. the accomoodation was excellent and the food was beautiful!
Report this review
Roger A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2011
Great stay for relaxation

quiet, great staff, pool
9.3
Outstanding location for relaxation and recharging. Not for those intended to party or hanging out at the beach. Pool was awesome but ocean was dirty.
Report this review
Salim R. Couples Bangladesh, June 14, 2011
Nice Hotel compound with private beach

Far from the city, quiet place, nice compound with gardens and swimming pools.
7.3
the place is really nice for the families with kids as well as for the couples. breakfast is free and good. but foods, transport and sightseeing tours which the hotel offers are really expensive. the private beach of the hotel is really small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for Island hopping, diving, snorkelling. Try to burgain with the service providers outside the hotel. Take metered Taxi just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Noli R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2011
Worth remembering, Thumbs up!

Great service, smiling personnel, great pool & beach, very spacious room!
9.7
the resort has a great pool and beach!we really enjoyed our stay there. there is a warm welcome for us, the guys there are very approachable and always have a smile on their face. the room is spacious & the air-con is great. thumbs up!
Report this review
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Clean, friendly and nice located hotel

Great friendly staff, clean and efficient.
8.3
a well run and efficient hotel. great staff, who are friendly and well trained. well presented layout with everything you would expect and need from a hotel of this star rating. there was a sufficiently wide selection at breakfast. i would whole heartedly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For eating out, try the Maribago grill across the road from the hotel. Dones be scared to use the little minibuses called "multicabs" they cost just 20-30 PHP and are safe.
Report this review
Graham B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Beautiful and Tranquil Hotel

Friendly and welcoming staff, lovely hotel rooms and relaxing place
10
My family really enjoyed their stay at White Sands. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and attentive. The rooms are very clean and within high standards. The swimming pools are lovely as well as the beach. Overall, it is the resort we want to keep going back. Stunning and relaxing place yet within reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Amzing fish pond with stunning gardens.
Report this review
Mariche D. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2011
Friendly staff and awesome service!Love the rooms!

Food and pool
9
Our room was upgraded just because..that was great!
Report this review
Corey H. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2011
A 4 star hotel with a 5 star staffs

friendly staffs, good landscaping
10
with their ever friendly and smiling staffs which i thought one could only get in a 5 star hotel/resort...we were just simply amazed that we still find this kind of a good customer service even in a 4 star hotel/resort or is it that they're the only who has this well trained staffs? :) in fact, my wife loved our stay so much that she had thought of having a garden wedding in the near future at cebu white sands.
Hotel Feature Tip: koi pond
Report this review
Karen D. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2011
Perfect for R & R

the pool..
8
nice place to stay for rest and relaxation. great pool and food, too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08