or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Bill M. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2011
beautiful hotel & grounds staff great

This was a very nice hotel with a great staf
9
we enjoyed our stay at the white sands. the grounds were very nice and the staff was warm and loving. cebu itself was depressing due to the poverty but the philippine people are the most warm, friendly, pleasant & loving people that i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. we ate several meals at the maribago grill which is located within a short walking distance from the white sands gate and the food was super and the price was extremely reasonable
Sattam A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2011
lovely hotel

location
8.3
it was good time, clean hotel, and very very very nice people. the beach was very nice, and there were multible swiming pool. everything was good. and the location was very good and close to the beach,and the room was very clean and big.
Nonito J. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2011
Nice Resort/Hotel

Nice pool and rooms.
8
Over-all one night stay was great with a live guitarist playing in the bar. Breakfast was pretty good but not that great. Wish that they could open a gym or jogging path for health concious customers.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk a few meters away from the resort and you can find chicken barbecue with reasonable price.
Shikha C. Families with young children January 31, 2011
Awesome hotel with great service!!

the spa is to die for. the gold facial though was not as good as i had expected it to be
8.7
we had a great time in cebu white sands. the staff is great and the property is beautiful. though small it had a warm feeling about it. the greenery, the pool by the beach and the open cafe were the highlights. the spa was fantastic!! the gold facial was too over priced and not as good as i would have expected it to be
Restaurant Tip: Try the Meat lovers Pizza and the Fettuccini Carbonara at the cafe. The sandwiches were OK..
Jang W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 31, 2011
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Relatively acceptable
7.3
Considering its prices,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hoppint itself is recommendable. But in high waves, snockling can be very dangerous to novice swimmers.
Mary L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2011
Perfect Getaway!

beach front, 20mins away from the hotel, can get a cab easily
10
when i arrived, they allowed me to make an early check-in which was perfect coz i don't have to wait from 930AM to 2PM. What's even more great was that they upgraded my room to a suite! wow!!! the staff were very nice. from the front desk to lifeguards..they were all courteous. dinner buffet every friday wherein a great selection of food were served. they even had presentation of different folk dances. there are 2 pools ; though i chose the other one (smaller) since there weren't much people making use of the pool. the room was beautiful as well and furnished with ref and tv. my room even has a view of the pool area =)
Hotel Feature Tip: they don't have a gym though.
Johanna C. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2011
Amazing service and comfortable rooms

service, cleanliness, nice rooms and common areas
9.3
Our stay was nice and relaxing. The staff were more than friendly and helpful. Service was exeptionally wonderful. It would have been better though if the beach was cleaner and more well-maintained.
Teresita F. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2011
Beauiiful hotel, good service

Location, cleanliness, great breakfast
9.7
i was traveling with my three brothers and my sister-in-law on vacation, and we were very pleased with the facility. the breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed that immensely.
Chris N. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2011
Very nice, warm and friendly hotel.

Staff were excellent, very friendly..never forget them..!!
8.3
during my last stay in philippines i travelled to and from cebu a few times and kept going back to this hotel. it was very nice.
Travel tip: Check out the massage, very soothing and relaxing!!
Asha S. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2011
Crappy Beach Hotel was OK

Nice KOI ponds
6
Crappy Beach, Service was ok but nothing great, overall was good for lousy breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04