or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Celestion Waldorf Apartments

19-23 Anzac Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Vector Arena Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Celestion Waldorf Apartments Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Celestion Waldorf Apartments Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Restaurant Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Living Area Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Little India Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2014
Wonderful

Clean, spacious, location
9.3
Pleasant and enjoyable
Rod M. Families with older children New Zealand, September 13, 2014
Comfort plus in the city centre

Location, decor, spacious
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyable, great restaurant scene close. Staff friendly and accommodating. Unreservedly recommend Celestian Waldorf to all
Vui J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Great location, good value for money and comfortable room
8
Walking distance to most attraction. Nearby bus/train station to go out of town. Rooms is well maintain. Pots and pans have seen better days. Need to pay for internet even the ones in the lobby!! 24 Hour Supermarket is about 10 minutes walk and not across the road as their website imply. Hotel to Airport is NZ$35.00 but taxi from Auckland Airport to Hotel is about NZ$87.00!!! Was told that "Discount Taxi" is not allowed to pick up customer from airport (not able to verify).
Susan B. Groups New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Unexpected surprise

Location - comfort- value for money
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival. Location was great. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Noelle M. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2014
Central Location, Good Value for Money

Location, Staff and Value for Money
8.7
Staff was absolutely helpful and the location was perfect. The room was big and baby friendly. Tip: The Tanpopo Ramen Restaurant beside the hotel was just phenomenal, there is a 24 hour supermarket just a block away from the hotel. Bus stop was in front of the hotel and the tourist spots was so close ( about 2 minutes walk )
Marcello S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Do not book this hotel....it is not serviced hotel
3.7
first of all this is not a serviced apartment so you will not get any service, i have complained about this and the staff said the service only once a week and since i only stayed 2 days and booked 3 rooms i will not received any service. this is my first time in my travel i encounter a serviced apartment which will not do housekeeping. this should be stated in the booking pages as it is only fair. secondly, there are virtually no onsite parking, mind you i have booked one studio apartment and 2 double room apartment and still cannot get any parking onsite. they offer 4 blocks away parking. it was night, and we have been driving for 4 hours and in the end we have to walk drenched in rain at midnight to get to our hotel. the hall way is not painted and dark i get the feeling of entering a crack house when the lift door opened. and , they offer a "laundry service" not laundry, meaning unlike other serviced aparment like quest or meriton where you can do your own laundry the offering a laundry service like hotel but we received no house keepong like hotel do. the location is quite dodgy and you have to pass strip bar, massage parlour and tonnes of drunk people to get to the city. please do not book this hotel it is a scam
Rachata V. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
good apartment

price, location, convenience
8.3
Christie S. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Close to everything

Location, price, beds
8.7
The Celestion Waldorf is in a great location. Easily accessible to lots. Kitchenette was decently stocked and a 24 hr supermarket is very nearby. Beds were comfy. The place was clean and quiet. We stayed twice, and I think Emily Tower is slightly nicer than Anzac Tower in terms of layout, quiet, and view. Staff were friendly. My only complaint is that the phone didn't seem to work for outside calls. But other than that, it was good, and especially good value for the price.
Christie S. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2014
Great

location location location
9
So good I stayed there twice in the same trip!
Daniel H. Groups Australia, July 8, 2014
Perfect Stay

Friendly staff, very clean, close to everything
9.3
An enjoyable stay, with extremely fast internet. Very close to Countdown and other locations. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Hotel ExteriorCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Vector ArenaCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Celestion Waldorf ApartmentsCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Celestion Waldorf ApartmentsCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/TerraceCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/TerraceCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - RestaurantCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Living AreaCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomCelestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Little India Lounge Celestion Waldorf Apartments Auckland - The Viaduct Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3B05