or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
James W. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2010
The white sands gulag

beautiful grounds; nice pools; quiet
4.3
refer to my comments in the "cons". additionally, i thought maybe my expereience with my brother not being allowed beyond the restaurant might have been a "one off", but i witnessed other guests being hassled about other things there. it was altogether an oppressive atmosphere.
John G. Families with young children Philippines, November 13, 2010
cool resort but small beach

nice pool, fabulous koi ponds
5.7
The resort has 2 nice pools and 2 outdoor jacuzzi. The kids had fun swimming. They have several fabulous koi ponds that you can buy cheap feeds P20 or US$0.50 at the lobby. We took nice pictures while the kids enjoyed feeding the koi. They serve good breakfast buffet. The salads are fresh, while the kids loved the crispy bacon. On the downside, there were bed bugs that kept us awake on our first night. We had to request the hotel for a possible change of room. They offered a smaller and lower-class room which I find odd as this would mean a downgrade from what we paid for. Since the hotel is booked, we opted to stay in our room, and asked them to change the curtains, replace all beddings, and tidy up the place. We were pleasantly surprised when the hotel gave us a spa treat which somehow made our stay better. Further, the staffs are courteous and they serve with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat ride for island hopping or snorkling at seawalker area where you can feed the fish. Ask the locals since they quote much lower rate.
Jos V. Groups November 10, 2010
Nive hotel with nice garden

nice pool quiet rooms good restaurant
9.3
this was my 2nd stay and people were again friendly and helpfull
Annika M. Groups Germany, November 9, 2010
beautyfull hotel

clean room, nice swimming pool
9
Very clean and comfortable rooms with a nice view to the see. Beautiful swimmingpool, nice to relax. Deliciious food for reasonable prices. But it´s not good for staying at the beach, because the beach is small, the water not really clean. You can go to Cebu City, it takes you about an hour by Jeepney or Taxi. All in all. it is a very nice place for relaxing for a couple of days.
Cynthia A. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2010
Nice and spacious rooms

landscaping, we enjoyed the pineapple welcome drink, breakfast buffet was really good and had a number of selections
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in Cebu white sands though we will not consider going back
Christine T. Groups Canada, November 4, 2010
nice hotel and great service

nice pool, great staff always willing to help you
7.3
when we first arrived we stayed in a deluxe room, it was big but very rustic, felt like I was at a cottage, the water pressure was so low and they had no water for one day. Also they only have wifi at the lobby or the restaurant. we complained to agoda, and then the Hotel about our room, they transfered us right away to a new part of the hotel, after that we had no complaints except there was no hot water, for the remaining of our stay. Staff was great and they were very friendly, big pool area and breakfast buffet was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can pretty much see all of Cebu in one day, Taiost Temple, Fort San Pedro, Magellans's Cross and the Church of St. Nino were are nice to see and experience, SM mall was big to walk around and nice selection of store and restaurants... TIP....get the hotel to call you a METERED taxi and hire him for the day, make a deal 1000php is good, but remember you will have to pay parking fees and him lunch, but parking is very cheap like 15 cents !!!! it is worth it, and get massages as much as you can, but look around for the best prices, they are so worth it!!
Lawrence D. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2010
Very clean, nice view, excellent food.

Excellent service, security is top notch.
10
Everybody seems to be on top of his/her responsibilities, very quick reaction to all requests. The band at the restaurant is very good, but I was surprised they could not play some very famous Filipino songs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the massage in the evening, outside. You'll love it.
William F. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2010
Romantic hotel with excellent service.

Great people, great service
10
This is the 4th time my wife and I have stayed at White Sands and we love it. The people are so friendly, it's like coming home. We love it so much that we bought property at their subdivision and became lifetime members.
Jean C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2010
No repeat

lawn cleanliness
5
I stayed for four nights from october 27 to octboer 31, 2010. I am very dissatisfied. Waste of money. Imagine saving a huge some of money but the stay is not worth it for the following reasons: * the beach is so dirty and oily can you imagine going to a beach resort and not being able to dip in the beach. what kind of racket is this. *the taxi drivers ask for tip for so many reasons. for sure i will not go back to this hotel and i will never recommended this to others. may be they are doing good this time but word of mouth will finally catch them. and if they don't improve nobody will visit them. please send this to the hotel . thank you.
Jairo C. Families with older children Colombia, October 27, 2010
Big rooms, but very old ones

Kind staff, nice massage
4.3
Not good value for money. The very small beach was full of boats and water sports activities, the beach was dirty and located in a bay where swimming was impossible. The hotel must haved had its time, but now is old and the price was too high for the quality of rooms and breakfast. Breakfast was very limited and of poor quality. The A/C was broken, the toilet needed repair, the door knob was...
Hotel Feature Tip: The good thing we do was to get the diving license for our son. Apart from that there is nothing to do around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06