Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2958 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2958)
Sort by:
Qaesar E. Families with young children Kenya, April 18, 2011
Excellent Service made the stay bearable

Koi ponds
7
Unfortunately the beach is a big let down, not only is it very small, but the water is congested with sea craft and beach touts. It gave it a sense of being at a port. As soon as we set foot on the beach we were accosted by touts trying to sell us trips. The rest of the hotel was much better and the staff went out of their way to please.
Sirasit K. Business travelers Thailand, April 17, 2011
Room that OK big room

fair the hotel
7
The overall condition of the hotel is considered good. But during my residency. Many people are content. Not private. Sand plain The otter because it is near the city. Breakfast is better. And check on the water problem. In the morning, the water does not flow. Or very little flow. May be due to the large number of guests. Should be handled better than this because I already took a bath the water stopped flowing. The rooms do not have WIFI. WIFI service at the lobby.
William D. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2011
Very cozy hotel with great, friendly service!

Nice ambience. Quiet. Very friendly hotel workers. Excellent food.
9.3
The hotel is very spacious which results into quietness. It has a very relax, calm feeling to it that adds to the overall ambience. The pools are great. The service there is even better. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Whether is was the receptionist at the front desk or the waiters, everyone were very nice and helpful and often provided great conversation. The breakfast buffet was great mainly because I love pancakes and waffles. But all their dishes were excellent. Their rooms were big and spacious. The only negatives was the TV was very old (CRT type) and sometime the shower water pressure was not strong. Overall I enjoyed my stay and it was worth the money.
Timoteo N. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2011
Nice and peaceful.

Clean and the staff are accomodating
7.3
Great price for a nice hotel
Andre J. Couples Netherlands, April 13, 2011
Simply paradise

i love it all
10
From the day we arrived here it's been like paradise. Clean rooms, fantastic food, great pools and all the staff are so nice and helpful. I sure know where i will go next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when you come here you have to go at least one time on island hopping. a trip to Bohol is also recommendable, there you can see the Chocolate hills, the tarsier (a small monkey), a very nice butterfly garden and to end it you have a lunch or diner at a floating restaurant on the river.
Wayne B. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
great atmoshere...peaceful

Restaurant was great...especially service provided by our waiter (DARRY)
9
We stayed for 4 days upon arrival then traveled to Southern Leyte. Upon return we stayed at the Days Inn which was terrible. We went to Boracay for a week then returned to White Sands. A hint for those who wish to stay at White Sands: Make your reservations On-line as the cost is 50% less that way.
Travel tip: One fault is the cost for diving....it was twice the cost of diving at Boracay. The dve shop is set up to cater to japanese tourist.
Alona D. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2011
Nice and clean hotel but small beds

The advantage of this hotel is their cleanliness
7
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. We will be going back to this hotel soonest.
Timothy N. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2011
Decent hotel, but small and not 'white' sand beach

Nice grounds and pool, decent food in the restaurant.
7.7
We stayed at the White Sands just one night. Upon check in we were told we had been upgraded to a room overlooking the pool. The pool is nice for kids and families. The beach is tiny, rocky, the water there is by no means Tropical as the name might suggest, it's in a very congested area of waterfront, and you will be barraged from both sides from people trying to sell you boat rides. The buffet and food at the hotel were decent, and the service was very good. All in all a nice place,
Niels H. Couples Germany, April 9, 2011
Very relaxing hotel near the cebu airport

two very nice pools and beach.
9
after check out at 12 noon we could stay and enjoy the relaxing sides of the hotel while waiting for our flight. good value for money. friday evening all you can eat dinner buffet with bbq
Hotel Feature Tip: The pagoda near the spa is perfect for a good private yoga session
Stefan S. Couples Belgium, April 7, 2011
Lovely hotel

Friendly people
6.7
noisy street behind the courtyard rooms. big rooms. good restaurant. nice food. friendly waiters. beautifull spa center. professional therapist. expensive transport/taxi solutions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taoist temple - lapu lapu shrine - shopping : sm mall in ceby city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06