Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3185 reviews

1521 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3185)
Sort by:
Sol L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 24, 2016
Good
6
Its ok okok
Marie P. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2016
its nice in the pic but different in actual
2
its not that nice as what in the pictures.. beach is low tide, pool has time limit. Though breakfast is ok.
Rosemae M. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2016
Perfect getaway after Kalanggaman Island
4.3
The facilities of the hotel were all that we need after two days of island hopping in Cebu and Leyte. We relaxed at the pool for hours until our hands got wrinkly. The buffet breakfast was good but I hope next time there would be more options for non pork eaters. I had a Muslim friend with me and she was not able to eat well. Also, the hotel should train well their trainees. We had a bad experience in ordering our lunch. The waiter trainee did not get our orders right and we had to wait for an hour before it was served to us. Good thing the employee waiters saved the day by serving the food with a smile and it was delicious. The staff were friendly and courteous.
Giovanni N. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Not good as what you see in the pics
4.3
Mabuhay room is spacious good view with the hotel however the beach is not good at all, not swimmable esp for children. Pool is average. Buffet breakfast is 6/10. Dont go early by 3pm they will not let you on early check in which is bad.
Kyung M. Couples South Korea, May 13, 2016
good
6.7
very good
Fiona L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 12, 2016
Very nice family own hotel
5.7
Great hospitality. Ground staffs are very attentive. The haggling outside the gate and when you swim out on the beach is quite much. Be prepared. Food is reasonably priced comparing to other touristy restaurant in the area. Would recommend doing a spa there. It's not the cheapest but ambience and staffs are excellent. If you get the biggest room you will get a whole koi pond by yourself. Not that it's anything good to your face or the massage, but like I said, very good environment.
Charisse V. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2016
Worst reception staff I ever encountered
3
No greetings, poor communication, reception staff are just sitting there using the fan making sure they're comfortable. While the guests are waiting too long for the check ins. Didn't even offer anything a drink or water knowing the weather was very hot! Waited for half an hour to check in. Worst place I ever checked in. Treated guests like we're not allowed to ask them for something. Not very friendly staff. Except for Mang Peter who served us the next day. Airconditions need to be fixed while we are there. Very expensive for the place.
Christopher A. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2016
Last stop before returning to Manila
4
We went to Maribago for beach experience before returning to Manila. Beach is not for swimming while sand is like a dust. Pool is big enough though no lighting for night swimming. Hotel food is expensive, went to Maribago Newtown for diner (5mins PUJ drive). 3mins walk to SM Savemore, we suggest to buy snacks and drinks. Hotel room design is cozy, breakfast buffet is acceptable. We were surprise and ask to pay 400 pesos for taxi fare from hotel to airport.
Crisanta C. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2016
dissatisfied
3.3
felt like my guest were thieves.
Rene A. Couples Canada, April 26, 2016
Romantic getaway
6.3
Nice people / staff always acknowledge you! Relaxing by the pool also very good.
1 - 10 of 1521 reviews Next page
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SurroundingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06