or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2679 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2679)
Sort by:
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2010
nice hotel

nice swimming pools, nice ground and clean atmosphere
8
Very nice hotel... Service in the restaurant lets the hotel down. At breakfast juices, bacon is always empty there wasn't enough food in display all the time and u need to ask for a coffee twice some of the staff didn't respond your need straight away.
Sheau P. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2010
Boring Hotel

Quiet,peachful
5.7
The hotel is far from CEBU town, you hv to paid more taxi fare is u wiah run to city shoppibg center, further, there ia not much activity in this hotel.
Rachel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2010
Great value & friendly staff

Choice of 2 swimming pools, fresh towels available, outdoor massage whenever you want. Great buffet breakfast served til 10am. Large, comfortable bed.
7
great value hotel for a short stay with friendly, smiley staff. we were there just for a couple of nights before a diving boat trip - so facilities were fine for our needs (swimming pools, pool-side massages, late buffet breakfast, comfy bed..)
Florevelle P. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2010
Cebu White Sands

big and spacious rooms
8.7
I had a great time staying at cebu white sands. My family celebrated the 6th birthday of our daughter Sam. Our room was upgraded from de luxe accommodation to semi-suite for free. Lucky for us! The beach was accessible, food was good and staffs were accommodating and courteous. My daughter loved the pool very much. Our room was big and spacious but quite old....needs to renovated or re-painted.
Svetlana B. Families with young children Russia, September 24, 2010
cebu white sands maribago

location - near to maribago grill (only one good restaurant we coud find) and massage spa
9.7
I was very happy that I choosed this hotel for one week stay, staff was nice, food- drinks were not expansive, and in walking distance from good restaurant and spa.
Ji H. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2010
Great for the price

Price, quietness, service, food
8.3
I'm very glad I read the comments before I went there. Most of the comments were exactly how it was. First of all, if you are going for the beach, do not go to this resort. Go to ShangriLa. I stayed there last year and the beach there is great. The rooms are just standard rooms. Nothing great. Bathrooms are not that good either. The water pressure is weak also. However, for the money I spent to stay there, I can't complain. The staff was nice and the price within the resort was great. compared to the Shangrila, the drinks were like third of the price. Of course they cost three times more on the resort than it does right outside of the gate. We spent most of our time off the resort. We went with couple of the locals to do the snorkeling and went to Bahol (which I don't recommend). The locals will take you out for third of the price the resort is charging. They might seem risky but I didn't have any problems with them. We also got the massage off the resort. We went to the one next to the Maribago blue waters. We also went to the Maribago Grill for dinner and it was absolutely fantastic. However, the food at the resort was pretty good too.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Maribago Grill
Robin W. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2010
Nice place

Beautiful grounds
8
The hotel is very nice. The grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is an open air affair and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. We didn't try the dinners.Our room was clean. We had a jacuzzi tub but it was unusable due to lack of water flow.
Michael Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2010
I thought that the japanese styling brought a aire

I liked the calm relaxing mood of the hotel.
8.3
The staff was extreemely helpful and freindly. I liked the japanese styling and koi ponds. everything was focused on relaxation. But, water sports were readily available for the more adventurous. The resturant had a decent menu and tasty items (although the food prices were above market). also the table sevice was slow at times. I had a relaxing stay. I would definitely recomend the hotel to a freind or family.
Roy A. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2010
"Great location but small rooms"

Nice and cozy
7.3
nice place,
Howard T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2010
Best place to stay

The buildings and gardens always clean and tidy, 2 swimming pools again very clean. The water activites were well managed with safety number one.
8
Had good time swimming in pools and on the island hopping tour doing the snorkling and feeding the fish over the coral reef

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08