Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Maurrey S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Cebu White Sands - simple and relaxing
I would recommend their SPA
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel offers simple and yet relaxing place to stay during vacations. Suggest to stay at least 4 days to maximize your stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Chong H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good security, large rooms, great spa.
Large rooms, great spa.
we were given two rooms near the spa, large and spacious. felt very safe as there was a guard post at the end of the corridor. nice, large pool. spa was great. only issue was a slightly noisy air conditioning set, which woke me up at 4 am.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

michael T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
room was very large
gardens, fish
Food is way too costly for quality, policy of on bringing any food into the hotel is terrible, do they not make enought on the overprices food. Did not like you to walk when leaving hotel, bad policy, if I could not care for myself I would not come to a dangerouse place like the Philippines, it is in a bad and dirty location and fast road
Reviewed August 25, 2011

massimo C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
good hotel but no beach
room
we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. at the arriving we had a problem with our room, since there was no hot water in the shower. we had to wait for an hour before being able to speak with the manager (after insiting very much..). At the end we obtained to change our room into a bigger one. The rooms are nice, so is the grounds of the resort. The problem is the beach, very small and with many boats and the surroundings, not very nice.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great but rooms let it down
great pool and staff
good resort but the rooms need renovation to bring up to standard
Reviewed August 18, 2011

David B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Go to Thailand instead.
The bed and a rocking chair.
The worst thing about this hotel (of which there are many) is the location. We felt like prisoners for the four nights we stayed there. Everytime I left the hotel I was harrassed by the local vendors which ended in them verbally abusing me over the hotel walls by the end of the stay. Everytime we left the hotel they would call me a lier and told me to go to hell. Apparently they thought I wanted to do an island hopping tour with them, but I gave them no indication of this. Even if you want to go onto the beach to relax the vendors will be all around the boundary shouting at you from the water and over the walls. At first we thought they were playing charades, but we were wrong. They would sell their sick mothers for a single Peso. Other than this outrage, the hotel food was not fit to feed a pet pig and the breakfast buffet? What buffet I have seen better selection at a one year olds birthday bash, and they didn't even have chocolate fingers. If you do manage to get out of the hotel without the spying vendors seeing you, you might want to take a trip to Maribago grill, after all it is the only other restaurant within walking distance right. The food here wasn't any better (read restaurant tip) If you want a holiday with nice beaches, good restaurants and a relaxing atmosphere you will not find it in Cebu city or Mactan island. Pay the little bit extra and go to Phuket. If you are Korean they will also try and speak Korean to you as well. So don't think you can escape this. So overall a very mediocore hotel that often gets power cuts (did I mention that little surprise?) set in an area opposite a slum. Sounds like paradise?
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Martin H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2011
Excellent friendly hotel
Location, beach, pool, friendly service
Managed to get an upgrade to the Mabuhay Room when we checked in with our three young children (5-9 yrs). Stayed for 8 days. The room was basic but functional. Spend most of the time in the pool and on the beach. The beach is not big, although the sand is good. Buffet breakfast everyday was the same and all the waiting staff know your name. Excellent Anahata Spa, which myself and my wife used. Very professional. Easy to get around by taxi, jeepney or tricycle to all the local sights, including imperial palace waterpark, Maribago grill, mactan shrine. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool
All hotel staffs with friendy smile and helpful that made us have a wonderful stay. I like the live band during our buffet dinner on Friday night. They had excellent performance. Air condition in our room was too noisy
Reviewed August 10, 2011

anais T. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Really nice small hotel
Pretty swimming pool
white sands is a small hotel. as it is not huge, you never feel like it is overcrowded in the restaurant and swimming pool. the service is good and fast. the only cons is the beach, as it is not really inviting for a swim!
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hans V. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
great hotel
nice and friendly stuff
it is a nice place for relaxing. outside the hotel it is not really so nice just one street with some restos and nothing more. outside the massage is save and i can recommend it. the area is dominated be koreans
Reviewed August 10, 2011