or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Ngan F. Groups Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Relaxing as no much facilities in hotel

Staff, room service & swimming pool are the top 3 good things
6.3
As the hotel is going on new construction, a bit noisy during the day. The private beach is too small, but the pool is good! Breakfast is too little choices but the staff is really good and helpful! The lighing of the room is yellow which made everything looks like old but under the daylight, it is quite good. The bed is too soft. It made my back sored. The air-con in my room is noisy. Prefer to sleep next to the pool with nature wind. I would like to strong recommend the hotel to set up WIFI inside the room!
Jessica K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2013
Average at best, overpriced for what it is

Open air lobby was nice, gardens/grounds were nice and well-maintained.
5
Stayed in ground level older room near the pool. It was dark and depressing. Clean enough but could use dusting/cleaning in corners/crevices, etc. The pool appears nice but is dirty once you get in and see. They're building a new section of rooms right next to the pool and restaurant so all you hear is construction work as you eat or try to relax by the pool. The food was ok, drinks not so much. The "beach" is more like an oversized sandbox, and a very dirty one at that. Nobody went on the beach or in the water, the dirty pool was the better option. Paid 100 USD and that was the discounted rate because it was low season. Way overpriced even at discounted rate. Not worthy of "resort" designation. Spa was quite nice (again, overpriced, all things considered) though 90 minute massage turns out to be more like 50 min of actual massage and 40 min of preparing and I don't know what else. Had I paid 60ish USD, my review would have been more positive.
Dennis J. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2013
Dissapointing, Costly, Owner is Money making.

Quiet, Landscape,
3.3
Dissappointing in a sense that we were charge 40USD for each extra person but no extra bed provided. Furnitures are old and creepy. Smells like old wood, the place needs to be renovated. Though staff are good and friendly, they are controlled by their money making policy like charge the customer for a pitcher of water considering were all four in the room with the two charged with 40USD each. Beach are not suitable for swimming. The picture at the agoda page doesnt resemble the true outlook of the hotel.
Chae Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 6, 2013
So great

Clean cheap
8
Eddie J. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2013
A good place to unwind and relax

quiet, large rooms, country side atmosphere
7.3
I can say that my stay was very relaxing. There is a main pool for adults and kids and also isolated pools nearby which are great for some privacy from the little ones. Nothing special about their beach.. it isn't that long and there are a lot of boats parked on the shoreline. There weren't any people swimming in the beach when we went there and most preferred the pools. It's a nice place where you can stay up late near the beach and have a nice chat while breathing in the cool breeze coming from the sea. I recommend this place if you want to get away from the busy life in the city and just want time to slowly pass by while enjoying a quiet time by yourselves.
Reynaldo S. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Very nice resort

Pool and food
8
We had a very nice and pleasant time at the resort. Stayed there for just one day and I wished I could have stayed on more day. We definitely had a great time. The pool was just right and clean too. The beach area was not so great though... As you get farther from shore the sand turns to something like mud, but other than this minor complaint, everything else was fantastic.. the pool, the food, the staff and we especially loved the guys who played music when we had dinner. Not only did they play good music but they were very polite and accommodating as well. Would definitely recommend this place to friends, Hope to go back on my next vacation
Jihye C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 29, 2013
Best resorts I've ever been :)

Clean, Comfortable, delicious meal
9.7
Very clean, neat and comfortable room. Big window and TV there. The air conditioner works well. Perfect place to take a rest because there are more than two swimming pools near the room. The restaurant which is near the pool is very good that feels like I am in the luxury hotel especially in the night. If I go to Cebu again, I will stay here again.
Lawrence G. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
Relaxing

Fast check in and check out
6
Our stay there was relaxing and the staff there were friendly. . Check in and check out was fast and easy.
Inez L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Very relaxing

staff, pool, room
8.7
It was very comfortable. I had no problem with the check-in and the check-out. All the people were friendly. Food is a bit overpriced, but what would you expect from a good hotel. Food was good.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Its was fine

Its near the airport
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08