Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3026 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3026)
Sort by:
Timothy N. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2011
Decent hotel, but small and not 'white' sand beach

Nice grounds and pool, decent food in the restaurant.
7.7
We stayed at the White Sands just one night. Upon check in we were told we had been upgraded to a room overlooking the pool. The pool is nice for kids and families. The beach is tiny, rocky, the water there is by no means Tropical as the name might suggest, it's in a very congested area of waterfront, and you will be barraged from both sides from people trying to sell you boat rides. The buffet and food at the hotel were decent, and the service was very good. All in all a nice place,
Report this review
Niels H. Couples Germany, April 9, 2011
Very relaxing hotel near the cebu airport

two very nice pools and beach.
9
after check out at 12 noon we could stay and enjoy the relaxing sides of the hotel while waiting for our flight. good value for money. friday evening all you can eat dinner buffet with bbq
Hotel Feature Tip: The pagoda near the spa is perfect for a good private yoga session
Report this review
Stefan S. Couples Belgium, April 7, 2011
Lovely hotel

Friendly people
6.7
noisy street behind the courtyard rooms. big rooms. good restaurant. nice food. friendly waiters. beautifull spa center. professional therapist. expensive transport/taxi solutions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taoist temple - lapu lapu shrine - shopping : sm mall in ceby city
Report this review
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Room deco, shower, balcony, pool and quiet private beach
7.3
had a good time. breakfast chef is fun. he made a very nice omelette with superb presentation for me. enjoy my days there a lot.
Report this review
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 6, 2011
beautiful view

never get bored
9.3
green landscape with 2 big swimming pool nice breakfast and very fast service with nice hospitality
Report this review
Perlyn E. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2011
nice hotel with great pool.

pool, the garden
7.7
the hotel is nice,love the garden and the pool even not too big,great for kids.the beach is not good, you cant really swim there because its full of boat.the staff is great but the breakfast buffet very limited choices I don't like it. the rooms are fine its big enough to fit our extra bed its very close to the pool its nice view from our bedroom, bed are comfy.
Shopping Tip: very far from the shopping areas,always ride the taxi outside not the small jeep its not safe especially in the night.
Report this review
Nan S. Groups China, April 6, 2011
A hotel I will never go again

the outdoor view is fairly fine
3.3
I have booked 4 rooms, in which I had the most horrible horrible first night. I have 7 people with me with 4 senior citisens over 60 or 70. The hotel cannot even provide basic blankets to us which is unacceptale since warmth is our basic need. Morever, their attitude to us is unbearable. There is only 1 receptionist at the night with no responsible person to solve the issue. I wait at the front dest for more than 2 hours in the midnight and with more than 20 mosquito bites, however, they dragged us and didn't give us a solution. I asked them what if my family gets cold or any other thing happend to their health, and the hotel say they cannot assure to be accountable. My holiday is totally ruined. It is ridiculous to me that this is the service a 4-star hotel deliver. Whenenver there is a problem, they cannot solve immediately and they all need to check to higher authority, which takes so much time and waste out my entire trip. I am very disappointed with this hotel.
Report this review
Meesung H. Groups South Korea, April 6, 2011
it was nice. so peaceful.

the pool
7
it was so good for my family. the pool condition was so nice that everyone can be satisfied. and workers there were kind enough
Report this review
Chu H. Groups April 5, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Good location, nice decor, 2 nice pools, relaxinig atmos
8
he white sands hotel is beautiful. there are 2 nice spacious pools, one small private beach and a lovely spa. they use a lot of dark timber for their decor and a nice koi fish pond around the courtyard rooms which is very nice. the hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was also good. great location, 15 mins from the airport. would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Frank V. Couples Canada, April 4, 2011
World-class service with lovely atmosphere

Smiling, attentive staff, inexpensive food/drinks
7.3
There is plenty to do! The hotel is located close to some of the major tourist destinations on Lapu-Lapu, and the staff (or guys next door shouting from the beach) will be happy to take you out on a boat for island hopping (at a reasonable cost). The food and drinks are priced very reasonably. The rooms (particularly washrooms) are in desperate need of an update, but the price is low enough to compensate for that (Esp. when compared to the new hotels in the area!). The beach is on the small side, but there is plenty of room around the pools.
Shopping Tip: Walk across the street to the grocery store to buy the cheapest coconut rum in the world. Tastes great!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03