or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2758 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2758)
Sort by:
Franebelle S. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff

big pool, yummy breakfast
9
I could say that we had a great stay at cebu white sands hotel. The place was clean and well organized. The staff was friendly and were gracious enough to accommodate late check out. They were lifesavers. The Koi pond was definitely an attraction and we enjoyed feeding the fish! Overall it was a nice stay and hopefully would be able to go back soon! :)
Franebelle S. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2011
Great Experience with Great Hotel Staff

Koi Pond, Pool
9.3
I must say that it was a very good hotel on the overall. The rooms were spacious. I specifically liked the bathroom and the bathtub! It was not a brand new hotel but I can see that it was well maintained. the food also for breakfast was really good. overall it was a pleasing experience.
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
nice getaway

Great pool, very nice bathroom, clean and good value
9
I chose to stay my last night in Cebu away from Cebu City, to stay on Mactan island and enjoy a bit of beach and be closer to the airport. Check in was smooth, (how nice to be offered a cold drink upon arrival) and the front desk staff very helpful. I arrived a bit early, before check in and they did their best to accommodate me. The room was clean and the bathroom large and also clean. The entire resort had a laid back tropical feel, several large koi reservoirs and a very nice looking spa. The beach is small but I understand they do take guests out on dives for a fee. The pool was great and a lifeguard was on duty if you have kids with you, I suppose that is nice. It was a Friday, and that night they had a reasonably priced buffet dinner on the beach with a band and entertainment for the guests to join in on. Fun stuff, very friendly. Check out morning the breakfast buffet was a bit chaotic, a lot of the food trays were empty. One waiter there by the name of Max was awesome though and did his best to get me a decent meal before checkout. All in all, a very nice place for the price and I would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When I go again, i would like to book a dive tour.
Karen R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
hotel nice and clean,staff great

loved the staff,areas around the grounds clean,pools clean
9.3
great place for a relaxing time,safe for the kids.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Could not have found a nicer place to stay..!!!

Quiet, Clean, Friendly staff that spoke good english.
9
when i first arraived at the hotel gates i was not to sure what to expect. however as we drove up the small drive way and into the hotel itself i loved it straight away. i was greated with a cold ice drink and a very friedly smile and hello from the staff (who all spoke good english). the staff always said hello, morning, and could not do enough for you.! the room was very clean and comfy and was always cleaned out every day. the pool.. fantastic..! what a lovely pool. clean, relaxing, lovely, has a life guard if you care about that.? you can take your drinks and drink around the pool :o) it was open from 8am to 9 pm so you could use it all day if you wanted....great..! the hotel has its own section of private beach. again very clean and lovely views.!! a little small, but still plently of room in my eyes.? i never had a problem getting a spot if i wanted one :o) to be honest you didnt have to leave the hotel if you didnt want to.!? they had all sorts on, day trips, island toors, diving, jet boats, bannana boats, bbq's and dancing, live music on a night time. i would deffo stay here again if i went back
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2011
great hotel

close to airport, large rooms, great food
7.7
our second stay at cebu white sands at maribago bay hotel as just as good as the first. no issues with anything. we stayed in the cheaper deluxe rooms this time round, and found that the rooms are slightly dated in design, but no issue here. food is as usual great and good value for money.
Noemi T. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2011
Relaxing resort

Courtyard with koi pond, courtyard pool
8
Whitesands is perfect for those who want a truly relaxing getaway. The Friday night buffet and cultural presentation was great, and the staff is generally friendly and helpful. They have a good chef and their portions are huge. My only issue is that the Wi-Fi is only available in the main pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mactan Aquarium is within walking distance and is worth a short visit.
Neville B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2011
Always obliging waiters, very bad dirty matresses

aspest and friendly waiters and cooks
7.3
enjoyed the view and pool and breakfast, Friendly staff nice grounds, good security.
Travel tip: its good value for the dollar but for the unclean matress
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Peaceful and delightful

Efficient friendly staff fabulous rooms thanks for the upgrade on checking in and superb food
8.7
We were taken care of brilliantly from check in to check out. The hotel is in a lovely setting with a great pool as the central feature overlooking the beach. The beach is small but adequate with plenty of facilities on hand , out room was modern stylish and comfortable no complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is relaxed in the evening with love music most nights, however if you're not fining in there is nowhere else to go except a taxi ride into town and it's a long way!
John W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2011
Affordable beach hotel

located at maribago beach, breakfast buffet worthwhile, free wi-fi in lobby/restaurant
7
The hotel is located on mactan island away from most nightlife, however it is worth a few days if you are looking to relax and enjoy the pool and small beach area. The breakfast buffet was fine, and the room was clean and spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can enjoy wi-fi while dining at the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03