or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta

Jalan Wahid Hasyim No.69, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Spa Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Business Center Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room Cemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Awi Z. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Pleasant!!

Location, hotel condition/cleanliness and worth for money
8
Very pleasant hotel. I've been to few hotels in the same area but so far this is the most pleasant hotel. We arrived & check-in late but the staff still expecting us which is very attentive. We stay in Executive Deluxe Family room which is very spacious with a large window overseeing MONAS. Overall very satisfied!
Lutfi H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
Nice view

Good location
6
Shahmilah S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
suitable for family vacation

friendly, clean & comfortable
7.7
Jas L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
convenience and comfortable

very near to shopping malls and easy transportation
8.3
My daughter and I were so happy and satisfied with the hotel. We always stay here whenever we were in Jakarta. It is so near to shopping malls and my daughter loves to eat at the restaurant next door.
Abd R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Nice place for eat and shopping

Walking distance to mall
7
Abd R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Nice place for eat and shopping

Walking distance to mall
6
Azhar Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2013
great family hotel

1) good location near the covenience store 2) comfortable executive family room(not every hotel has this type of room) 3) good n helpful staff good job
5.7
the best part i really impressed about this hotel was the improvement of free wifi in the room! well done and good job to hotel management!because i remembered december last year they doesn't provide free wifi in the room when i checked into this hotel..good improvement.value for your money if travel in small family group...thanks
Amir A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Nice stay... except for the internet

1) good location 2) comfortable bed 3) nice bathroom
7
Th location is good, however the internet connection (only for one device) need to be improved. The location supposedly near good eateries but mostly are hawkers food with dubious hygiene issues. They also block walking path making walking with young children hard work.
Samer H. Business travelers Egypt, May 2, 2013
Disappointing

Staff were helpful and friendly, and its location is superb. Not much else
6.3
The rooms were quite disappointing. I stayed in Jakarta many times before, and for the price paid you can get much better. The rooms (tried multiple ones) were damp and smelly, the A/C devices were under-performing and mine leaked in the middle of the night leaving a patch of water to be discovered in the morning. The water was cold unless you run it for 5 minutes and the bathroom was not in great condition. The noise levels from the street were minimal but not from the hallways, and the housekeeping staff were VERY loud (Starts vacuuming at 7 am?!) thanks to insisting on knocking on every door multiple times and shouting permission to enter. The knocking was so loud that choosing "Do not disturb" was useless since knocking on other doors and shouting was equally alerting and intrusive, and they did five rounds during the day. The front-desk staff were courteous and helpful and friendly, but the stay was quite tiring . Would not go back.
Fabien J. Business travelers France, April 30, 2013
Indonesian people so friendly

Staff, area, room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cemara Hotel - Jakarta JakartaCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - SpaCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Business CenterCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting RoomCemara Hotel - Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Cemara Hotel - Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B06