or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Peaceful and delightful

Efficient friendly staff fabulous rooms thanks for the upgrade on checking in and superb food
8.7
We were taken care of brilliantly from check in to check out. The hotel is in a lovely setting with a great pool as the central feature overlooking the beach. The beach is small but adequate with plenty of facilities on hand , out room was modern stylish and comfortable no complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is relaxed in the evening with love music most nights, however if you're not fining in there is nowhere else to go except a taxi ride into town and it's a long way!
John W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2011
Affordable beach hotel

located at maribago beach, breakfast buffet worthwhile, free wi-fi in lobby/restaurant
7
The hotel is located on mactan island away from most nightlife, however it is worth a few days if you are looking to relax and enjoy the pool and small beach area. The breakfast buffet was fine, and the room was clean and spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can enjoy wi-fi while dining at the restaurant.
Roderick M. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2011
Place was lovely

surrounding is very nice, staff are hospitable
9.7
when we arrived, we were welcomed by their staff with all smiles. they have updated me of my request (that the flowers were not yet there but once they get it, they will send it over to our room immediately) and they have upgraded my room as well. the room was lovely. we had lunch after settling in. food was great. however, food was a bit expensive. werest a bit then went in for a swim. the pool was great but the beach was not that good. we topped the night with a sumptous buffet and a very good performance from their staff.
Mariano Y. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2011
Loved the accommodations, and the site.

The beautiful grounds, landscaping, pool, and the ambiance.
9
we enjoyed our stay in the hotel, which is at least on par with any good hotel in the u.s. the staff was most accommodating and friendly. breakfasts were outstanding!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect a good beach.
Miriam P. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2011
Splendid hotel, clean rooms, good food & service

Wonderful ambiance, rooms were clean with good amenities. hotel staff were friendly, delicious food
9.7
We extended our stay but unfortunately we were unable to book online for the extension. [It is cheaper to book online through Agoda. At least we are wiser now. Next time we plan our vacation, we will book whole duration of our stay through Agoda.] However, we were lucky to have experienced their Sugba Festival which is every Friday. It was a sumptuous dinner buffet with live entertainment - dances from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao was present (a cultural enlightenment)plus the live band that played so well the tunes - 70's & 80's, The Corrs, America, Eagles, Beatles etc
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2011
Nice hotel but strict

Nice pool and room
6.3
Check in to hotel and was told that if I had any visitors they would not be allowed into room. Thought this was a bit absurd for the philippines. Also no wi fi in the rooms you had to go to the hotel restaurant to access the internet. i liked thepool area but the beach area is pathetic. About 50 feet of sand is all. Also if you want to experience nightlife in cebu it takes about 30 minutes taxi drive to get to the city. If you are looking for a quiet sanctuary it is nice but not near anything.
Nightlife Tip: Not near any nightlife. You need to take a 30 minute taxi ride to get to bars/cities. Also if you meet a friend and want to have them visit the hotel with you you have to pay 1800 pesos. Seems like a scam to me.
Loriedith L. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
cozy hotel but the beach is not

the ambiance of the hotel
8.7
the hotel is actually hard to find and far from the airport about 30 mins. but infairness the hotel is very cozy and the buffet breakfast is delicious. our room is clean, cozy. i like the ambiance and the view from our terrace. i like the swimming pool a lot. i didn't go swimming in the beach coz frankly its not that good.
Serge G. Couples France, February 24, 2011
Nice hotel and very good service

Beautilful garden and friendly staff
7.3
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The room are simple but the area and the garden are very nice. It's very pleasant to spent time around the main-pool, the sea is very clear and the fishs so beautiful. Then you go to another island where the staff prepare you a delicious barbeque. Very place to stay stay for 3-4 days.
Marco S. Couples Italy, February 23, 2011
nice resort

pools, food, location, cozy atmosphere
7
We spent 3 night in this resort and we ahd a pleasurebale experience besides the fact that the resort, rated 4 stars, it would actually worth 3 stars in my opinion. Room are big but kinda basic and bit worn down and in the bathroom they basically dont provide anything of the usual toilet amenities u would expect. Pools are nice, beach its very small, food its good and not very pricey, buffet breakfast its good and the staff and the atmosphere are enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid to take a car or a taxi from the hotel, you will just pay alot for nothing, just walk outside the gate and flag down a taxi (ask for meters or, at least, dont pay more then 150 to Lapu-Lapu) or just jump on a jeepney (ask the driver if they go where u're headed) for just 7/8 pesos and u will have fun and experience a local way of transportation. Not even mention u will save a lot of money u can spend on food or enything else u wish ;-)
Minerva P. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2011
lovely hotel

great service.friendly staff.good food
9.7
the place was truly beautiful...with great furnishings and decor all over the place.we even got a room upgrade when we got to the hotel, thanks to the very efficient and friendly receptionist. all of the staff we had encountered during our stay there were very courteous and accommodating.the breakfast spread was also adequate and very filling.all in all i would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06