Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cecil Hotel

640 South Main Street, Downtown Los Angeles, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Business Center Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior
Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior
Area: Downtown Los Angeles Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Alberto B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
Decent Hotel/Hostel

clean,staff,central location
8.3
It was comfortable,safe, and clean.the staff was friendly and it was easy to get around the city because of its central downtown location
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Don't Stay here with reading my comments!

Wifi, free computers, Lobby.
3.3
Once I told my relatives were I was staying, an immediate response to change hotels was given. A girl was found dead there in 2013 and the area is suspect with transients. Also the Hotel is using two names!! Stay on the Main is the same place which was really confusing at the check in. The rooms are really old and if was very noisy at night due to the street activity of police sirens all night. Plus the building is also rumored to be haunted. Therefore, unless you don't mind any of that stuff, then it's not so bad. I would suggest to stay there in the warmer months. Also there is no free parking and all places near charge over $18.00 to park your car all night.
Report this review
Ngoc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 26, 2013
Terrible

Nice lobby, centrally located, budget hotel
2.7
Terrible, there were too many homeless ppl around and keep disturbing and asking for money. Scared and unpleasure
Report this review
Monica D. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Good budget option

Good free breakfast, close to public transport, free computers and Internet
6.7
Good for the price and good free breakfast. Not the best area but close to public transport. Room fine- basic but clean. We had a private toilet but shared showers. Free computers and Internet in lobby. Wifi did not work in room. Staff wouldn't leave you with any particular positive memories, clearly had no desire to be there. Overall, get what you pay for and fine but it is in the centre of downtown so area is not great.
Report this review
Jared B. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
breakfast was not continental

clean
6
Have to go to lobby to use wifi. Continental breakfast was waffles, cereal, juice and coffee. And you have to wait in line for it. Area was a bit rough at night.
Report this review
Amber S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Horrible. Never going back.

Nothing was good.
2.3
Horrible. the staff was rude and denied my stay due to the fact that they couldn't give me my room over a fifty dollar security deposit. I had to stay in my car in DT. LA. the girl at the desk was rude to the max and I will be sure to tell everyone how horrible they are as a company and staff.
Report this review
Sungkyun K. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2013
Good location for nightlife

Close to supermarket, nightclubs, restaurants, and public transportations
6.3
I stayed for four nights during my trip in LA. The hotel is located in historic area, downtown. Many homeless people in the street but never hurt me. Easy to access to transportations, either Pershing Sq. Station or Metro Center Station. Many good restaurants, vibrant nightclubs and bars are surrounded. The room is a little bit too small, and the breakfast is only consist of waffles, cerial, milk, and coffee. Poor wifi speed, almost not available in the higher floor rooms relatively far from the lobby. Despite all the things above, I recommend this hotel's good value for money.
Report this review
Saipunidzam M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
I wasn't too bad

near to public transport
5
It was OK, just the hotel has no aircond/heater, small room, the setting for the room was ok, no coffee maker or kettle. Just like 1 star hotel at Malaysia.
Report this review
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
satisfactory

clean.comfy and cheap
7
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in LA especially if they are on a budget and don't want to slum it .book it now .
Report this review
Oscar G. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2013
Not worth the stay

The staff.
3.7
I was embarassed when my girlfriend walk in the room. This is the kind of hotel you would expect out of a 1-star hotel in central or south america.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Business CenterCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Business CenterCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorCecil Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08