or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Ronald O. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2011
Very nice resort hotel.

Nice ding with evening live music. Beautiful scenery.
9.7
it was definitely worth the money. nothing bad to say.
Abigail U. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very cozy, nice, local setting with ambiance
9.7
Service was great, nice, cozy hotel with a beach. Friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to experience a Filipino setting with great ambiance, you can compare this hotel to a Hawaii Marriott. Thumbs up.
Anna K. Business travelers Bulgaria, March 14, 2011
Nice quiet place. Great site for a weekend getaway

spaceous rooms, good food
9.3
The pools are great. It's a great choice if you're looking for relaxation and some piece. Even if there are a lot of people you can still find a silent spot and enjoy. The koi garden adds up to the whole experience. The food was also amazing and the prices are just right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring some spray or something to protect yourself from the mosquitos. You won't feel when your feet and arms will be all bitten.
Franebelle S. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff

big pool, yummy breakfast
9
I could say that we had a great stay at cebu white sands hotel. The place was clean and well organized. The staff was friendly and were gracious enough to accommodate late check out. They were lifesavers. The Koi pond was definitely an attraction and we enjoyed feeding the fish! Overall it was a nice stay and hopefully would be able to go back soon! :)
Franebelle S. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2011
Great Experience with Great Hotel Staff

Koi Pond, Pool
9.3
I must say that it was a very good hotel on the overall. The rooms were spacious. I specifically liked the bathroom and the bathtub! It was not a brand new hotel but I can see that it was well maintained. the food also for breakfast was really good. overall it was a pleasing experience.
Franebelle S. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2011
Great hotel with accommodating staff

great service of staff
8.7
Our stay was really good. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was really big and clean. I perfectly liked the bathtub. The food also was good. But when we had an early breakfast the following day, most of the food were not available yet. They had only one chef and it slowed down the service. Overall it was a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Island banca cruises in cebu! It was a great experience.
Mark K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2011
probably the best medium price hotels in mactan

excellent service, good facilities
9.3
I have stayed at lots of hotels in Mactan and this is probably the best one in the miedium price range. The service was excellent for check in, reastaurants and maintenance. I was upgraded to one of their 'mabuhay rooms' and allowed a late check out up to 2pm. There is free wifi in the restaurant and lobby so you can sit with a meal and leisurely work on your laptop with no pressure to leave. There are 2 nice pools - one large one for the whole family and one smaller quiet one where childern are not allowed. Food was good in price and choice although a tiny complaint was the lack of 'wholewheat' choices at breakfast. Like everywhere in mactan, dont expect a long beach to walk along or cristal clear waters to swim in. There is a small sandy beach to sit on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi into town to spend the evening at the ayala centre if you want a change from the hotel. Ask for a meter taxi and offer the driver meter plus 50pesos. they are usually happy with this and it cuts down the unpleasant business of haggling.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Could not have found a nicer place to stay..!!!

Quiet, Clean, Friendly staff that spoke good english.
9
when i first arraived at the hotel gates i was not to sure what to expect. however as we drove up the small drive way and into the hotel itself i loved it straight away. i was greated with a cold ice drink and a very friedly smile and hello from the staff (who all spoke good english). the staff always said hello, morning, and could not do enough for you.! the room was very clean and comfy and was always cleaned out every day. the pool.. fantastic..! what a lovely pool. clean, relaxing, lovely, has a life guard if you care about that.? you can take your drinks and drink around the pool :o) it was open from 8am to 9 pm so you could use it all day if you wanted....great..! the hotel has its own section of private beach. again very clean and lovely views.!! a little small, but still plently of room in my eyes.? i never had a problem getting a spot if i wanted one :o) to be honest you didnt have to leave the hotel if you didnt want to.!? they had all sorts on, day trips, island toors, diving, jet boats, bannana boats, bbq's and dancing, live music on a night time. i would deffo stay here again if i went back
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
nice getaway

Great pool, very nice bathroom, clean and good value
9
I chose to stay my last night in Cebu away from Cebu City, to stay on Mactan island and enjoy a bit of beach and be closer to the airport. Check in was smooth, (how nice to be offered a cold drink upon arrival) and the front desk staff very helpful. I arrived a bit early, before check in and they did their best to accommodate me. The room was clean and the bathroom large and also clean. The entire resort had a laid back tropical feel, several large koi reservoirs and a very nice looking spa. The beach is small but I understand they do take guests out on dives for a fee. The pool was great and a lifeguard was on duty if you have kids with you, I suppose that is nice. It was a Friday, and that night they had a reasonably priced buffet dinner on the beach with a band and entertainment for the guests to join in on. Fun stuff, very friendly. Check out morning the breakfast buffet was a bit chaotic, a lot of the food trays were empty. One waiter there by the name of Max was awesome though and did his best to get me a decent meal before checkout. All in all, a very nice place for the price and I would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When I go again, i would like to book a dive tour.
Karen R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
hotel nice and clean,staff great

loved the staff,areas around the grounds clean,pools clean
9.3
great place for a relaxing time,safe for the kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04