or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel

Lindley Moor Road, Huddersfield, Huddersfield, United Kingdom HD33RH (Show on map)

Book now!

Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Fitness Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Restaurant Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming Pool Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Swimming Pool Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Lobby Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Lobby Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room Cedar Court Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield - Guest Room
Area: Huddersfield Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Chaudry H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Fantastic service and with a smile

Location privacy and nice staff
10
Fantastic no issues at all and very helpful staff
Lihao W. Couples Taiwan, March 10, 2015
it was a great stay

friendly staff, and nice room
10
friendly staff, and nice room
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Good weekend trip

Pool, jacuzzi, location
7.7
Staff were very friendly and anything that needed doing was done quickly. But a lot of simple things needed doing. Our room had 2 lights without light bulbs, abs the porter left one without a light shade. The cleaning staff took our towels without giving us new ones. The rooms felt upto date and very clean. But the hallways in the hotel felt dated with the wallpaper and carpets needing replacing in areas.
Lily H. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Great location

Location, plenty of hot water
7
We booked bed and breakfast at this hotel, but through some mistake, probably mine, the voucher didnt say breakfast, so we ended up paying £15 per head, it seemed very expensive for what you got. We ordered coffee for 2 and ended up with one pot between us which gave us 1 small cup each. We also had to wait over 15 minutes for the coffee to arrive as there was only one waitress working - if you have guests staying at the hotel i think that you would need more than 1 waitress working the breakfast shift. The carpets were worn in places and even though there was a lift you still had to take some steps to get to certain rooms, not very elderly, wheel chair friendly, or even if you had lots of heavy luggage you may still have struggled in some places. A ramp was put out in the morning but this was for the clenaing trolley. On our 2nd day our room was not turned over and there was no replacement tea or coffee, we had to go to reception to ask. On a postive note the location was good, plenty of parking spaces, good wifi and plenty of hot water which was great when coming in from the cold weather. Ok for a standard hotel but not really 4 stars.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Bedtime Cocoa Conflicts

Good on-line rate, location, health club
5.3
OK. Car park was dangerously icy. Could have been treated. Health club hours were limited. They only provide one hot chocolate unless you make the long journey to reception to request another. Not something you are inclined to do when in pyjamas, for bedtime cocoa, so we fought for it....
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
The Barrett's at Cedar Court

Helpful, friendly staff. Well appointed, lovely, quiet room. Location
9.3
We were welcomed by very friendly efficient receptionist. Booked in exceptionally quickly. Had problem getting into room with our card key but porter came running up to assist. It was our fault, not pushing the key in far enough! Wonderful room, friendly efficient staff what more could one ask? We will be using this hotel on a regular basis from now on. Thank you. My niece had her wedding there 2years ago so we knew of it but your deal made it really good value for us allowing us to stay near to family too. Thank you again
Jason K. Groups United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet, Swimming Pool, close to city centre
9
Relaxing, really nice, staff we're friendly and nice I stay here at least 3 times a year
Wendy K. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
not great. we were given a refund

room, pool,
5.7
the service in the restaurant was so slow we gave up and left, we were given a refund. the breakfast was inedible - again given a refund. maybe staff just having a bad day but certainly won't be going back.
Balasundram G. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Nice country hotel of truly 3 star rating.

The rooms are big and spacious and very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant. It is good value for money.
9.7
A very pleasant stay. Though the hotel per se may be of 3 star, the rooms are definitely of 5 star rating. The staff are very pleasant and were very helpful. The food served at the restaurant was good. Close in location to both Huddersfield and Halifax.. A good starting point to explore the Yorkshire Dales.
Louise B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Best hotel locally

good food - nice place
8.7
Food good - environment excellent - have stayed in 3 other hotels locally that werent a patch on this one!
Travel tip: v pleasant hotel with helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06