or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Celestion Waldorf Apartments

19-23 Anzac Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Vector Arena Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Entrance Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Living Area Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Little India Lounge Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - The Viaduct Harbour Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Restaurant Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Brent M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2015
Parking very tight indoor opener didn't work

Restaurant in hotel . Location
6
No hot water didn't take my complaint seriously until others complained no offer of any sort of refund after a day's work hot shower high on the agenda
Joanne P. Groups New Zealand, March 22, 2015
I

The rooms, the service and Little India in the foyer
10
Excellent
Kwok L. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2015
Value for money?

Located near city.
4.7
Visited New Zealand for 10 days and have stayed in 7 different motel/apartment. Overall, Celestion Waldorf Apartments is over priced and not to my expectation compared with other apartment. Carpark is walking distance away with additional cost. Wifi also need cost. Laundry need cost too. Everything is about money as far as this apartment is concern. Other apartment gives all this free (mostly). Overall, I feel not value for money
Jessica W. Groups Australia, March 8, 2015
Convenient but noisy

Location, staff, room size
8
The rooms were a good size. There was a lot of light from outside that the curtains did not block. The balcony doors and windows are not double glazed so there was quite a bit of noise coming through, even though we were at the back of the building.
Coralie G. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
location

location,comfort,service
8
very comfortable modern apartments with great accommodating service
Seamus H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Cosy, clean and well-appointed

Comfort, cleanliness, good facilities
9
A god base for our short stay in Auckland.
Vicki C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Better than expected

Cleanliness, location and space
10
Located within walking distance from city sightseeing, very spacious and clean. With great views from our suite
Paula D. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2015
Clean, central and good service

Reasonably priced, centrally located and good service
7.7
Would stay there again (and re-booked additional nights after our first stay).
Abraham M. Families with young children India, January 3, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, room, cleanliness
9.7
Superb
Caroline C. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
overrated - Only 1 lift; and stuffy rooms

1. Proximity to downtown; 2. Full kitchen; 3. Overall - consider clean
7
We are a family with small kid and wanted to stay close to city centre. Celestion is a good choice in this aspect. However, we feel the security at Celestion isn't that great. There were drunkens around, taking the same and only lift with us at 7pm. Given there is only 1 lift available, we had to wait for a very long time for the lift (sometimes over 20 mins), especially in the morning when cleaners are also taking the same lift moving bedsheets around. We even noticed some guests had to carry their lugguages and walk down the stairs due to the long wait. We have booked for a 2 bedroom deluxe, and to our surprise, there is only 1 air conditioner in the apt which is located in the living room, and esp during the night, when the bedroom doors are closed, the bedrooms get really stuffy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07