or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Karen R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
hotel nice and clean,staff great

loved the staff,areas around the grounds clean,pools clean
9.3
great place for a relaxing time,safe for the kids.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Could not have found a nicer place to stay..!!!

Quiet, Clean, Friendly staff that spoke good english.
9
when i first arraived at the hotel gates i was not to sure what to expect. however as we drove up the small drive way and into the hotel itself i loved it straight away. i was greated with a cold ice drink and a very friedly smile and hello from the staff (who all spoke good english). the staff always said hello, morning, and could not do enough for you.! the room was very clean and comfy and was always cleaned out every day. the pool.. fantastic..! what a lovely pool. clean, relaxing, lovely, has a life guard if you care about that.? you can take your drinks and drink around the pool :o) it was open from 8am to 9 pm so you could use it all day if you wanted....great..! the hotel has its own section of private beach. again very clean and lovely views.!! a little small, but still plently of room in my eyes.? i never had a problem getting a spot if i wanted one :o) to be honest you didnt have to leave the hotel if you didnt want to.!? they had all sorts on, day trips, island toors, diving, jet boats, bannana boats, bbq's and dancing, live music on a night time. i would deffo stay here again if i went back
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2011
great hotel

close to airport, large rooms, great food
7.7
our second stay at cebu white sands at maribago bay hotel as just as good as the first. no issues with anything. we stayed in the cheaper deluxe rooms this time round, and found that the rooms are slightly dated in design, but no issue here. food is as usual great and good value for money.
Noemi T. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2011
Relaxing resort

Courtyard with koi pond, courtyard pool
8
Whitesands is perfect for those who want a truly relaxing getaway. The Friday night buffet and cultural presentation was great, and the staff is generally friendly and helpful. They have a good chef and their portions are huge. My only issue is that the Wi-Fi is only available in the main pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mactan Aquarium is within walking distance and is worth a short visit.
Neville B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2011
Always obliging waiters, very bad dirty matresses

aspest and friendly waiters and cooks
7.3
enjoyed the view and pool and breakfast, Friendly staff nice grounds, good security.
Travel tip: its good value for the dollar but for the unclean matress
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Peaceful and delightful

Efficient friendly staff fabulous rooms thanks for the upgrade on checking in and superb food
8.7
We were taken care of brilliantly from check in to check out. The hotel is in a lovely setting with a great pool as the central feature overlooking the beach. The beach is small but adequate with plenty of facilities on hand , out room was modern stylish and comfortable no complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is relaxed in the evening with love music most nights, however if you're not fining in there is nowhere else to go except a taxi ride into town and it's a long way!
John W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2011
Affordable beach hotel

located at maribago beach, breakfast buffet worthwhile, free wi-fi in lobby/restaurant
7
The hotel is located on mactan island away from most nightlife, however it is worth a few days if you are looking to relax and enjoy the pool and small beach area. The breakfast buffet was fine, and the room was clean and spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can enjoy wi-fi while dining at the restaurant.
Roderick M. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2011
Place was lovely

surrounding is very nice, staff are hospitable
9.7
when we arrived, we were welcomed by their staff with all smiles. they have updated me of my request (that the flowers were not yet there but once they get it, they will send it over to our room immediately) and they have upgraded my room as well. the room was lovely. we had lunch after settling in. food was great. however, food was a bit expensive. werest a bit then went in for a swim. the pool was great but the beach was not that good. we topped the night with a sumptous buffet and a very good performance from their staff.
Mariano Y. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2011
Loved the accommodations, and the site.

The beautiful grounds, landscaping, pool, and the ambiance.
9
we enjoyed our stay in the hotel, which is at least on par with any good hotel in the u.s. the staff was most accommodating and friendly. breakfasts were outstanding!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect a good beach.
Miriam P. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2011
Splendid hotel, clean rooms, good food & service

Wonderful ambiance, rooms were clean with good amenities. hotel staff were friendly, delicious food
9.7
We extended our stay but unfortunately we were unable to book online for the extension. [It is cheaper to book online through Agoda. At least we are wiser now. Next time we plan our vacation, we will book whole duration of our stay through Agoda.] However, we were lucky to have experienced their Sugba Festival which is every Friday. It was a sumptuous dinner buffet with live entertainment - dances from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao was present (a cultural enlightenment)plus the live band that played so well the tunes - 70's & 80's, The Corrs, America, Eagles, Beatles etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07