or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cecil Hotel

Athinas Street 39, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10554 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cecil Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Cecil Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Cecil Hotel Athens - Exterior Cecil Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Cecil Hotel Athens - Interior Cecil Hotel Athens - Entrance Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Restaurant Cecil Hotel Athens - Restaurant Cecil Hotel Athens - Exterior Cecil Hotel Athens - Exterior Cecil Hotel Athens - Interior Cecil Hotel Athens - Interior Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Douglas C. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Great

Charm location , good amenity
7.7
Was exactly what I wanted the room location was a bonus , could lay in bed and full view of acropolis , would definitely return , really nice staff
Abdul H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
A place with history

Unique elevator, City view, Close to main shopping district
8
I loved this hotel the moment I stepped in. The staff was friendly and I especially loved the unique elevator which I went up to my room. I had a great view of Acropolis from my room!
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2012
Great location
6.7
small but clean hotel in a great spot for seeing the city, steps from the metro, main squares, parliament and acropolis. very clean. a bit noisy with night time traffic, but not the kind that keeps you awake. better to opt for a frappe and pastry from a street vendor or nearby bakery. the breakfast, save for the yogurt, is nothing to write home about.
Antoine P. Solo travelers France, September 26, 2011
pleasant small hotel with character

Location and great service
8
Close to everything; pleasant small hotel with character; tiny rooms but with nice 'french' balconies. Super cheap too. Pleasant staff, great little breakfast. 7/10
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Greece, July 7, 2011
Just in the center of Athens

Perfect location ideal for sightseeing
6.7
i was overall satisfied with my stay in cecil hotel. the room was small and basic but clean and the location ideal both for tourists as for business trips in athens, since it is close to the basic archeological sites like monastiraki, acropoli, old market and easily accessible by monastiraki metro station.
Akiko H. Solo travelers Japan, May 10, 2011
値段なりのホテル

安いところ
5
治安があまり良いとは言えない地域でした。 連日夜は遅くまで外から歌を歌う声が聞こえてきたので、騒音に弱い人は泊まらない方が良いと思います。 夜、テイクアウトをした食事を部屋で取りました。そしたら、夜中に羽のついた大きな蟻が大量発生して大変な目にあいました。 ただ駅も近いし、便利だし、安いし、細かいことを気にされない方には良いかと思います。
Merja L. Solo travelers Finland, September 13, 2010
Mahtava sijainti

supersiistit huoneet, hyvä aamupala, mahtava sijainti =lähellä nähtävyyksiä ja Psirrin ja Plakan ravintotola-alu eita sekä toria ja hallia,. Myös Monastirikin metroasema parin sadan metrin päässä, sopii mm. omatoimimatkailijalle
8
Hotel was easy to find. It was situated in the very old and cosy building. I think the price of the room was a little expensive compared with its amenities?
Travel tip: If You prefer silence, do not ask a room in the side of the street.
Ioannis K. Solo travelers Greece, February 20, 2013
Όμορφο ξενοδοχείο

Περιοχή
7.3
Όποιος δε έχει παραξενιές με πολυτέλειες για μια γρήγορη και φθηνή διαμονή επιλέξτε το.
Shopping Tip: Έχει μαγαζιά με μπαχαρικά από τον πίσω δρόμο
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cecil Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorCecil Hotel Athens - InteriorCecil Hotel Athens - EntranceCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - RestaurantCecil Hotel Athens - RestaurantCecil Hotel Athens - ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - InteriorCecil Hotel Athens - InteriorCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - BuffetCecil Hotel Athens - BuffetCecil Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeCecil Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeCecil Hotel Athens - ExteriorCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06