or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Curtis B. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2010
Great Staff but ok resort

Great Staff. Close to Airport.
7.3
During my 19 day stay at this resort I was treated exceptionally good by the service staff there! Amazing people! Some of the resort policies are not good. I had a friend join me at the resort for about 5 hrs and wanted to rest. In order to have another guest enter your room there is a charge. I've been told it is the only resort in the area that does that! Other then that and the useless beach that is full of hagglers, there are no real bad points to the grounds themselves. The koi pond is beautiful and the swimming pools are great! The services offered there can be found in the city for much lower prices and that is including the taxi fair to get there. Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2010
Nice hotel, good service

quiet and feels like home
8
We enjoyed the place, it feels like home. Security and food is good. The room is about right. I just wish the kid's room is adjacent ours and with internal access. Since the beach is not as good adding more sports facilities will be great.
Hans C. Couples Norway, November 28, 2010
Extremely service oriented, nice rooms and clean.

Nice Restaurant, great staff, nice little beach, good pools
10
Extremely positive and service oriented staff, particularly in the restaurant and bar. Great value for money! Nice sizable rooms. clean!
Travel tip: Nice place just to hang around and relax.
Kurt S. Couples Denmark, November 27, 2010
Great hotel in a non-attractive area

Nice rooms and a lovely pool area
7
a warm welcome by a very friendly staff. pickup at the airport on time. had ordered the deluxe room but was opgrated an even better room which was large and well equipped. unfortunately it was impossible to swim at the hotel also pretty artificial beach as the water is heavily polluted. in return, the hotel offers a lovely pool area. the hotel restaurant is ok but too expensive. probably because the area will not face much competition from other restaurants.
Violeta U. Couples Canada, November 26, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel,

ok
6
i thought its a walked to the white sand or around white san but its not
Restaurant Tip: food good , but little pricy
Yoon L. Families with older children November 25, 2010
Nice place with excellent hospitality

I like the island hopping package and entertainment during dinner. Re.axing environment
9
The staff are friendly. Good pools for a dip and swim and jacuzzi included. The room was OK and comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK but I think will become monotonous after a few days stay - we stayed for 2 days. DOn;t think they change the menu. Had dinner there which we thought was reasonable. Wish the room had a kettle - hot water is by request.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants around the hotel and generally OK to wander out - we did not feel unsafe. Severla Korean restaurants and were disappointed with the one directly opposite the hotel - expensive and food is average.
Linda L. Families with young children Norway, November 24, 2010
Average hotel but good value for money

Interested staff, live acoustic music, nice and clean pool
7
We are experienced travelers in Asia and are traveling with children 2 and 4 years. We booked through Agoda and the internet. Average room and average hotel but good value for money, especially for shorter stays. We were upgraded for free on arrival. not possible to walk to other resorts or restaurants on the beach.
Eveline T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
Good location, very helpful staff

Excellent buffet breakfast. Good diving service
7
Pick up from airport was on-time and comfortable. Check-in quick and efficient. Room comfortable. Would have liked a safe in the room, also a hairdryer - borrowed one from reception but it was totally inefficient, cutting out after a very short time. A small kettle rather than calling for a thermos of hot water would be more efficient. All staff friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Dinner choices also good. Fiesta night on the beach excellent. Diving facilities very good although some of the wetsuits needed replacing! Security at the hotel was good. Overall, a very relaxing holiday spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi to see the sights - not expensive and you are free to stay as long or short as you like and also walk around. Taxi back was easily arranged - fix the price first with the driver!
Mohamed C. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2010
an hotel far from everything with terrible room

nothing
3
really i was very desappointed,as this hotel is far from everything, the night we feel really we feel very unsecured, the picture is not reflecting the reality the room as view on nothing except a wall and the worker, a bed a tv we cannot call that a superior room, no information about the outside activities, a mango is answering to your call when you need a room service, lot of bugs in the room, the cover sheets was not so clean as the ac. i regret my stay when you ask anything to the reception they begining by the price, i mean only people in restaurant were friendly. i do not recommend this hotel at all, also not all the room have a safe the amendities are poor. the beach is small and dirty when you compare with the other resort around
Nightlife Tip: nothing around only checkpoint by police as the criminality is high
Saena L. Groups South Korea, November 13, 2010

깔끔하고 직원들이 친절합니다.
8.7
친정엄마와 남동생과 함께 다녀왔습니다. 택시기사가 바로옆에 있는 마리바고와 혼동하여 마리바고로 갔다가 트렁크를 끌고 걸어나왔지요. 이곳에는 한국인들이 참 많았습니다. 부부동반으로 해서 오신분들, SK그룹다니는 직장인단체까지말입니다. 백인들도 살짝 있었습니다. 숙소는 깨끗하고 깔금합니다. 안에서 거의다가 해결되니까요. 식사도 좋고, 수영장은 2곳이나 있어서 이용하기 편하고 수영하는 사람이 없어도 안전요원이 끝까지 앉아있습니다. 비치타월은 무료로 룸넘버만 말하면 빌려줍니다. 첫날 저녁에 도착해서 디너정식을 먹고 잠이 들었고요, 그 다음날 리조트에 호핑투어 예약해서 스노쿨링 체험, 무인도가서 씨푸드먹고 가재, 전복, 자연성게도 먹고 좋았습니다. 한척에 15명 타는 거였는데 저희가족밖에 없어서 3명만 태우고도 출발했습니다. 한배를 전세낸 느낌~ 사람이 적어도 취소되지 않고 출발하더군요, 직원들이 친절하고 미소을 항상 보여줍니다. 웰컴드링크도 맛있었어요~ 금요일 저녁이라 그런지 바닷가쪽에서 공연을 하면서 저녁을 먹을 수 있었습니다. 타이마사지를 오픈하기 전이라서 무료로 프론트데스크에 예약해서 받을 수 있었는데요, 친정엄마가 너무좋다고 하면서 강추하셨습니다. 살짝 팁만 주면 되었었거든요~ 오일마사지도(600p)좋았습니다. 리조트안에서 충분히 푹쉬고 재충전할 수 있었습니다. 작은생수1병은 개인당 매일 1병씩 제공됩니다. 핫워터는 가져다 달라고 하면 보틀에 담아서 가져다 주고요, 가격대비 강추합니다. 막탄공항에서 20분정도 걸립니다. 택시비는 220p나왔습니다. 또한, 셋째날 세부시티구경하고, 마젤란의 십자가와 성당 다녔는데 리조트에서 세부시티를 다니기에는 좀 멀은 감이 있습니다. 세부교통체증이 심하더라구요. 참고하세요. 세부에서 리조트로 돌아올 때 1시간 정도 걸린 것 같습니다.
Hotel Feature Tip: 밤에 리조트밖을 나서면 어둡고 위험해 보이는 듯 합니다. 호텔바로앞에 한국편의점이 하나 있습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07