or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Stephen U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2010
room was ok, service was terrible

swimming pool
4
I have lived and stayed in asia for seventeen years in 5 different countrys and also worked in many more is asia, so i have stayed in a wide variatey of hotels, my recent stay in white sands resort has to be my worse experience ever, my room had double bed and a single bed in it. I waited almost one hour for a buger one day which arrived stone cold along with everything else on the plate, i had the room service people ringing the door at 9am non stop until they woke me up to ask if they could make up the room, everyone seems to want to know who you are and what is your room number, no computers for guests to use, my room was full of ants in the bathroom, sink etc
Nightlife Tip: too far from any nightlife
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
Nice hotel friendly staff....but rooms are poor

Great swimming pools, very friendly staff
6
Nice location but the beach is a bit of a joke, small and dirty not good for swimming. Hotel grounds are very nice with great pools, food was ok. The rooms was the biggest let down....just a sheet on the bed and bathroom looked old and dirty. Air conditioning broke down everyday I was there, its hard to call this a 4 star hotel.
Travel tip: Stay by the pool!! Taxi's will try and rip you off all the time.
Paul S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2010
Great resort....Friendly staff

Pool was awesome
7.3
I had a great time at the resort and would definitely return
Travel tip: Dont tip the taxi drivers when they request a tip when you first get in the car....
Adam C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2010
Beautiful resort with quiet relaxing atmosphere

very clean resort and the service was very good...
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and white sands resort very much, It was a very nice clean resort with beautiful gardens and 2 very nice pools... the beach area was small but well maintained and there where many activities on offer from scuba diving to parasailing. The service from the staff was very friendly and and they did everything to make our stay more pleasurable. There is not alot I can complain about apart from the area outside the hotel was not the cleanest but local transport was good and very friendly helpful locals... I would deffenetly stay at white sands again...
Hitomi T. Couples Japan, October 21, 2010
Nice staffs but not in a very good condition...

Very friendly and helpful staffs, decent food and cocktail at the restaurant, chilling area looking over the Koi fish, and 2 swimming pools
6
Overall I enjoyed my stay there with my boyfriend. We wanted to relax and our main purpose for staying cebu was to go scuba diving, thus, even though the lapu lapu area is fairly far from cebu city, it didn't matter for us. The hotel was nice and enjoyable enough but I really hated the condition of the bathroom. It seriously wasn't the condition for the hotel listed as 4 star. On our last day, actually all the electricity cut off and so did the hot water... However the staffs were really nice and the public area was great!
Bertrand Q. Couples France, October 7, 2010
Nice hotel with 2 swimming pools and great service

Service - pools
8.7
I staid there for 5 days Holidays - the hotel is relaxing and well located not far from the Airport and the Mactan Golf. Restaurant with good food and great service
Per A. Business travelers Norway, October 5, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel,

Near airport
8
It was a quite plaze. This was nice to relaxing weekend, even I was one day late. I was delayed out of Taiwan, and missed last flight to Cebu. Food was good and staff friendly. Beach was not the best, but there was 2 swimming pools. It was a lot of Japanese couples there and som Korean. Few europeans. All in all I will return next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkling
Hyeongmun K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 4, 2010
This hotel is good for marine extreme sports and b

White sands at Maribago hotel has two good wimming fools, these pools has good sun beds. These beds are very convenient and good to tanning.
9
This hotel's the best advantage is accesibilty from Manctan airport. And their break service is relatively good. Especially, their indoor swimming pool is excellent. Their price is relatively cheap than other primere hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Near hotel, downtown area has many bar like Mermaid bar or Tazan bar. This experinece will good memory to you if you won't abuse.
Jyrki K. Solo travelers Finland, October 3, 2010
White Sands

Nice garden
5.7
Garden was nice , pools small and beach unsuitable for swimming. Breakfast was not ready in the morning and when more people arrived to eat servivcing was even more delayed. Hotel is quiet and safe for children.
Wayne M. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2010
Worst Breakfast Buffet in Cebu

Pool is Ok
3.7
They really are cheap with the breakfeast buffet. Very little selection used same foods over. The exchange rate at this hotel is 400 pesos less than the going rate...its a rip. Found many bugs in the room!!!!
Travel tip: Dont stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07