or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Samantha C. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
Good location. Great staff. Good Breakfast spread.

1. staff are friendly and accommodating, 2. rooms are clean and relatively new (Mabuhay suites) 3. Breakfast spread has many choices.
8.3
We originally booked a deluxe room but were upgraded for free to a Mabuhay Suite :). The resort is good to relax in. However, the pool is a bit shallow (5.5ft max). Beach front is short and it isnt exactly swim-friendly, but the waters are clear. Staff and service is great. The ala carte meals are a bit pricey but they are walking distance from a relatively okay restaurant. Overall it was a good stay.
Rebecca F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Relaxing

Spa, room, decor
6.3
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Great New Rooms

Location, New rooms, Staff performance
9.3
I have stayed here before, but, this time, I upgraded to the Mabuhay Premium rooms. They are great. This wing of the Hotel has been refurbished and the new rooms are modern and new. They overlook the main pool, and some of the rooms have a side view of the ocean. I had a balcony that was private and a great place to sit and enjoy the weather.
James S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Great hotel room and fantastic views

The pool was fantastic and the hotel room had a great view
10
It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at
Heshan P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 7, 2015
good for business travelers

cleanliness, staff courtesy, peacefulness
8
pros - clean hotel, friendly staff, good location,sea food was good, gorgeous roof top view with a nice bar. cons - food needs more variety, no WiFi in room which is inconvenient,
Sole K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 30, 2015
The best resort ever

Clean. Kind. Friendly. Nice rooftop bar. Quiet.
10
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Disappointed overall but great pool and friendly

Pool, Breakfast, Location, bad beach
5
They gave me crappy bad smelling rooms. Not sure if I got what I thought I would get. Said I would get a balcony but didn't. The rooms were unfinished and I was even shocked from bad wiring at the sink in the bathroom. The last day of 4 after being moved 3 times I finally got a room that was completely finished. It too didn't smell free but after the other two I was relieved but still no balcony. They claim to upgraded us but I couldn't tell. They were freindly but did not offer us any kind of gesture to make up for all the crap I went through. Pros, let in 8 hours early to the room instead of being charged, breakfast was good for being included in the room price, and the pool and coy pond.
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Remodeling, needs better communication, friendly

Location, Nice Pool, Breakfast
5.7
They let me check in 8 hours early, so awesome at no extra charge.But the room was in the state of being fixed. The water was not hot and when it was turned on I actually got electric shocks from the sink. Changed rooms in a reasonable amount of time. Next room not finished and the bathroom smelled horrible (chemically). Changed rooms and the third room was nice but stail but ok after the air con was put on. Turned out they upgraded us all alone. There are two kinds of rooms of premiere rooms. One has a bathtub and the other has a balcony over looking the pool and beach. The beach is bad. There are people trying to sell you stuff everywhere in the resort and out. Even the resort was passing me flyers and asking at the pool about doing water sports. It is very peaceful here compared to the other places near by. And I really enjoyed the pool and the coy pond. The breakfast was nice with heart shaped pancakes and some other lunch items. Nice spread for the buffet for the price.
Serkan A. Business travelers Israel, January 25, 2015
resort hotel in mactan island?

resort
7
i was expecting more. price was ok. however, dinner and bar at the spot are very expensive compared to philippines standards. not a resort hotel i would imagine. however, overall it is a nice place to stay but there are surely better options. no internet in rooms, only lobby
Kenneth Q. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2015
cebu 2015

pool
7.7
room was ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03