or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2709)
Sort by:
Lena O. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2011
Fine hotel and great personal

Food exellent , and nice rooms
8.7
Unfortunate (spell right ? ) it was to much raining :-( But we had some time at the beach , and beach is ok ( but small). It´s very sad that bath in sea is so bad.
Restaurant Tip: Eat fish :-) The Blue marlin was fantastic.
Neil O. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2011
Great location and nice rooms...

nice and cheap
9
hotel is good. nice room. wonderful beaches. big swimming pool. delicious foods. hotel staffs were approachable. however, wifi connections were limited only at their lobby. no internet connections in their rooms. hope you'll work on it.
Mae C. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2011
Lovely place, the staff were all friendly

Staff and food
8.7
The room was great, staff were all friendly. The place is perfect for those who want peace and unwind from the busy city. There are also massage/spa available in the hotel.
Ian F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Great location

nice breakfast Buffet,nice swimming pools and fiendly staff
7
enjoyable stay despite the weather 3days out of 4 rain!!
Shopping Tip: dont use hotel transport or taxis parked outside hotel,hail one passing by
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Fantastic resort for the price

Great swimming pools and ultra friendly staff
9.3
We had a lovely relaxing stay in the resort. The restaurant offers a wide ranging menu at fairly reasonable prices and regular buffet lunches and dinners . The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were especially helpful, organising our day trip to Bohol during the very busy New Year period. The New Years Eve gala dinner was especially good - great food and entertainment and amazing fireworks. The only downside was that there was loud music at the resort next door on a couple of nights which kept us awake. This may have been due to the festive period.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers a sightseeing tour for 3 hours - well worth it.
Stuart M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2011
Beautiful property great staff

Well managed, fantastic staff, good food, lovely property close to great coral reefs & to Cebu/Mactan airport
9.3
White Sands Resort has a beautiful property that is wonderfully landscaped and maintained. The staff is excellent, very attentive, friendly, well trained with very good English and lots of them. My room was very nice, large and well appointed, while I did get a free upgrade (just good luck) I think that only effected location as I was moved to court side on the lower level. I was very pleased with the food, it was excellent, with good variety, excellently prepared. Regrettably smoking is allowed in the dinning area as it open to the outdoors, but it is a confined area and should have been smoke free. Most evenings there was very good local talent music or ethnic dancing show in the dinning area. Very enjoyable. The only real disappointment with the White Sands is the beach. While it does have sand for ten meters back from the water it is thin and with no sand in the water. At low tide you walk into the water on coral rock and tidal mud, (water shoes are a must) There are two good swimming pools to make up for the beach and one of them is adult only which at times was nice to have. If the beach was a disappointment the snorkeling was not. While I had to pay for a boat to take me to the reef it was worth it. The tropical fish were there in the thousands, with a spectacular array of species and colour.
Dennis C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
A 3 star hotel with pretensions of grandeur

The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful.
6.7
I spent a week over Christmas and New Year at the White Sands intending to take a complete rest and that's exactly what I managed to do. The hotel is friendly and the staff go out of their way to be helpful.
Robert G. Families with young children Norway, January 1, 2011
Stay away from this one

I liked that the hotel was lokated in Cebu
4.3
We booked 6 nigts here. we wanted to enjoy with our kids on the beach and play in the pool for some days of our vacation. We ended up mowing out 1 day ahed and rented room in another hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel or resort.
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2010
Nice Quiet Get-away!

Ambiance
8.7
looked for a nice quiet get-away on the beach & our stay at white sands accomplished the goal... except for their wasn't much of a beach. other areas of excellence though over-compensated. might have been nice to have a hot-tub for the cooler evenings. would recommend white sands for anyone looking for peaceful gettaway. our daughter loved the pool and the fish.
Chiu L. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2010
Nice hotel

Swimming pool
7
it is a nice hotel although we only stayed one night at the hotel. they have two swimming pool and it is a great place to relax. there is a little private beach right in front of the hotel, but not suitable for swimming. the hotel facility is nice, and staff are friendly. their mango shake is very tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02