Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3162 reviews

1510 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Rene A. Couples Canada, April 26, 2016
Romantic getaway
6.3
Nice people / staff always acknowledge you! Relaxing by the pool also very good.
Report this review
Tang W. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good
5.3
Good for family vacation
Report this review
Candice S. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2016
Good place to relax
5.3
This is our last stop in our Cebu visit. We specifically planned to stay in a beach resort to have some time to relax before heading back to Manila. Positives: Location Set up of the hotel, big yard with nice manicured lawn and nipa huts Very good staff For Improvement: We did not receive any notice on construction work in the reception area I hope they provide a shuttle to nearby restaurants, we had to take a taxi (min Php50) for a 2 minute drive The water in the beach area has some (not a lot) of wrappers/plastic cups
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Nice experience
5.3
Got upgraded , staffs are very nice and honest .
Report this review
Eduard E. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2016
just ok
4.7
the location is good but the place needs a lot of improvements
Report this review
James Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2016
Very Good but not excellent
5.7
We spent a couple of nights in their Panoramic Suite. Their prices were good (about 50% less than the suites of nearby 5-star resorts). The room was spacious enough although the air conditioner does not quite reach the living room / sitting room area. Their spa was definitely up to par with more pricey offerings of nearby resort spas in the area. Their chef cooks up the best arroz caldo (chicken congee) in cebu. The biggest let down was their housekeeping service, we requested for 2 rolls bathroom tissues (coz it was not too thick) and they replenished only one roll. We requested for additional towels but they did not send it (we just didn't complain), and we requested for a small bottle of conditioner because their housekeeping failed to replenish our empty conditioner bottle when they made up the room and they didn't send the conditioner until the next day (and a follow up call to note their failure to send our request). These little quibbles detract from the relaxing experience that we desire for in our weekend getaways. They also make their resort feel much less premium than the 5-star resorts we've been accustomed to. So despite the friendly staff and generous room accommodations, our assessment is that they are still not ready for prime time. Very Good but not excellent.
Report this review
Jina K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 9, 2016
good
6
good
Report this review
Nena C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2016
Very nice
6.7
I enjoyed staying at whitesand because the staff are so nice and friendly they made you feel like you belong in that place the staff are caring and don't ignore your needs like taxi ,towels ,etc that was my second time staying there and I will stay there again when I come back to the Philippines
Report this review
Emi Y. Groups Japan, April 6, 2016
Not like a resort hotel but comfortable.
4
I put 4 stars for the price because it was promo, but I was a bit disappointed at the front desk and beach. Staff are not meticulous for their job, they couldn't explain about their day trip tour when I asked. If you dream staying or relaxing bedside beach, I don't recommend you choose here cuz they don't have. I like here location and restaurants and park even if they don't have beach.
Report this review
Takao M. Families with young children Japan, April 4, 2016
No good staff
2.7
No good staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1510 reviews Next page
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SurroundingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02