or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Chiu L. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2010
Nice hotel

Swimming pool
7
it is a nice hotel although we only stayed one night at the hotel. they have two swimming pool and it is a great place to relax. there is a little private beach right in front of the hotel, but not suitable for swimming. the hotel facility is nice, and staff are friendly. their mango shake is very tasty.
Kristen B. Couples Canada, December 28, 2010
Lovely Hotel

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the pools were fantastic
7.7
Our stay at the Cebu White Sands was quite pleasant. The staff were all very nice and the food was decent enough. Its name is somewhat of a misnomer, though, for there is no white sand to be found. If you're looking for a gorgeous white sand beach, though, Mactan Island (and Cebu White Sands) isn't the best option for you.
Ruby R. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2010
very affordable hotel with a good location

nice pool,clean environment,good beach location, food and service was good
9.3
reception was good when arrived. room was spacious and clean. bed was comfortable after 36 hour flight from usa. morning breakfast was very good and eating area was well maintained. swimming pool was very clean and enjoyable. i would recommend this to any traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always good to have someone you know locally who can help navigate the city.
Clare K. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2010
Ok hotel for a qucik stop over

Nice pool and helpful staff
6
We stayed here for just one night on our way from Cebu to elsewhere in the Visayas. For this purpose the hotel was fine; the rooms were big and clean (we had a coutryard room), the pool is nice, the staff are great and the food was good. However, I think if you were staying here much longer you would get quite bored.
Ian M. Couples Australia, December 18, 2010
Greeted was nice & presentation of staff was great

pools were lovely large and private on one of them / fish pools also a good attraction live fish swimming
7.3
Overall I would stay there again but not at the prices advertised - U.S per night is about the right figure for the standard room...the room's fridge had the mini bad truend off when we checked in so dont expect a cold beer on arrival ...but all the staff were always polite and always said " hello "... Always a smile on jokes too...also the add on the beach they have an add telling you to ignore the filopinos that tru to sell island tours and rip you off ? I applaud there admitting this goes on ? I was impressed overall
Restaurant Tip: eat breakfast before 7.30 a.m to get it fresh - no beach really but a bit of an area for a walk on the sand ...but no long beach for a long walk
Ronnie E. Business travelers Sweden, December 17, 2010
Fantastic location, great staff.

Hig standard of the room, surroundings lovely
10
I stayed overnite and I would do it again. This is a real price worhty resort hotel.
Suzannah M. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2010
A beautiful , peaceful place

Truly friendly, helpful staff
9.3
I was very pleasantly surprised by the peacefulness and attractiveness of this resort after reading negaive comments on Trip Advisor. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant at night was a nice place to be especially when the band was playing.
Shopping Tip: Taxi to SM or Ayala will cost about 600 to 800 pesos
Curtis B. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2010
Great Staff but ok resort

Great Staff. Close to Airport.
7.3
During my 19 day stay at this resort I was treated exceptionally good by the service staff there! Amazing people! Some of the resort policies are not good. I had a friend join me at the resort for about 5 hrs and wanted to rest. In order to have another guest enter your room there is a charge. I've been told it is the only resort in the area that does that! Other then that and the useless beach that is full of hagglers, there are no real bad points to the grounds themselves. The koi pond is beautiful and the swimming pools are great! The services offered there can be found in the city for much lower prices and that is including the taxi fair to get there. Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2010
Nice hotel, good service

quiet and feels like home
8
We enjoyed the place, it feels like home. Security and food is good. The room is about right. I just wish the kid's room is adjacent ours and with internal access. Since the beach is not as good adding more sports facilities will be great.
Hans C. Couples Norway, November 28, 2010
Extremely service oriented, nice rooms and clean.

Nice Restaurant, great staff, nice little beach, good pools
10
Extremely positive and service oriented staff, particularly in the restaurant and bar. Great value for money! Nice sizable rooms. clean!
Travel tip: Nice place just to hang around and relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05