Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebuview Tourist Inn

200 Sanciangko Street, Kalubihan, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 48 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2016
Good
4
worth the price, the place is close to other tourist attractions, though we got lost on our way back to the hotel, it was a good walk for us from the church back to the hotel. In general, the hotel is okay.
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2016
Quite the perfect place to stay.
6.7
Clean room. Proper bathroom facilities. Enough space to lay out personal items. Got a good rest overall. 10 mins walk from South Bus Terminal. 3 mins away from supermarket.
Report this review
Mitzilyn R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2016
good stay

location, comfort,
8.7
It was a good stay despite of the very weak WIFI. It was hard for me to make outside calls or sending/receiving texts using my cellphone. Rosalia aka Rose, was nicer than the receptionists. She was accommodating and knows when asked what jeepney number to take. I would be thinking twice if to stay again considering the weak WIFI.
Report this review
Marietta S. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2016
nice place/secure.
4.3
the place was good. but there a sticky smell at the front door coming from the kitchen. but in the room was ok .pleasant stAY
Report this review
Jenepher B. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2016
You get more than what you pay for
6.3
Very good choice for a budget hotel. The only thing I noticed is that some people might take the tone of the staff as rude but I believe that is just how people in Visayas speak. The management can consider reminding the staff that not all Filipino customers they receive understands Bisaya and most importantly, the tone when speaking. Nevertheless, I will still pick this hotel if I'm going back to Cebu! :)
Report this review
Flora B. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2016
Affordable Inn

The place is not costly. It is clean and quiet. The place is near to the South Bus Station.
6.3
You cant hear the noise downstair eventhough it is located to the busy roads. Recommendable to stay for a short period of time.
Report this review
Pearl A. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
Not worth the stay
3.7
My husband and I booked through agoda using a debit card and got the email confirmation right away that our booking has been made and paid in full. Upon checking in, the front desk officer asked for my ID which I gave and asked for the debit card used for booking. Without even consulting us, the front desk officer swiped the debit card to "verify" our payment. I showed the email from agoda stating that the booking was paid in full and presented the printed voucher as well. The receptionist was adamant that it is hotel policy that payment be made upon check in. I refused to pay in cash because I already paid online. The receptionist kept on swiping the debit card and said that it was declined. I usually just transfer exact amount to my debit card whenever I make online payments to ensure that unecessary charges will not be made so naturally the debit card I presented does not have enough balance at that time. They did not want us to check in if we do not pay in cash so I tried calling agoda to verify that payments was indeed credited. Otherwise, I would not receive the confirmation email of my booking. I called the bank instead to check my transaction and true enough the bank verified that payment has been made. I even asked the receptionist if they want to talk to the bank's phone operator but the receptionist refused. After hanging up, the receptionist's demeanor changed all of a sudden. She said that they will just verify with agoda the following day. Another person talked to the receptionist whom I assumed is the owner or supervisor telling her that everything is ok. From what I gather, this could be a scam on their part especially to tourists because they have our names on record but they won't accept our voucher and would want us to pay in cash instead. If my debit card worked upon their swiping then I would have paid double for an overnight booking. The room where we stayed reeked of cigarette smoke even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking room. We had
Report this review
Ma L. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2016
We had a nice stay, very affordable rates and frie
6
We had a nice stay, very affordable rates and friendly staff, accessible, room is clean except the bad smell at the lobby. Food is affordable & yummy.
Report this review
Tomas P. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 24, 2015
Perfect budget hotel!!!

Clean rooms, perfect room servise, tasty food. One of the best budget hotel in which I have been! Very recommended!
10
Report this review
Hannah C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2015
Comfortable and good value

It's close to the bus terminal and other tourist attractions are walking distance. The room is good and comfortable despite the old interiors.
9.3
I had good sleep and the shower had hot and cold water. Only comment was that tgey had no place to store bags if you haven't checked in yet like a concierge or something. But overall the value for money is really good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Cebuview Tourist Inn CebuCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - ExteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - ReceptionCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - LobbyCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - BathroomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - BathroomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - ReceptionCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - ExteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - InteriorCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Guest RoomCebuview Tourist Inn Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02