My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (356)
Sort by:
Halvard O. Families with young children Norway, March 5, 2014
Nice place to be

Spa pool and beach
7
My stay at the cebu white sand resort and spa was great, i like the place, nice pool and ok beach
Antonio O. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2014
Great stay at Cebu White Sands

Great buffet breakfast, nice and large pools, great ambience
9
Our family had a wonderful overnight stay at Cebu White Sands. My 4-year old daughter did not want to leave the pool! The courtyard room we stayed in was wonderful and very comfy -- plus the pools with koi were a hit with our kids! And the breakfast was sumptuous! We'd love to come back and stay there longer.
Daniel A. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Very enjoyable if staying on hotel grounds

pool was wonderful for 8 year old Breakfest buffet excelent and good eveining entrtainment
9
It falls into line with most Philippine Hotels. It has both pros and cons. I enjoyed the simple relaxation with my family here.lfeel it was agood value for the price.My wife like the decoreas she is filapinia.
Edward M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
lovely hotel, great staff

staff, pools, food
10
The hotel was located off the beaten track but once you are there you want for nothing, the beach is small but nice, the pools are fantastic, the staff are very frendly and even remember your name after only being there a few hours, every morning i took my 14 month old daughter for a walk around the pool and gardens, every member of staff we met said good morning Tasha to my daughter, so nice. the food was really good and the room service would be happy to make you anything you like 24 hrs. choice of 2 bars 1 near reception and the other next to the beach. The food and drink was very cheap too so at the end of your stay you dont get a large bill. i will go back to this hotel again and again
Sam T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

lousy. useless.
3
the rooms were run down. toilets had ants infestation. the shower room taps and pipes were old, dark and leaking. the single unit air con at one corner of the room was not cleaned propey and i can only imagine what was me and the kids breathing in. service staff were lousy and useless. my flight is at 6 and asked for a 2-3 hrs extension. i was denied flatly and instead offered to put my luggage at the front desk and i can use the facilities. i got 2 kids and how am i supposed to dress and wash my kids without the comfort of a room after playing in the beach or pool? a masking tape to indicate the room number on the key? come on. even other 3 stars hotel can do better. small hotel mindset from the management and staff. never. never stay in this hotel even if you don't have to pay for it.
Maribeth I. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2013
old and not worth it

none(im sorry)
3.3
The rate is not worth it. There was a renovation in some area, but I observed that no safety precaution.....
Garry K. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Good food poor accommodation pool ok

Food staff friendliness and pool
5.3
The deluxe room was a letdown it had ants crawling round the bathroom and the windows never kept the Mosquitos out very outdated room. There was moderner rooms but unfortunately we wasn't given one. The hotel is having a new hotel building built onto it and there building material was constantly falling down on breakfast area roof and part off the swimming pool. Health and safety executive would have a field day if in this country The food was very good but eaten outside and the birds kept feeding themselves if the buffet food was not recovered
Sengka A. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
The Great Cebu Oslob adventure !

Big Rooms, Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings
8
The staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice place to relax with family
Marjorie L. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Simply nice and quite!

The staff, place and food
8.3
At first, I was kinda hesitant about the location because it was very quite and there's a lot of road construction going on. But then, when we check in the hotel, the staffs are so accommodating, they were friendly and we feel very comfortable in the hotel. Our room is quite spacious especially we had small children with us. Although the hotel is quite old but we still enjoy the beach, and its good for a weekend holiday for small families.
Aaron B. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2013
last night in cebu

cheaper then other resorts
5
Stayed here for my last of 4 nights with my family with kids 3-8yrs, rather then staying at one of the other big resorts as we had a flight out at 6am. Price was decent but rooms are really low/poor outdated quality. There is currently alot of construction going on The beach sport rentals were resonably priced and fun When we checked in we had attempted to try to book a island hopping afternoon The hotel staff referred us the travel desk girl 10 ft away, who was more interested in playing video games. Then she referred us back to the hotel front desk. We missed any chance to do that and there was a general lack of care from the lobby staff. Other staff around the hotel was friendly and accomodating. wifi is only in the lobby area and not extended to the rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01