or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta

Jalan Wahid Hasyim No.69, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Spa Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Business Center Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Rebecca M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Comfortable, close to train station

Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds
8.3
I stayed at Cemara for just one night to catch the train to Yogyakarta the next day. I picked it because of its proximity to Gambir station and didn't venture outside. However, the staff was very welcoming when I arrived after a long day of traveling and my room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included but was very yummy, and it was a short taxi ride to the train station the next morning.
Adiba A. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Friendly staff

Affordable, friendly staff, location
8
The staff here were friendly and responded to our requests promptly. We stayed in the Executive Deluxe Family Room, it wasn't too bad. Was pretty clean, however the walls are really thin in this hotel. If you don't mind a little bit of noise, then this hotel will be good for you.
Sze K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
GOOD HOTEL

GOOD HOTEL
10
Jas L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2013
comfortable, relaxing trip.

clean, near to almost everything, cosy
8.3
I love staying at Cemara and this is not the first stay. I have been staying at Cemara for the last 2 years. The hotel is cosy enough, not too small and not too big. Appropriate for oen who doesn't want too much crowd.
Andreas T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
The staff is exelent friendly , just unbeleverbul

staff location security
8.3
all hotels have there faults But only a hand full of hotels have such exelent Staff, Anything u ask for is just a moment away This is not a 5 star resort but the staff is, I had breakfast one time It was good ( I am a night owl) House keeping very good Front desk amazing Bell boy he would pick u up and take you to your room The staff here are a team At last a hotel that got it right, Will I be back yes Cemara great work thanks for makeing my stay A really nice one A t
Chunkai W. Groups Taiwan, October 27, 2013
very confinent location and clean room

location ,clean room ,good stsff
8
The location of the hotel is great ,near monas (15minutes by walking )and there is a nice massage spa. near by ,and some good restaurants like blue elephant as well The surrounding in that area is quiet . What's more ? They have some family rooms for 4people which is difficult to find in Jakarta .
Naoko T. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2013
i stayed two night for my business trip

clean room, friendly stuffs,good location.
6.3
the location,stuffs are good,room also comfortable. but they could not kept room for me on the day, they say PC connection problem. no wifi. luckily i had a print out with me,but still they took 30 mins to talk with boss and bright me to a room. room and bathroom are fine acceptable value with price. thier breakfast is not included and poor taste i took ones,then i took it at starbacks near there on second day. but i could not use towels looks greysh...i brought a towel from shopping centre.
Kiran A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Not good

Location, nice staff
5.7
The hotel was recommended by a colleague because of its location. But there are two hotels by the same name. This one was seriously budget, no breakfast, the internet did not work, the towels were not clean. But the staff were nice.
Indah K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Nice staying here, easy acces to find food

Price, room and location
6
Noor M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2013
not a comfortable hotel to stay

polite customers services
6
+ daily news paper provided in the room -bath room smell sting -carpet dirty -mosquito in the room -very slow internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta JakartaCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - SpaCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Business CenterCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Cemara Hotel - Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01