Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel

Ainley Top, Huddersfield, Huddersfield, United Kingdom HD33RH (Show on map)

Book now!

Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Fitness Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Restaurant Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming Pool Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming Pool Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Lobby Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Lobby Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room
Area: Huddersfield Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Claire G. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
The room was great but the breakfast was awful

Room
7.7
Was good but breakfast was not
Report this review
Kathleen G. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Our first visit to cedar court hotel huddersfield

Location food room
10
Very pleasant and friendly and comfortable
Report this review
Marjorie M. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
basic but clean

position,
5.3
the hotel was very basic, the room was clean, small, very stuffy, not air con, very hot during night, the position is very good just off m62 motorway and not far from town centre. Reception staff was not very helpful and doing this job myself at one time, did not think the Reception staff were trained to a very good standard, not given any receipt on departure, just told to drop key in a box, on arrival there was no soap or shower gel etc in bathroom and when i rung reception i was told that there must be, and when this was brought to the room they looked in bathroom i felt like i was being accused of taking them, and wanted more. i do not think i would stay at this hotel again and i would not recommend it to my friends or family
Report this review
Ian D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Overall a good stay

Staff Location
8.7
Executive room was ok, more like a standard one with extra coffee and a bag of nuts. Room service was good but lots of building going on which wasn't well reported. Food at the event I was attending wasn't the best.
Report this review
Nick B. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Cheap and dated

Price, location and free parking
6
The staff were very helpful and friendly, if a little out of their depth. Felt like the place was ran by students. The hotel is ok, it's very dated. The rooms were clean, but again, needs an update. The bed was rock hard and the room boiling hot. The only way to control the temperature was to open or close the windows. The rooms don't have keys or the standard electronic cards, but operate on the old fashioned plastic cards with holes punched in them. The breakfast was ok, if a bit pricey for what it was. £15 for a basic fry up is perhaps a bit steep. Again the staff were lovely, but all looked to be under 20 and overworked. All looked a bit amateurish, considering this is supposedly a 4 star hotel (trust me, it's not). I would recommend Cedar Court for a night or two if your on a budget and need a cheap and cheerful place to stay, but don't expect 4 star luxury.
Report this review
Chaudry H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Fantastic service and with a smile

Location privacy and nice staff
10
Fantastic no issues at all and very helpful staff
Report this review
Lihao W. Couples Taiwan, March 10, 2015
it was a great stay

friendly staff, and nice room
10
friendly staff, and nice room
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Good weekend trip

Pool, jacuzzi, location
7.7
Staff were very friendly and anything that needed doing was done quickly. But a lot of simple things needed doing. Our room had 2 lights without light bulbs, abs the porter left one without a light shade. The cleaning staff took our towels without giving us new ones. The rooms felt upto date and very clean. But the hallways in the hotel felt dated with the wallpaper and carpets needing replacing in areas.
Report this review
Lily H. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Great location

Location, plenty of hot water
7
We booked bed and breakfast at this hotel, but through some mistake, probably mine, the voucher didnt say breakfast, so we ended up paying £15 per head, it seemed very expensive for what you got. We ordered coffee for 2 and ended up with one pot between us which gave us 1 small cup each. We also had to wait over 15 minutes for the coffee to arrive as there was only one waitress working - if you have guests staying at the hotel i think that you would need more than 1 waitress working the breakfast shift. The carpets were worn in places and even though there was a lift you still had to take some steps to get to certain rooms, not very elderly, wheel chair friendly, or even if you had lots of heavy luggage you may still have struggled in some places. A ramp was put out in the morning but this was for the clenaing trolley. On our 2nd day our room was not turned over and there was no replacement tea or coffee, we had to go to reception to ask. On a postive note the location was good, plenty of parking spaces, good wifi and plenty of hot water which was great when coming in from the cold weather. Ok for a standard hotel but not really 4 stars.
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Bedtime Cocoa Conflicts

Good on-line rate, location, health club
5.3
OK. Car park was dangerously icy. Could have been treated. Health club hours were limited. They only provide one hot chocolate unless you make the long journey to reception to request another. Not something you are inclined to do when in pyjamas, for bedtime cocoa, so we fought for it....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Hotel ExteriorCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Fitness RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - RestaurantCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming PoolCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming PoolCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - LobbyCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - LobbyCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest RoomCedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel, Huddersfield

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08