or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
William F. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, quiet relaxing atmosphere
9.7
We have stayed at White Sands many times and they never disappoint. They have a very friendly staff and some of the prettiest, well maintained grounds and gardens of any hotel we have ever been to. It is a very good value for the money.
Lea D. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2014
It was great and relaxing.

Food, pool and staff
9
We had a great time. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Kyonghui Y. Families with young children South Korea, July 12, 2014
Nice place to stay for family

Kind staff, Room condition, Garden & Swimming Pool
8
I spent 5 nights in this resort with my parents in law, husband and 16 months baby boy. Room and other facilities conditions were good, for those who want a relaxing not expensive holiday in Cebu, I would recommend this one. Just one thing what you should know before choosing this one, there's a construction still going on right next to the main swimming pool. It could creat noise, but not in the evening. The breakfast is so so, but I could just bear it and I didn't really like the Friday buffet either. Close to the resort, you can find Savemore supermarket, the famous Maribago grill, and some local massage shops. "Not expensive" "Good room condition" "Small but nice garden" "Kind staffs" "Resort Spa(expensive compared to other local ones)"
Barbara K. Groups Ireland, July 12, 2014
relaxing.

Staff. good pool. beachside , not so good for swimming!
7.7
enjoyable. unfortunately construction work going on. very intrusive at times. Food disappointing at times.
Byungkuk N. Groups South Korea, July 12, 2014
value for money

spa, garden, clean room
8.3
This resort must be one of the best in aspect of value for money in Cebu. The resort has nice garden, good swimming pool, and clean room. Though toilet flushing, shower pressure, and air conditioner were not satisfactory, overall the resort was really nice. The best part is its in-house spa. It was the best spa experience ever. The price is also affordable.
Humphrey N. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2014
Nice

Fun, nature and relax
6
Humphrey N. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2014
Very relaxing

Fun, Nature, Relax
6.3
Phil R. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
pleasant quiet, serious internet issues,

secure, food
7.3
It was pleasant, secure. How ever the internet was a serious issue. Available almost exclusively only in the hot, humid, outside dining and lobby areas. And even then it was poor. I eventually found a room that could support it. the staff good and meals excellent.
Shanette M. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
Horrible Customer Service
2
I am very disappointed checking in to this hotel. Last Sunday (Father's Day), we chose White Sands so the whole family can celebrate. My dad, who just got out of the hospital, expected the best treatment. We've been there before and it was alright but this time, our experience was so terribly degrading that we had to check out an hour after we checked in. We got there at 2pm and hung out at the restaurant because room wasn't ready. They made us wait an hour. They wouldn't allow guests into the room as for the policy, they allow visits for only 15 minutes. A large courtyard room and they only allow 2 people inside? The worst thing is instead of talking directly with us (guests) they opt to call the room and reprimand some of our family members to leave or we will be charged 1,800 pesos per person. My mom and cousin went to the front office to ask for more time since some of us are just there to spend time with the family and not really staying overnight. We were planning to have Father's Day dinner there and we have a one year old baby and we want to stay in the room because it's so hot outside, but they sternly told us that they have to charge if we won't leave. The manager wouldn't even come out to deal with guests. So we checked out after that because we would rather stay somewhere else as long as we're all together. I'm sorry White Sands but we've been to higher end beach hotels before and we have never been treated this way. You have lost a valuable customer here and we will never recommend you to our family or friends ever again.
Mort J. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
It was awesome outstanding food and great staff

Island hopping trips available water sports equipment and definitely the good food and quality luxury room room
9.3
The best vacation stay ever I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wider nicer beach would have been better as far as the ocean is concerned but I was still stupendous and the staff you just can't beat it nothing like Great hospitality

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07