or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2011
Beautiful property great staff

Well managed, fantastic staff, good food, lovely property close to great coral reefs & to Cebu/Mactan airport
9.3
White Sands Resort has a beautiful property that is wonderfully landscaped and maintained. The staff is excellent, very attentive, friendly, well trained with very good English and lots of them. My room was very nice, large and well appointed, while I did get a free upgrade (just good luck) I think that only effected location as I was moved to court side on the lower level. I was very pleased with the food, it was excellent, with good variety, excellently prepared. Regrettably smoking is allowed in the dinning area as it open to the outdoors, but it is a confined area and should have been smoke free. Most evenings there was very good local talent music or ethnic dancing show in the dinning area. Very enjoyable. The only real disappointment with the White Sands is the beach. While it does have sand for ten meters back from the water it is thin and with no sand in the water. At low tide you walk into the water on coral rock and tidal mud, (water shoes are a must) There are two good swimming pools to make up for the beach and one of them is adult only which at times was nice to have. If the beach was a disappointment the snorkeling was not. While I had to pay for a boat to take me to the reef it was worth it. The tropical fish were there in the thousands, with a spectacular array of species and colour.
Dennis C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
A 3 star hotel with pretensions of grandeur

The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful.
6.7
I spent a week over Christmas and New Year at the White Sands intending to take a complete rest and that's exactly what I managed to do. The hotel is friendly and the staff go out of their way to be helpful.
Robert G. Families with young children Norway, January 1, 2011
Stay away from this one

I liked that the hotel was lokated in Cebu
4.3
We booked 6 nigts here. we wanted to enjoy with our kids on the beach and play in the pool for some days of our vacation. We ended up mowing out 1 day ahed and rented room in another hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel or resort.
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2010
Nice Quiet Get-away!

Ambiance
8.7
looked for a nice quiet get-away on the beach & our stay at white sands accomplished the goal... except for their wasn't much of a beach. other areas of excellence though over-compensated. might have been nice to have a hot-tub for the cooler evenings. would recommend white sands for anyone looking for peaceful gettaway. our daughter loved the pool and the fish.
Chiu L. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2010
Nice hotel

Swimming pool
7
it is a nice hotel although we only stayed one night at the hotel. they have two swimming pool and it is a great place to relax. there is a little private beach right in front of the hotel, but not suitable for swimming. the hotel facility is nice, and staff are friendly. their mango shake is very tasty.
Kristen B. Couples Canada, December 28, 2010
Lovely Hotel

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the pools were fantastic
7.7
Our stay at the Cebu White Sands was quite pleasant. The staff were all very nice and the food was decent enough. Its name is somewhat of a misnomer, though, for there is no white sand to be found. If you're looking for a gorgeous white sand beach, though, Mactan Island (and Cebu White Sands) isn't the best option for you.
Ruby R. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2010
very affordable hotel with a good location

nice pool,clean environment,good beach location, food and service was good
9.3
reception was good when arrived. room was spacious and clean. bed was comfortable after 36 hour flight from usa. morning breakfast was very good and eating area was well maintained. swimming pool was very clean and enjoyable. i would recommend this to any traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always good to have someone you know locally who can help navigate the city.
Clare K. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2010
Ok hotel for a qucik stop over

Nice pool and helpful staff
6
We stayed here for just one night on our way from Cebu to elsewhere in the Visayas. For this purpose the hotel was fine; the rooms were big and clean (we had a coutryard room), the pool is nice, the staff are great and the food was good. However, I think if you were staying here much longer you would get quite bored.
Ian M. Couples Australia, December 18, 2010
Greeted was nice & presentation of staff was great

pools were lovely large and private on one of them / fish pools also a good attraction live fish swimming
7.3
Overall I would stay there again but not at the prices advertised - U.S per night is about the right figure for the standard room...the room's fridge had the mini bad truend off when we checked in so dont expect a cold beer on arrival ...but all the staff were always polite and always said " hello "... Always a smile on jokes too...also the add on the beach they have an add telling you to ignore the filopinos that tru to sell island tours and rip you off ? I applaud there admitting this goes on ? I was impressed overall
Restaurant Tip: eat breakfast before 7.30 a.m to get it fresh - no beach really but a bit of an area for a walk on the sand ...but no long beach for a long walk
Ronnie E. Business travelers Sweden, December 17, 2010
Fantastic location, great staff.

Hig standard of the room, surroundings lovely
10
I stayed overnite and I would do it again. This is a real price worhty resort hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02