My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Arthur W. Families with young children Canada, September 2, 2010
Nice Time

Spa area, very clean and well staffed. Very relaxing... Grounds very clean and well layed out. Pool good size. Staff was excellent.
9.7
The White Sands staff was excellent!!! They were friendly, fast, and polite. They made you feel very welcome and at home. The rooms were big and very comfortable. We slept well on the beds, good pillows and mattress... The grounds were nicely manicured. Pool was good size and clean. Food on site was fast and good. Overall if you're looking for a nice relaxing vacation, this resort will make you happy.
Ming C. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2010
Henry Lui

Nice
7.7
Hotel check-in and check-out need to improve. If compare with some hotel that we stayed in Cebu before, this hotel is a good choice, compare with price and service. But I can't give a high rank for this hotel.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2010
Not User Friendly

Environment
3.7
The hotel beach is kinda small. All activities is a bit pricey and nothing much can do at the hotel. Room facilities like Blanket which will provided upon request & the power supply are unreachable in convenient. The room itself is a bit sandy & toilet is a bit dirty.
Kwok L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2010
Hotel Review

Low Density of Guest
8
This is a nice hotel, the room is clean & tidy as a four star hotel. This hotel have a very nice sea level pools. The water sport center can not provide sufficient information for island hopping. The island for BBQ is not good enough. The guild is nice but they the route of island hopping need to improve for selecting location to visit. The breakfast is OK. The rest. quality is good as "Shangri-la". Actually they are not provide expensive food but they make the taste very good.
Restaurant Tip: Good in Pizza and mango juice
Kwok L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2010
Good Hotel for Family

Low density of Guest
7.7
This is a nice hotel, the room is clean & tidy as a four star hotel. This hotel have a very nice sea level pools. The water sport center can not provide sufficient information for island hopping. The island for BBQ is not good enough. The guild is nice but they the route of island hopping need to improve for selecting location to visit. The breakfast is OK. The rest. quality is good as "Shangri-la". Actually they are not provide expensive food but they make the taste very good.
Restaurant Tip: The Pizza is good.
Alessandro T. Couples Italy, August 21, 2010
Holiday of 5 days

swimming pools
8.3
all ok but i paid extra 45 usd per day for the second person in the room even if i paid for a double room. i would had to pay only an extra for the breakfast
Richard G. Couples Australia, August 21, 2010
very pleasantly surpised at white sands

Nice room with beautiful gardens, great pool and nice (though expensive) food. Staff were excelent
7.7
i would highly recomend white sands for anyone wanting a bit of r & r and at the end of a philippines trip you'll want it lol! the staff were exceptional and i had asked for a nice room with a balcony as it was the first night of our honeymoon and even though i got the rooms (had 2 rooms as my 18 year old son was also with us) for the usual great agoda discount, we had probably the best room in the hotel right next to the pool. only stayed 2 nights as the hotel was booked out what would've been the third night. one negative (and this happens a bit with all places and is a bug bear with me), was my wife was not too well and asked for just a beef broth soup and rice, to which the waitress said the chef couldn't do - all without moving an inch!!!!! she then recommended a traditional beef soup good for 2 or 3 people that has beef bones in it and meat and vegies - slightly large for a sick person. we ordered it but of course 90% of it was wasted. i am a chef so i know the kitchen could've easily organised something apprpriate easily - they did the rest of the meals with a rice soup for her. this was the only thing that left a sour taste in my mouth - and clearly a very sour taste as i am still going on about it! apart from that very slight! negative it was a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for a METERED TAXI and go to the new small shopping mall near the Mactan Doctors Hospital-reception will know the name - about 70 pesos but i paid 100 each way, there is good shopping, nice supermarket and many eateries. Wish i'd known about it the first day and not the last!! Especially good tip if you have kids.
Jeong E. Couples South Korea, August 19, 2010
fairly nice hotel in Cebu

swimming pool, environment(exterior, interior, gardening..)
7.7
fairly nice comparing to the price. everything was satisfying except for bathroom condition(little rusty around tap area in the shower booth.), quality of coffee served at the breakfast buffet(assuming they are using instant powder).
Hotel Feature Tip: body massage at the hotel was excellant, pretty relaxing.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, August 18, 2010
Satiesfied

Nice pool, friendly staff. Good food (tried ABF and one dinner
7.7
All in all ok. The beach access is narrow and watersports are quite high priced (Mactan or Borocay standards). Echange rates of foreign currency extremely bad ! Euro/PHS 1- 50 , downtown Cebu or at other hotel 1- 57. Over 10% !!!!! Hot to justify ?
Restaurant Tip: Cebu Lahug - Chica An Philippino Traditional food.
Ming C. Couples Hong Kong, August 16, 2010
Comment of staying in Cebu White Sand Hotel

Staffs are nice
6.7
We arrived the hotel in early morning,need to pay an extra 3000PHD for early check-in but they have room avaliable. Foods in the hotel restaurant are expensive and with small proportion. Water supply is poor, when u open the cold open, it comes out hot water. When u take shower, and turn on the hot water, it comes out the cold water. Everything need charges, even dial a local call. However, the staffs are really nice, helpful and polite. The beach is too small, although they claimed its their private beach, when u go to the beach, many local ppl ask you to pay for their entertainment services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08